Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

Adolez

Anyone know where I can repair my nexus 7 ? Currently can't get a full charge , at the most can only get 50+% even after 1 full night.

Went to Asus Service center and was told that it's either battery need replacement or the motherboard faulty, which cause about $120 and ~$300 respectively to fix.

So it's motherboard or batt issue? Big price diff.

charleytan

I bought mine at the namh push cart at Tampines, $15.

Hi friends, i realise that Nexus 7 2nd generation screen protector very hard to find. Anyone has the same experience?

Where can i find a shop that has the screen protector available and helps you to put?

CoLeMaN

Anyone know where I can repair my nexus 7 ? Currently can't get a full charge , at the most can only get 50+% even after 1 full night.

Went to Asus Service center and was told that it's either battery need replacement or the motherboard faulty, which cause about $120 and ~$300 respectively to fix.

Not under warranty meh

CoLeMaN

Actually mine is the 1st gen .. i ask here coz the thread for 1st gen is kinda dead and repair should be generic for both gen 1 and gen 2 I suppose ...

Wif tt kinda price should jus hoot new tablet lor:(

Still waiting response on Mine:(

CoLeMaN

Wtf jus collected my n7. Seems OK initially now every time I use chrome keep crashing. Use any app halfway auto close. System restore still same problem... Similar ranjiao is this.....

CoLeMaN

Knn this screen keep appearing 32767 times wtf man

f6jyzuC.png

mimicake

hello all,

a noob to my nexus 7 2 here. got a question to ask.

firstly, i have a LTE set nexus 7.

i have 2 multi-sim cards, my secondary card is a 3G miniSIM, i got it cut down to microSIM size and when i tried to use it on my nexus 7, it wouldnt work and my nexus 7 wouldn't detect the card. however the card works on my LG gpro phone instead.

so i tried using my primary simcard from my lg phone and swithed it to my nexus 7, it works. anyone knows why it's like that?

now i just switch the simcards instead, but was just wondering why the secondary sim card wont work on my nexus. wonder if it's the card itself or if it's not compatible with my nexus 7.

hope to hear some reply.thanks:o

osirisx

anyone knows how to check the warranty period for their device? (short of going to their service ctr)
I got mine from a seller here, tried to register but asus webby states its been registered

also what are the cases you guys use?
is poetic slimline good? prefer a slim case with auto wake/sleep

Hi friends, i realise that Nexus 7 2nd generation screen protector very hard to find. Anyone has the same experience?

Where can i find a shop that has the screen protector available and helps you to put?

I got my screen protector at $10

also saw some shop selling the glass protector, but at $30 quite ex

charleytan

i got my case from qoo10, costs me about $16, is pretty slim and it has auto wake/sleep functions with magnetic cover...

where did u get your screen protector at? I got mine at $15... :(

anyone knows how to check the warranty period for their device? (short of going to their service ctr)
I got mine from a seller here, tried to register but asus webby states its been registered

also what are the cases you guys use?
is poetic slimline good? prefer a slim case with auto wake/sleep

I got my screen protector at $10

also saw some shop selling the glass protector, but at $30 quite ex

djzilch

I ordered mofi case in blue from eBay but when it arrived (took some time) I had already sold my nexus 7

Anyone's interested? Cheap cheap 10 buck (self collect city hall)

osirisx

Does anyone here also experience the touchscreen issue when your device is on a flat surface?

i got my case from qoo10, costs me about $16, is pretty slim and it has auto wake/sleep functions with magnetic cover...

where did u get your screen protector at? I got mine at $15... :(

Got it at sim lim, other were selling at 14 but I found a shop near the lvl4 escalator selling at 10
Can find it online at 3 but must know how to apply

Do u have the link? Looking for one which does not obstruct the front panel and can prop it up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.