Google Pixel 9 series

Which Pixel 9 series devices are you most interested in?

• Pixel 9

• Pixel 9 Pro

• Pixel 9 Pro XL

• Pixel 9 Pro Fold

• Other [comment]

Results are only viewable after voting.

limmk

What is the origin of 'one more thing' in Steve Jobs' keynotes? - Quora

About the topic of Google blacklisting Mrwhosetheboss for criticising the Google Pixel 8 Pro...

Basically,
✅ Mrwhosetheboss opinions are valid.
✅ Mrwhosetheboss' choice of words in his Pixel 8 video title is misleading.
✅ Google is also wrong for blacklisting people just because they criticise its products.
✅ Communication is the entire point of this topic.

------------

Here's my opinion 👇

After watching the video once again, Arun's *opinions* on his Google Pixel 8/8 Pro review ARE PERFECTLY FAIR.

While I do think that the Google Pixel 8 are still more worthy to buy than the iPhone 15/15 Plus (not just because of high refresh rate), the iPhone 15 did have some great changes compared to its predecessors.

That was the best time to upgrade, and that's why most reviewers agree that iPhone 15 was a nice upgrade compared to iPhone 14.

I think the real reason why some people think Arun is being unfair to Google is the choice of words chosen in his Pixel 8 review.

For example, his title for the iPhone 15/15 Plus review was "Suspiciously Good!" while his title for the Google Pixel 8/8 Pro review was a simple "Problems!"

Aside from the fact that the title was very uninspiring and too clickbaity, it didn't represent all the things that Google did with those phones, as there were some very nice upgrades to those phones.

It's not like the Pixel 8 was filled with issues to the point that they're worthy to be considered as problematic.

I don't like to compare one reviewer with another, but if we look at MKBHD's title, it represents the main thing that Google did back then, which was AI in photos.

As a reviewer, I think you should create a catchy title that represents the phone instead of creating a negative clickbaity title that misleads people into disliking the phone.

With that being said, I really hate it when a company blocks reviewers from receiving/trying its new phones and accessing information about those products after those reviewers fairly criticise their past products.

Blacklisting people for criticising your company or its products is a very stupid thing to do, especially if you're blacklisting creators as big as Mrwhosetheboss.

Also, criticisms help the company and its products grow. The next step is to fix those problems and let the reviewers check out the new stuff that they made/fixed.

If the company thinks that the creator is misleading people, they can just contact the creator and assist them + provide them with information that they need so that everything will be resolved. That's literally the job of the PR team of that company.

Staying silent and blacklisting creators won't help all parties involved in this topic in any way possible. By all parties, I mean the creator, the brand, and the viewers/customers.

year2013

Its stupid from Google team to not invite Arun, I usually watch videos of MKHDB and MrWhosetheboss, choice of words might be wrong but thats called freedom of speech & I used Pixel 8 Pro, for the price its literally not worth!!

RaebRalop

Went to Challenger to try out the new p9pXL but very buggy as always for new device and seems like not much diff as compared to p8p for me to do the upgrade.
It's really taxing for me to wait for them to fix bugs etc as what I've experienced from p6 to p8p

Hopefully next year's TSMC won't have the same issue
This is just google ….a thing pixel user will have to get use to. Never going to be snappy right off the box but need some time to iron out those buggy issue .

I use to thought it’s the shitty tensor chip but than realise even Sammy Exynos with their flagship never get so much 💩 when launch…. At most slight performance difference compare to snapdragon version but Google 哪来这么多问题, haha

Google style to me is like need mass public public start using …. Feedback rolling into google than they solve it one by one ….

Almost like they not enough people to do proper trial before launch 😪

zeight17

Preordered both the pixel 9 pro XL and the pixel 9 pro fold. Can’t decide which one to keep in the end. What do you guys think? Had both of their younger siblings before ( pixel series ) and the OG Pixel fold from New York. Minus the inferior camera on the fold, the 9 pro XL seems meh this year.

TLDR; At this point, can’t seem to trust any YouTubers for their initial thoughts.

which one you guys think is a better buy?

Lazyfoolz

Let's wait proper reviews to be out first and we see how it goes.
From the looks of it, P10 is the way to go. Cuz I had enough of the nonsense current tensors chip have been handling the phone. Gets hot outta nothing and battery handling ain't good
Yea. By the time my P7P security patch finished, guess pixel 10 already have some leaks or close to a date of released then i could really decide which to upgrade.

I am hoping for TSMC will be better than its "modded samsung" :s13:

Lazyfoolz

Anyone ordered Pixel Buds Pro 2? From where other than Google Store? I can see on Carousell selling at $300
So far as we know only google store exclusive pre-order for now.

But idk if im able to get it during my oversea trip 🤔

justln

Its stupid from Google team to not invite Arun, I usually watch videos of MKHDB and MrWhosetheboss, choice of words might be wrong but thats called freedom of speech & I used Pixel 8 Pro, for the price its literally not worth!!
His content is literally all the same sensationalized crap and he's an Apple fanboy. Buay tahan him.
I can feel my IQ dropping while watching his videos.
Google has no obligation to invite anyone, he can buy it at launch and review like normal people do.

xonix

I stopped actively watching watching Mrwhosetheboss, mkbhd and some others YouTubers for quite a while now based on my personal opinion of their content. Unsubscribed. I only watch if the content is interesting to me. In fact, I always immediately click do not recommend this channel on my feed anytime I see a video title " long time pixel/iPhone user switches to.... ".

xonix

Preordered both the pixel 9 pro XL and the pixel 9 pro fold. Can’t decide which one to keep in the end. What do you guys think? Had both of their younger siblings before ( pixel series ) and the OG Pixel fold from New York. Minus the inferior camera on the fold, the 9 pro XL seems meh this year.

TLDR; At this point, can’t seem to trust any YouTubers for their initial thoughts.

Totally different product category. You just need to decide whether you want a slab phone or foldable. If purely base on hardware specs, then xl has the better camera setup. You don't need any YouTuber opinion to make this decision.

year2013

Form factor you need to decide, I wanna switch to foldables once they have superior camera!

Computeron

I only watch YouTube’s when it’s cover is his hand cover his face n the other hand starighten up holding the phone. Lol

crow_nest

Tensor G4 Running In Google’s Top-End Pixel 9 Pro XL Throttles To 50 Percent Of Its Maximum Performance, Indicating Poor Thermal Efficiency

https://wccftech.com/tensor-g4-in-pixel-9-pro-xl-poor-thermal-performance-throttles-easily/
The article also mentioned that Dimensity 9300 lost a massive 46% of it's performance in another phone with a vapor chamber equipped too. Although that might also be due to the 9300's lack of efficiency cores, one can't exactly draw conclusions either since there are many variables from these tests. The efficiency in real world usage is always what truly matters. I know Pixels have never been great in that regard, but we still need to see how it goes for P9 this time around considering we now have a new modem.

I don't expect Tensor G4 to bring huge efficiency gains to the table, if anything it's the new modem that's going to enable better battery life

Lazyfoolz

i did follow their channel but still they been giving me the vibes that they are more toward apple product?

however i follow "In Depth Tech Reviews" as he brought the phone & not sponsor from google. His contents was really spoke out on his own mind, rather than other channels video i suppose.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.