I just got a Nexus 7 2012 32GB 3G. Should I bother to update it to 5.0.2?
I would say nope. Battery life is like 30-40% worse now.

I believe you're on stock ROM right?![]()
Yup. Actually i would say not only battery life. Everything is laggy. My screen time out when i'm in a game, then when i turn it on, lag until i cannot unlock, so turn on, screen freeze touch here touch there nothing happen, go into standby again. 10mins le, still like that. Lollipop on N7 2012 is a disaster.
Why not try installing custom ROM? Since more or less I would like to say your N7 also no more warranty.
I would say nope. Battery life is like 30-40% worse now.
how much did u get it for?
i feel if it ant broken... dont fix it...
he wanted to get me the 2013 one but out of stock.Ya lor! Battery life worse and the tablet get hotter than Kitkat. Also apps like Facebook and Dolphin browser become laggier sia
Regretted going to Loliipop. Anyway, to go back to Kitkat ?
should be able to downgrade right?
Ok today I finally cannot take it and I reset. Completely different device sia. I figure when it's filled again it will lag. So it's not lollipop, it's the damm Asus Tablet. I blame them![]()
Since reset liao, might as well install custom ROM. The thing is with its limitations in its hardware side, we can't really expect much lar honestly.
Yeah. Dun like custom rom lol.
Why wouldn't you prefer custom rom instead if your warranty is long ago over? Bloatwares and etc all taken away will definitely help with speed.
Any custom ROM to recommend for Nexus 7 (2012) 3G model ?
And should I not like the custom ROM, anyway to revert back ?
Why wouldn't you prefer custom rom instead if your warranty is long ago over? Bloatwares and etc all taken away will definitely help with speed.
Stock Android where got bloatware. I use all Google services lol. Cos i dun wanna brick my tablet now and last time custom rom always have these and that not working, it's really annoying. Now so far Lollipop runs fantastic after i reset. Everything fast and nice and battery life is not too bad.
My bad. I meant the stock applications that came with you OS. Since you don't wanna switch to custom rom, maybe you might wanna root it then you're able to delete stock applications that you don't want/need.
I tried LP on my brother's N5/6, seems to run pretty well but for N7 2012, I would choose to stay on KK.
Haha mei you la, i use basically everything on the stock android. That's why i find don't need to root.
After i reset, seriously lollipop is better than Kitkat from what i remember when i had a fresh KK Nexus 7. Overall better i mean, KK still have slightly better battery life. My next tablet, likely won't be Nexus anymore, rather disappointed in the quality of ASUS made tablet. If i'm going for a 10" one, it has to be Samsung cos they seem to be the only one that make their own software suitable for big screen.