Google Pixel 10 series

Coless

Again with using the while stock lasts phrasing to cover their backside. Very bad practices to entice you to buy but it’s actually gone and you are just gambling for it. So basically they can put free car while stocks lasts and nothing will happen 😂
ya loh. they should just stated clearly at checkout whether got free case or not. like that very confusing leh. a bit smelly sia.

Loser

Is the limitless case worth it?
It's slimmer this year they say but worth it or not I dunno. Cases are getting more expensive on the whole, spigen is also closer to $30 already for their TPU cases so those cases which are more protective or more features are like closer to $50 now.

I would usually just stick with ringke onyx bang for buck but kind of got tired of the design since they never change the design from pixel 8 onwards.

If you prioritize drop protection then maybe it's worth it. But then again $90+ for a case is a hard bargain..

Loser

If tapping harder, does it work? Mine seems ok generally on the P10P though I feel like sometimes I need to tap harder.

One thing that bugs me is the bottom buttons on the keyboard, left (to close keyboard) and right (to change keyboard language) requires precise tapping. Like I really need to aim to close the keyboard lol

Feels like as if the screen needs to reposition itself 2 to 3 pixels up. Cos when you tap and hold those buttons, the "hover" colour shows the button UI got cut off a bit at the bottom.
It's the same screen as the pixel 9 series though and I have no issues with my P9P's touch sensitivity, what screen protector are you using? Oh yeah and make sure to adjust screen sensitivity like the other bro said.

Loser

I got many password inside the Apple password manager. Best part can't export. So all manual liao
What the fiak apple don't let users export password? That's mafia behavior sia.

Coless

What the fiak apple don't let users export password? That's mafia behavior sia.

and also i don’t understand why apple watch cannot use with android. i mean, more business for them right? now i have to buy another smart watch to replace my apple watch. super sian.

Loser

and also i don’t understand why apple watch cannot use with android. i mean, more business for them right? now i have to buy another smart watch to replace my apple watch. super sian.
That one I can understand as it's two different OS and it'll lose a lot of functions and integration unless they develop a standalone watch app for Android.

But password cannot export is...

Coless

That one I can understand as it's two different OS and it'll lose a lot of functions and integration unless they develop a standalone watch app for Android.

But password cannot export is...

but airpod or headset can......

Coless

Those functionalities are simpler to implement ma, a watch is like a mini phone already if you think about it.

i mean, they could just develop an app for it, right? it would be more business for apple anyway. brands like garmin watches work with both ios and android without issues. so what's apple’s excuse?

Tripp

By the way, is there a need to look for cases that come with magnets (e.g. Spigen Magfit cases) or the generic ones are enough (e.g. Spigen non-Magfit)?

Does the Google Pixelsnap cases come with magnets? Does it feel slippery or gummy?

twosix

i mean, they could just develop an app for it, right? it would be more business for apple anyway. brands like garmin watches work with both ios and android without issues. so what's apple’s excuse?
Same like android watches can use on iPhone? Cannot too what.

Loser

Their excuse is they want you to be stuck in their ecosystem. Why do extra work to help you get out of their ecosystem?

But user passwords not their product leh how can they restrict them from exporting to where they wishes to?

Loser

By the way, is there a need to look for cases that come with magnets (e.g. Spigen Magfit cases) or the generic ones are enough (e.g. Spigen non-Magfit)?

Does the Google Pixelsnap cases come with magnets? Does it feel slippery or gummy?

Don’t buy just any ‘Qi2’ case for Pixel 10, especially if you want faster charging​

TL;DR: To achieve 15W wireless charging power, you need both magnets in the case and the backplate of the case to be of a maximum of 2mm thickness.

https://9to5google.com/2025/08/22/dont-buy-just-any-qi2-case-for-pixel-10/
You need magnets in the case if you want to charge wirelessly at full speed.

Reddit got people say it's the same material as pixel 9 official case so it should be slippery as well. Need other bros who got the case to comment on this, I want to know also. @garychengjw @Coless

Coless

Their excuse is they want you to be stuck in their ecosystem. Why do extra work to help you get out of their ecosystem?

But user passwords not their product leh how can they restrict them from exporting to where they wishes to?

ya loh, basket apple. now must go thru tech trauma just to redo setup and migrate everything.

Loser

ya loh, basket apple. now must go thru tech trauma just to redo setup and migrate everything.
You go ask those who always change phones one how they navigate migration so easily, then share here for all to learn. :o

Coless

You go ask those who always change phones one how they navigate migration so easily, then share here for all to learn. :o

LOL, why would anyone always want to change phones and go through all the migration? too free? or they secretly enjoy being traumatized?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.