Genting FAQ - Part 3

bruiser69

Is the food factory breakfast opened to tour groups? i was on my way to gold club entrance via 8th floor, was surprised to see a group of people entering the Food Factory, but the place quite empty. My guess that it only catered for tourist from large overseas groups, not walk-in.

On my way back at noon time, it was shuttered closed.

I missed buffets, especially when Coffee Terrace closed down.

Sent from my friend's mobile.
Yes I miss the Coffee Terrace too.... :D

Mia Nanasawa

Is the food factory breakfast opened to tour groups? i was on my way to gold club entrance via 8th floor, was surprised to see a group of people entering the Food Factory, but the place quite empty. My guess that it only catered for tourist from large overseas groups, not walk-in.

On my way back at noon time, it was shuttered closed.

I missed buffets, especially when Coffee Terrace closed down.

Sent from my friend's mobile.

https://www.rwgenting.com/en/things-to-do/dining/the-food-factory.html
food factory is just a breakfast place
so afternoon close already

can walk-in

it's not that nice lah.

techiesus

think cannot talk about gambling? tio deleted

anyway, got anybody try to email genting to update passport details? so instead of queueing, can short cut. but im sure they will ask for more personal details. dunno "ok" anot leh?

givansingapore

anyway, got anybody try to email genting to update passport details? so instead of queueing, can short cut. but im sure they will ask for more personal details. dunno "ok" anot leh?
The update process includes scanning of your physical passport. Do not really think they can skip this process, you may want to write in to enquire.

abruptchaos

I did and they did change it to the new passport number but you still have to present yourself at their membership counter for verification check, which makes sense I guess. So I guess either way you still need to present yourself and unfortunately join in the long queue.

kevinlaikf

I suggest heading to the membership service centre near old Casino (near Coffee Terrace) to do it.
The time saved is worth the walk. Enclosed walled up area, not convenient for people to jump queue without dozens of staring eyes.

At SkyCasino membership counter open-space, the queue headcount insertion (family member) extremely horrible, the tourist ones are even worst, one shot added 3-4, and processing rate is one person every 10-15mins per counter, with 3-4 manned counters.

Membership Service @ old casino: One U-shaped queue, about 50-60 people if room maxed.
(Picture show 50% full, partial queue hidden in inner room, but just one liner queue)

This is SkyCasino, with about 60-70 people in line.. you will see husbands, wives, kids, relatives, friends joining in the queues midway.

vsvs24

I suggest heading to the membership service centre near old Casino (near Coffee Terrace) to do it.
The time saved is worth the walk. Enclosed walled up area, not convenient for people to jump queue without dozens of staring eyes.

At SkyCasino membership counter open-space, the queue headcount insertion (family member) extremely horrible, the tourist ones are even worst, one shot added 3-4, and processing rate is one person every 10-15mins per counter, with 3-4 manned counters.

Membership Service @ old casino: One U-shaped queue, about 50-60 people if room maxed.
(Picture show 50% full, partial queue hidden in inner room, but just one liner queue)

This is SkyCasino, with about 60-70 people in line.. you will see husbands, wives, kids, relatives, friends joining in the queues midway.
Is it same level as coffee terrace ?

I remembered pre covid there is a membership counter at level 2 skyavenue which is less crowded than at level 1. Is it still there ?

kevinlaikf

Is it same level as coffee terrace ?

I remembered pre covid there is a membership counter at level 2 skyavenue which is less crowded than at level 1. Is it still there ?

2nd Level membership counter no longer there, and the entrance also no more (sealed), Now the casino entrance is either level 1 or level 3 (gold/plat/crockfords members only).

vaxvms

membership centre at old casino always no people one when i passby otw in or out of hotel last mth

maybe after this update many sinkie chiong there liao

Smarty2

techiesus

eh why nobody go genting jurong there to update? not same meh?
did anybody try before? cos if can, i rather go there and settle it. then when on the mountain can straight enjoy and relax liao

Smarty2

eh why nobody go genting jurong there to update? not same meh?
did anybody try before? cos if can, i rather go there and settle it. then when on the mountain can straight enjoy and relax liao
Sure boh, Jurong there still got the Genting office? Covid shutdown 2 years no cross border biz still can tahan? :s13:

vsvs24

Even Resorts World Sentosa close their Invites program. No more redemption of invites points for free parking

givansingapore

Doubtful it's related - if at all, it's more related to RWS than RWG. These hotels oso dun require passport info fr locals - just need IC for check-in hotel.
Ok. I am just thinking if someone is so concerned about the long queue in the update of passport, just do app check in and just go to customer service when there's not much queue. Wouldn't this be faster instead of exploring all the other options? If one doesn't want to update the passport, just check in at counter with the membership card, no questions ask and no expiry issue.

viethai

Ok. I am just thinking if someone is so concerned about the long queue in the update of passport, just do app check in and just go to customer service when there's not much queue. Wouldn't this be faster instead of exploring all the other options? If one doesn't want to update the passport, just check in at counter with the membership card, no questions ask and no expiry issue.
👍👍👍

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.