ridiculous?
Boating haz consequences, hu did chiu boats?

Curious, anyone knows how much is the rental range over there?
Until now still 'to and fro' between these people and no one (including Seetoh himself) actually quotes and produces the rental fees per month of the hawkers.
Let's say if the hawker stall is very cheap per month, then isn't it ok that they give out free meals or cheap meals and the 70 dollar space is still affordable?
Seetoh himself misses out the most important information from the hawkers!![]()
He should go back to New York to man that SG foodcourt there lah.How he stand up for the hawkers one, walao eh.
And they wonder why some people are upset by the huge bailout they got
Uh no
Rental is demand and supply right?
Not cos the rich boss in an act of kindness charges you $1 for rental
If so.and you pay $100 for rental its your hard work, luck or timing
So why should you give free charity meals
No no no, MSM's KPI is being PAP mouthpiece, so they have not been slacking on this KPI at all, hence they have been receiving bonuses and pay increments.![]()
KF Seetoh 1 man show leh, he stood up and do all the investigate work for the hawkers not like our ministers/Canopy Hawker Groups, etc. leh.Hi Joseph, just my opinion only. I think that place the rental not cheap. That's is why got hawker complain all these little things to Seetoh.
no more LMW to ask qnsthis one when parliament re open will someone ask questions?

Why would your think condos are still selling like hotcakes?Really is crony capitalism at its finest, really have to gam xia KF Seetoh and Bertha Henson, etc. for calling more attention to this issue, about time someone reim those greedy landlords in. Causing so much havoc to ordinary Singaporeans just because they want buy more GCBs, Contis, Luxury goods and sustain their luxurious lifestyle.
wa like that ahno more LMW to ask qns![]()
Actually no need for charity mealsThe issue is pretty straight forward.
Dunno why the operator and some advisor need to twist and turn it till it become some rocket science.
I am wondering WHERE is the LISTENING that LW mentioned the campaign.
Or his LISTENING is to be done by the residents and THEY are the one DOING THE TALKING.
Storage space
- Just draw a box on the ground for the tenants to put their stuff so that they do not create some fire hazard at the back of their store WITH NO RENTAL involved.
Charity Meal
- Remove it or the existing hawkers have to unite and approach the Monitor in charge to resolve it if the operator REFUSE to BULGE.
- As long as it is stated in their agreement, they MUST COMPLY if call upon. The penalty will be at the discretion of the OPERATOR. Please STOP the nonsense about NO PENALTY or else it defeats the purpose of putting the clause there.
- Do we want to label it as a case of the operator BULLYING the tenants ?
There are free charity in this case.I only know there's no free meals in this world ..
damn funny cna chut one wot to defend a private company
Some one can fart and say that it smell like Chanel.Actually no need for charity meals
The minister already said its for "show" only
OK
If that's true, hawkers should up.the ante and say like this " since its for show and NOT serious like what you say, we will NOT provide charity meals.
Based on what minister said , no action will.be taken against us or it being held against us"
End of story
Ong already said for funSome one can fart and say that it smell like Chanel.
The agreement is between the operator and tenants and both parties signed.
Are you going to use the above argument if you dun comply ?
I dun think so.
The ex-PM also mentioned that there is going to be no more GST increase in the past.
And what happened ?
65% voted for this bullsh!t, what can we say.Not surprising at all, when OYK promotes RBD seed oils, the MSM echoes the narrative, cementing public acceptance despite the clear evidence of disastrous metabolic harm.

He can pat his backside and say that it was a honest mistake in the future if any one want to hold his comments against him.Ong already said for fun
If operator tells hawker cos you are in breach of clause XXX by not providing 100 free meals, we are terminating your lease, of course hawker should blow it up and make.Ong looks.like a fool for starters , an ineffective guy the operator treats like hot air and just a blowhard
Oh
And when Ong said that , the operator never corrected him
The MSM started MYBFD, didn’t they, and we all remember how they reported during the GE.65% voted for this bullsh!t, what can we say.![]()
Sorry what's inside the basket if not space?Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...er-centre-kf-seetoh-baskets-free-food-5290671
Once again, never directly provided the main clarifications on the main point(s) that people are seeking on.
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...ms-over-storage-fee-and-charity-meal-clauses/
Continued disagreement over principle
While the Canopy Hawkers Group’s explanation directly addressed the storage fee claims, it did not resolve the disagreement with Seetoh.
The operator drew a clear distinction between charging for permanent fixtures and charging for temporary deliveries, whereas Seetoh’s concern lay in the fact that the space — regardless of its purpose — was tied to a charge in the example he cited.
Similarly, on the free meal clause, the group and Minister Ong both highlighted the voluntary and unenforced nature of the scheme, while Seetoh argued that the very presence of such a clause created unnecessary pressure and potential for future enforcement.