Genting FAQ - Part 3

beast78

ya 1 day. in fact abt 5hrs i reached genting. my fastest was 4half hrs but that was like perfect timing. longest was abt 8hrs due to jam and flight delay. worse i encountered was when airline rescheduled flights - this one mo ngan tai! lucky once only. cost maybe double the bus fares because flight fr jb to kl is cheap. last time airasia used to offer super cheapo fares like on rm19 incl seats then add sgTojb rm3 plus bus to senai rm8 plus gogenting bus fr KLsentral to genting rm7, cablecar upto genting rm9. personally i dont feel troublesome but my wife do. so i lug everything she only carries her handbag! haha. frankly i dread the bus journey although seated most of the time but i daam scared of jam and the wee hrs of bus timing.
Travel alone is fine but with others they will definitely find it troublesome.
If I was your wife I sure book direct bus to Genting and tell you to meet you at Genting lol.

vaxvms

I think right now they hv not resumed operation yet. End May all morning trips - i prefer night rides. With the new higher ticket price i might as well take Transtar. Furthermore, now boarding points too far away fr my place.

not say u dun know i i old man leh
cannot take over night bus haha

eugenelite

b4 covid i either stay in crockford or grand foc. n

for platinum membr u shld call yr relationship mgr. my wife got 2nights foc. btw when u book online rmbr to click to pay using gd points. u will see more discount and more available days. dont ask me why. i also dont know. last time i used to stay crockford or grand. now old maxims can laugh already.
Ya now the room allocation for May June like bad!
I managed to get 5 nites from host for previous 2 trips. Oddly, May trip only can do 3 nights. Must be really hot business.

vaxvms

for platinum membr u shld call yr relationship mgr. my wife got 2nights foc. btw when u book online rmbr to click to pay using gd points. u will see more discount and more available days. dont ask me why. i also dont know. last time i used to stay crockford or grand. now old maxims can laugh already.

thansk for the tips for choose point or cash........really more discount n dates available

on window version i can select cash or GP before search

but on mobile app cannot use pay by GP to search ?

u huat big big

vsvs24

solitaire so far so good for my back
Same for me. Solitaire seat contour fits my back well. Zclub does not so I had to sit upright throughout. Once try solitaire hard to go back to other type of bus.

ghregular

Ya now the room allocation for May June like bad!
I managed to get 5 nites from host for previous 2 trips. Oddly, May trip only can do 3 nights. Must be really hot business.
i think skyworlds is attracting all the young people up there for rides n pubs and hot live music and parents bringing kids plus men fr india.
i found it hard to get a seat to makan my fav restaurants like hao you. i tried the quite newly opened claypot chicken next to hao you. several new hotpots restaurants were also packed!
hope coming june wont be like that.

ghregular

thansk for the tips for choose point or cash........really more discount n dates available

on window version i can select cash or GP before search

but on mobile app cannot use pay by GP to search ?

u huat big big
i think mobile probably doesnt hv the support maybe java or something

givansingapore

I usually go through my host for weekend room as the website is showing full condition for all hotels.

Smarty2

You can get Prepaid SIM card of M1 or Starhub to call to Malaysia at local rate.
I'm with RedOne postpaid - my bundled 300 mins voice call can be used to call Malaysia & 5GB data can be used foc for data roaming in Malaysia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.