Genting FAQ - Part 3

Cpitalfarmer

just lock the door and dun answer call u can koon till 5 pm or 10 pm on check out date as u wanted :s13:

not a joke.....this is what junket ask me to do last time when i wanted to extend on a sat...he say go find room...just wait in room n dun check out first haha

but do it at ur own risk

Sounds like a plan teehee. I will try to tip the housekeeper to not kachiao

vsvs24

I don't think Genting is thinking about opening their theme part nowadays.
They would be more concerned with the cancellation from the very large numbers of Chinese tourist staying in the FWH. Expect more generous offers for SG now.

Already receiving sms and email almost everyday. But still same things for now.

vsvs24

Almost everyday? So good?

Maybe because I went in early Jan. Bought indoor theme park preview and VR and watch imaginatricks. And eat a lot. So the SMS and emails are promos related to these. They really track the activities you do there.

If I watch concert, will get news on concerts when I come back.

Paul Lee

Or maybe they are just probably SMS blasting and hoping some bite.

I haven't been up since Nov last yr and I have received SMS on 5 Jan, 8 Jan, 9 Jan, 13 Jan, 18 Jan, 20 Jan, 27 Jan, 29 Jan and 01 Feb.

ghregular

fri night went to rws 2nd cny dinner. first was 30th jan. top prize was $228888 won by a lucky lady. infact most prizes won by ladies. imagine 2 nights of cash prizes! wow. total 20 prizes for 2 nights.

then proceeded to the casino hehehe virus or not because i got a rm at festive. after makan go rm sleep meh? ok thats rws trick. you makan fatfat i slaughter but too bad last night i won. hahaha.

anyway it wasnt crowded definitely impacted by wuhan. some croupier also wear masks. no problem masking these days i think. so many gamblers also wear mask.

had a happy occasion with wifey.

ghregular

Do they still prohibit ppl to wear the mask into the Casino?

of course u dont wear when entering the security. but once u r inside u can start wearing. like i'd said for now, even their croupier is happy to wear especially smoking sector.

chuppachop

IC, I had slight cold few months back and put on (after entering and seared in front of a slot machine) but the attendant saw it and asked me to removed it, lol, thx

vaxvms

fri night went to rws 2nd cny dinner. first was 30th jan. top prize was $228888 won by a lucky lady. infact most prizes won by ladies. imagine 2 nights of cash prizes! wow. total 20 prizes for 2 nights.

then proceeded to the casino hehehe virus or not because i got a rm at festive. after makan go rm sleep meh? ok thats rws trick. you makan fatfat i slaughter but too bad last night i won. hahaha.

anyway it wasnt crowded definitely impacted by wuhan. some croupier also wear masks. no problem masking these days i think. so many gamblers also wear mask.

thats the trick of casino
give us free room hope we go in try luck

normally dun work for me locally as i check in wif family
enjoy the free stays

still miss the good old days of local IR when buy annual levy they gave us vouchers to redeem

eugenelite

Great that you won from RW! Every dollar counts in the perennial battle between player and ultra rich banker hahaha

eugenelite

0oj6SXRl.jpg

And yet no aggressive promo/comps? Sad...

nit3ex

End Feb heading up, heng RWG in their advisory mentioned that no more China tour groups coming in for the whole month of Feb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.