Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

I think your in-law was referring to the Genting Fortune Package. They used to give away GP and extra NN credits, if we chose not to have the meal voucher pre-COVID, for $300, $500, and $1000 fortune package. However, it is only meal voucher these days.

As for the 10,000 NN cash thingy, I am not aware too. Paiseh.
10 years back 15k rolling chip will get 2 nights + 1 way limo from sg up hill
25k rolling will get better room + limo both way

dun like it as junket keep following me as a shadow

vaxvms

ya man...
and macau, honestly way way better. Cos of the competition from so many operators, the comps are so much more attractive and less stingy than genting.
and you dont have to be a high roller to hit enough points and upgrade to qualify for free roundtrip flights.
highroller has spoken haha

last trip miss u
met ivan n he told me u reached n go back within hours haha

have fun in dragonland

eugenelite

highroller has spoken haha

last trip miss u
met ivan n he told me u reached n go back within hours haha

have fun in dragonland
Yo man! I still rem standing beside you guessing banker player! Lol...let's do that again...

When you up next? Me there on 26th Jul

Ya...I stopped going genting for a number of mths liao. Now go macau. Hahaha...they treat normal peeps way better. Genting macam must beg to get rooms to get anything. Lol...and similar travel time. Oh well...might as well...and can walk walk macau also.

givansingapore

It's raining these two days up the mountain with big gusts of wind resulting in temperature dropping to 16°C in the afternoon.

Oinkize

Going up 17th to 19th July. Hope that the weather is good while going up and down...

givansingapore

Yo man! I still rem standing beside you guessing banker player! Lol...let's do that again...

When you up next? Me there on 26th Jul

Ya...I stopped going genting for a number of mths liao. Now go macau. Hahaha...they treat normal peeps way better. Genting macam must beg to get rooms to get anything. Lol...and similar travel time. Oh well...might as well...and can walk walk macau also.
Do enjoy the durian then. They suddenly set 2 days deadline for the new durian vouchers printed 16 Jul onwards.

eugenelite

Do enjoy the durian then. They suddenly set 2 days deadline for the new durian vouchers printed 16 Jul onwards.
Ya saw the sms and the website says previous redemption 1 mth cos affected by low stocks. Now stocks back. I rem the durians were decent last season but ex...at 95rm per kg for msw.

givansingapore

Ya saw the sms and the website says previous redemption 1 mth cos affected by low stocks. Now stocks back. I rem the durians were decent last season but ex...at 95rm per kg for msw.
The Fook Gor Durian got promo for msw at RM59/kg now (saw the ad at fb). I went to the wrong tent paying higher price msw with empty husks due to the bad weather and gusty wind...sigh

viethai

Genting casino can wear bermudas n sandal ?

bruiser69

I have one pet peeve about First World Hotel. Even if you put the Do Not Disturb sign outside the door, the Housekeeping makcik will still keep ringing the doorbell and call out Housekeeping.

I did not experience this when staying at Resort Hotel or Genting Grand. I was sleeping the afternoon and was not too amused by such antics. But she replied with a straight face it's their hotel policy. I wonder why.

givansingapore

I have one pet peeve about First World Hotel. Even if you put the Do Not Disturb sign outside the door, the Housekeeping makcik will still keep ringing the doorbell and call out Housekeeping.

I did not experience this when staying at Resort Hotel or Genting Grand. I was sleeping the afternoon and was not too amused by such antics. But she replied with a straight face it's their hotel policy. I wonder why.
They will check whether the room requires cleaning and safety of the guest on the second day after check in after the covid period. This is stated in the dnd hanging card if you did not notice.

kevinlaikf

I will be there 16-19.
How was the Durian quality in Durian Fest?

How many points in VIP gaming for 100RM Durian vouchers?
How many points in VIP gaming for free box of 4 Mooncakes?

kevinlaikf

taking 545am transtar bas on sunday! anyone else :D
WTS 515am on Sunday.. heheh.. East Side of SG
I was MDAC egate registered.
Fast clearance at MY customs.. less than 1 minute clearing the customs via egate.

FYI, their 2-finger biometric auth system had been down for over 2 weeks, should be fast for manual queues.
Thus new egate registration cannot be added without finger biometric , only old registered users can use.

Ch_Chua

I will be there 16-19.

I’m here now,just redeem the moon cake…no durian n moon cake vouchers give away for gaming …massage give away gaming 58pts for one hr massage.

givansingapore

I will be there 16-19.

I also see 2 types of massage vouchers redemption and normal food vouchers redemption. Didn't see any other form of redemption when I was there.

d3fc0n

WTS 515am on Sunday.. heheh.. East Side of SG
I was MDAC egate registered.
Fast clearance at MY customs.. less than 1 minute clearing the customs via egate.

FYI, their 2-finger biometric auth system had been down for over 2 weeks, should be fast for manual queues.
Thus new egate registration cannot be added without finger biometric , only old registered users can use.
i havent signup biometric. still manual chopping

vaxvms

The Fook Gor Durian got promo for msw at RM59/kg now (saw the ad at fb). I went to the wrong tent paying higher price msw with empty husks due to the bad weather and gusty wind...sigh
rm59/kg ok leh despite uphill price

omg empty husk ??u nvr ask them pick another one ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.