Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

kEvinErd

Courts Nojima Orchard currently has a booth beside that showcases all the colors and sets.
Only today and tomorrow. Promo now is a free gift Fitbit charge 5.
Just how many Fitbit Charge 5 stocks are they trying to clear? Haha this is also the freebie for Pixel 6a right?

kEvinErd

Got freebies just take and sell lor...
Carousell flooded with these. As at time of writing, there are over 80 listings of brand new Fitbit Charge 5 with lowest asking price $108 now.

If anyone’s looking to buy right now, I think Courts Online’s upfront $100 discount is better. :) Save the hassle of posting on Carousell, dealing with potential buyers, and having to meet up to deal.

KeYoKe

Carousell flooded with these. As at time of writing, there are over 80 listings of brand new Fitbit Charge 5 with lowest asking price $108 now.

If anyone’s looking to buy right now, I think Courts Online’s upfront $100 discount is better. :) Save the hassle of posting on Carousell, dealing with potential buyers, and having to meet up to deal.
U dont know what @Advancer is capable of :s13:

Fifa03fan

am still sitting on the fence... can I ask some daily-usage questions about p7 pro?
- is it true cannot double tap to wake up phone? don't want to waste battery by turning on always-on-display.
- is battery charging by quick charge 3.0 at 22.5W possible? I don't need super fast charging but cannot accept if it's too slow either.
- normal usage (not a gamer) can last one full day? I tend not to charge beyond 80% to protect battery life so if morning 7am start from 80% what's the likely % left at night say 7pm?
- are there any quirks that are unique to pixels?

and how do you guys protect the easily scratched chrome surface of the camera bar? even slap on a case also won't prevent the surface from scratches (e.g. by keys or some accidental contact with metal items).

many thanks... am thinking it's time to retire my 2.5 years old oppo find x2 pro.
Can single tap to wake. No double tap to wake

Charging is on average around 1% per minute..Slightly faster at lower batt level

Hard to say cos depends on many things including preferred brightness, GPS, wifi or mobile data. However, I think it will barely make it to evening if you start at 80%

Quirks wise, if you mean those negative ones, probably the scrolling if you like short scrolls/flicks. It seems to have some resistance or even bounce as reported by others. Could be a software issue. Also, simplicity means the UI doesn't have as many features as Samsung's, for example. Another thing to consider is the curved screen - my first phone with one, so will see how long screen protectors can last before they start peeling away. That said, I have a feeling that unless some unexpected hardware issue occurs, this will be one of my favourite phones alongside the original Galaxy S, Nexus 5 and Pixel 3A XL.

sigh

After using OnePlus phones for years, I'm really not used to slow charging, and even slower wireless charging.

Waiting for my $250 voucher to hoot the wireless charger + something.

Will probably use it for 2 years before moving to the Nothing 3.

Loser

After using OnePlus phones for years, I'm really not used to slow charging, and even slower wireless charging.

Waiting for my $250 voucher to hoot the wireless charger + something.

Will probably use it for 2 years before moving to the Nothing 3.
You had me in the first half until nothing 3 not gonna lie. :s13:

Hyperephania

xr4enBf.jpg

Yeah, got S300 to minus the 512gb price :D o_O :p
Oh mai, you got someone in AUS to get it for you? :frown:

jelly max

Advancer

I saw his past listings, let's just say he's something of a reseller himself. :o
No lah, to clarify I am not.
It's just that I had a contact of a Malaysian phone seller who comes to Singapore to buy pixel phones and bring back to his hp shop to sell.
So i help to help him buy some and I get to benefit a bit from the sale loh. Hahahahaha

wongminmin

I saw his past listings, let's just say he's something of a reseller himself. :o
i thought he sold away cause of battery life :/

pixel 7 $920 + fitbit charge 5 $130 = $1050
wow, if he flip 10 sets, he get 1 set free..... :unsure:

Advancer

i thought he sold away cause of battery life :/

pixel 7 $920 + fitbit charge 5 $130 = $1050
wow, if he flip 10 sets, he get 1 set free..... :unsure:
No lah not so many. I only helped with 3 sets.
The profit not as high as you think, just a cheap thrill.
I did buy 1 set for myself to try and decided to move back to p6a because of the battery life.
But I may be back as I do have a set of $250 google credit to use later. 🤣🤣🤣

garychengjw

I did buy 1 set for myself to try and decided to move back to p6a because of the battery life.

no hoot lemon p7 ah? :look:

xonix

Pixel 6a vs 7 battery life big difference ? :unsure:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.