Genting FAQ - Part 3

eadie21

Maybe because 'Resort World' is their main identity. (RWG, RWS etc). The original Resort Hotel is not atas enough to carry that name

That's a good point. Maybe they want "Resort World" and "Genting" main signage put together form RWG when viewed from the open carpark area.

kevinlaikf

maxim so nice name they go rebrand

more paper scholar at work haha

Having Maxim as hotel name, as good as branding hotel as Playboy Hotel or Penthouse Hotel.

Maxim was one of the popular Men's magazines.

dr3amsss

The casino at Highland hotel still got a very big lounge/bar area, with big screens for sports event, at night still got edm music and sexy dancers on stage :o
yeah.. every night i purposely go there to play barracat. the barracat table got many, just beside live band. live band + gamble barracat. shiok.

dr3amsss

The Taiwanese food at Highland Hotel ground floor, opened almost 24hrs.. can eat hot noodles/fried rices/soups and finger food anytime.

Highland Hotel 15-min wait shuttle van to FWH Lobby, 24 hours.

Access to McD/KFC/MarryBrown/CoffeeTerraceBuffetBFast is near compared to FWH/ThemeParkHotel/Crockford

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.
yea agree. highland probably best for gamblers who play thru the night. near n got supper eat.. btw the taiwan snack shop got promotion from 11pm - 3am. some snacks are on discount.

this time stayed resort hotel (new name become highland hotel from today onwards)

hopefully can get highland complimentary soon hahah..

dr3amsss

Oh yes, do you all usually stay alone in hotel? So far I hope no one experienced anything spooky else do share! Cos I’m thinking of staying alone but can’t bring myself to do it.. lol
i stayed alone for april for the first time. honestly abit scary, like got feeling something staring at u or what. then hard to sleep. nv sleep well for april trip but dunno is cos i lose alot or alone feeling la hahahaha.

this time may trip. just return. i think i got used to it already. sleep quite well liao. dont have the scared feeling anymore :ROFLMAO: its actually quite shiok to stay alone. u can do whatever u wan hahahah.

dr3amsss

i ever saw someone winning grand of $80+ k in rws playing 72cts
so i believe one has an equal chance to get this rm30mil grand playing just rm0.80
but it'll be ridiculous though especially for one white hair lady humtum mostly rm190 every bet. if u win playing rm80cts i think she'll pull her hair. anyway can first dream think how u're going to bring back this huge amt! rwg will first ask if u wish to get an sg cheque if u r a sinkii. i was asked once when i won a 5figure but you'll immediately make an exchg loss. so i didnt. no harm dreaming.
ohhh. so take cash better? Ok i will note it down if i ever win 5figure :ROFLMAO: so far i only kena 2k minor twice cos 10cent demo.

uphill

ohhh. so take cash better? Ok i will note it down if i ever win 5figure :ROFLMAO: so far i only kena 2k minor twice cos 10cent demo.
Take cash is easy. 1 person bring back 40K RM, should be don't need declare under SG and MY currency declaration.
If got 1 panther, together can bring back 80K.

dr3amsss

First time go play during members day 5th May. I played at lvl 3 roulette room but i noticed the points is still same. 1000 = 1.6GP

Is it because my card is silver so dont get 2x or i played at wrong area? I played at the roulette area beside Peace Cafe lvl 3 skycasino.

vaxvms

First time go play during members day 5th May. I played at lvl 3 roulette room but i noticed the points is still same. 1000 = 1.6GP

Is it because my card is silver so dont get 2x or i played at wrong area? I played at the roulette area beside Peace Cafe lvl 3 skycasino.
the more u count the lesser u get hahaha

see ur credit grow more important

dr3amsss

the more u count the lesser u get hahaha

see ur credit grow more important
yes of cos win is better hahaha. but i hope to get more TP so can get free highland hotel or upgrade to gold soon. short of abit TP to gold tier. still nv offer me highland. only resort hotel.

Jacky2000

I also went on 5th May, and able to clock about 120TP this time round. I played slots at level 3 and sic bo at level 1. My card is gold.

eadie21

For ETG they reflect the normal earn rates on the machine. The members day bonus should be able to see in the app.

That said, went through the Terms and Conditions of Members Day 2026 and they omitted the X2 TP for gaming. It was stated in 2025 version. Hopefully the X2 TP for gaming is still valid.

dr3amsss

For ETG they reflect the normal earn rates on the machine. The members day bonus should be able to see in the app.

That said, went through the Terms and Conditions of Members Day 2026 and they omitted the X2 TP for gaming. It was stated in 2025 version. Hopefully the X2 TP for gaming is still valid.
ic thanks.

yea i hope they still give us 2x for gaming. if nt, theres nt much incentive to go on members day anymore.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.