Google Nexus 7 Thread - Part 2

x3dnd3x

Don't want la, i want Nexus. If i ever buy a Samsung tablet, it will have to be with a Stylus and right now the ones with stylus doesn't really cut it yet in terms of performance. Also, i want it to be in 64bit le.

Can't really do much on the N7 cos the performance is bad so Office software can't really be used without frustration and so is web surfing.

Gonna wait for N9 32gb LTE to drop in price then see.

Hmm okay. You should really install custom roms and try again. There are too many custom roms to try about. :)

But of course if you're gonna be using it stock then probably the upcoming and latest few would be your best bet.

human_shieldz

Hmm okay. You should really install custom roms and try again. There are too many custom roms to try about. :)

But of course if you're gonna be using it stock then probably the upcoming and latest few would be your best bet.

Won't try it until i dun need the tablet anymore. For things i use, i believe still need the processors power and other hardware improvements. Besides, next year storage will be improved. Samsung is said to replace eMMC with UFS so read/write speed will be about 7-14x :D niceee sia

x3dnd3x

Anyone of you can SIC what application you all use to watch HK dramas? Those possible to stream and download at the same time with english subtitles. (mandarin speaking also okay)

My girlfriend went to download some application to stream HK drama and the Nexus 7 crashed. currently on Slimkat 4.4.4

human_shieldz

oh yeah 3g not out yet.
good news that after using the lollipop, the app run faster, and i notice the keyboard also let me type faster.

battery life? I'm using swiftkey, it's the best overall keyboard for me, but Google keyboard is really smooth.

ahber79

Hi guys,

My Nexus 7 is starting to get very slow. Opening apps, internet, etc. Is there any way to speed it up? I have about 5GB of storage space left. Technically I still have lots of space left. Any advice?

Thanks!

kennyboy

Hi guys,

My Nexus 7 is starting to get very slow. Opening apps, internet, etc. Is there any way to speed it up? I have about 5GB of storage space left. Technically I still have lots of space left. Any advice?

Thanks!
Reboot still slow at beginning? If not then it's due to lack of ram lor.

Kazuo

Hi guys,

Thanks!

Same here, I supposed it happened after you upgraded to 5.0 too?

human_shieldz

Same here, I supposed it happened after you upgraded to 5.0 too?

I read that people who do a clean wipe then update have no/not much issue.

Then again this Nexus 7 actually kinda suck cos ASUS had supposedly use cheapo and slow nand storage to keep cost low so no matter what you try, once you have loads of things installed, it will start to slow down a lot.

x3dnd3x

I read that people who do a clean wipe then update have no/not much issue.

Then again this Nexus 7 actually kinda suck cos ASUS had supposedly use cheapo and slow nand storage to keep cost low so no matter what you try, once you have loads of things installed, it will start to slow down a lot.

Try not to keep so much files in your N7. Its pretty normal once its loaded 3/4 full, it will slow down because alot of files are being read unless you disable those at start up.

OTG thumbdrive. I only have a 16gb N7 and its pretty fine to me but I didn't went to 5.0

human_shieldz

Try not to keep so much files in your N7. Its pretty normal once its loaded 3/4 full, it will slow down because alot of files are being read unless you disable those at start up.

OTG thumbdrive. I only have a 16gb N7 and its pretty fine to me but I didn't went to 5.0

It's hard not to, mine is 32gb, if i dun use at least until left 5gb spare it would have been quite a waste of money isn't it lol. What's more i have around 8gb free.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.