Genting FAQ - Part 3

Generalist

more like if you got time or not!. to me if i walk pass there during abt makan time and no queue, i will most likely masuk unless my partner doesnt like or already plan to avoid seafoods!
B&L nice meh...feel like nothing fantastic except the Chilli Lobster

endlssorrow

If come back on 15th June, what time should I leave genting? To avoid all these jam etc lor.. but then since is sat I think much lesser chance to jam right

kevinlaikf

If come back on 15th June, what time should I leave genting? To avoid all these jam etc lor.. but then since is sat I think much lesser chance to jam right

Car drivers leave Genting before 9am, reach KSAB CIQ around 4pm.

If your bus reach Msia customs before 630pm, u will be jam-free
Every sinkie in whole of Johor will be returning after their dinner.. after 7pm its zombie hordes streaming to the customs.

Its the same in woodlands causeway.. u 5-6 pm go see the JB CIQ, not much queues.

Tips: 707 are the earliest bus (1030am), their drivers are Formula-1 driver wannabes, no xiaomei otah detour. They want to go back queen street terminal or JB terminal early, after all Genting passengers alighted.

endlssorrow

Car drivers leave Genting before 9am, reach KSAB CIQ around 4pm.

If your bus reach Msia customs before 630pm, u will be jam-free
Every sinkie in whole of Johor will be returning after their dinner.. after 7pm its zombie hordes streaming to the customs.

Its the same in woodlands causeway.. u 5-6 pm go see the JB CIQ, not much queues.

Tips: 707 are the earliest bus (1030am), their drivers are Formula-1 driver wannabes, no xiaomei otah detour. They want to go back queen street terminal or JB terminal early, after all Genting passengers alighted.
Waaa that’s too early liao ba
Hahaha

Ringwraiths

Normally i will leave the Hill at ard 11am and reached Custom like ard 3pm...no much jam but if after 5pm reach custom than GG Suck Thumb

kevinlaikf

Normally i will leave the Hill at ard 11am and reached Custom like ard 3pm...no much jam but if after 5pm reach custom than GG Suck Thumb
Thats possible for normal days non-holidays.

During LWE, or school holidays, thats another set of condition:
if leave at 11am, by noon time in KL, jam is everyday.
Around Malacca, its NS highway junction another jam,
Around Johor, the split junction for JB downtown/Tuas another jam.

Most of my friends always leave Genting before 10am, usually around 9am, to ensure they could avoid the KL traffic jam.

Lucky John

I am in Genting yesterday. Here are some updates: While it is crowded there are still many slot machines available. The original blackjack ETG from old casino is back and is now at Skycasino level 2. The house edge is 0.3% and can play 3 hands with minimum bet at RM10. The big screen stated dealer hit on soft 17 but it should be a typo error. The game is still dealer stay on soft 17 as stated on the terminals. My mum got the RM200 travel allowance and I still do not have it. My mum is Silver while I am gold. I think it is because my mum lost thousands of ringgits in her last trip last year and I lost only few hundreds.

vaxvms

jam no jam heng sway one lah

so far school holiday not much causeway jam
maybe all go Australia for winter gateway

givansingapore

Saturday trip will usually have more jams as the locals will go back to their respective Kampongs. This especially since this is a long Haji weekend.

endlssorrow

Thats possible for normal days non-holidays.

During LWE, or school holidays, thats another set of condition:
if leave at 11am, by noon time in KL, jam is everyday.
Around Malacca, its NS highway junction another jam,
Around Johor, the split junction for JB downtown/Tuas another jam.

Most of my friends always leave Genting before 10am, usually around 9am, to ensure they could avoid the KL traffic jam.
Waaaa 9am siaz

ka7hyy

Anyone knows if still need physical Genting rewards membership card then can check in First World Hotel?

I asked travel agency ftf they say dun need, through WhatsApp they say need…

kevinlaikf

My experience this year, Genting Grand and Highlands Hotel need to go to manned counter, they will request Genting Card + Passport for identification purpose, FWH hotel via Kiosk dont need Membership Card, only passport required.

globeglobeglobe

Hi, previously read in this thread that Genting casino now has 5 Dragons Pearl, can advise where to find it and how many machines of 5 dragons pearl are there in the whole casino?

st00pig

Hi, previously read in this thread that Genting casino now has 5 Dragons Pearl, can advise where to find it and how many machines of 5 dragons pearl are there in the whole casino?
There are 2 of them. The 2 sets of "5 Dragons Pearl+5 Dragons Reign+Fortune King Rapid+5 Dragons Ultra+Foo Festival+5 Dragons Deluxe" are located on the left side of the SkyCasino - Ground floor (just before the cluster of Golden Palace slot machines) . Have fun. Cheers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.