just did a backflush with cafisa, ( 5s x 5 ) x 2 cycles .
What's the interval time for each backflush?
Not sure about Cafisa. I use cafetto with a 30s interval. Seems effective cuz can see the water flushed is quite brown.
Fwah buay tahan you every time bojio one lor...I don't mind picking up from your place you know...Thanks for the sharing! I'm looking forward to my roadster blend from OZ speciality coffee who get their stuff from pacamara. French press was my 1st brewing method. It makes a good strong drink. Only issue is the sediment that settle at the bottom of the cup. Honestly while espresso makes for a strong drink with an intense fragance I find it easier to appreciate subtle nuances in the bean when drinking brewed coffee esp from a method that uses longer brewing times like french press.
anyway the square mile sweetshop and red brick has arrived! Not bad, 8 days post roast this time compared to 11 days last time.
[/URL][/IMG]![]()
Wa 30s ah.
I only use 5s not sure if 30s is too much.
Sorry what I mean is we so back flush every month or quarterly ?
Haha, all should have a coffee and chillax, not here to make crazy arguments here.
Yea its really come down to fussy and G.A.S. Its like I really want the Kees Van Der Westen Speedster, the LM GS3 etc, seriously they are overkills but heck they look amazing and definitely feel proud owning them. Slayer are so pretty as well!
But man, GS3 for 9k is seriously overpriced, I guess a commercial 2 group head synesso would cost similarly... how much is R58 going for anyway? almost similar boiler sizes but E61 instead of saturated brewhead and flaps. Oh and where did you get your alex duetto and price? I think Alex Duetto is almost the most reasonably sized and priced home machine anyone can afford to own. I've encounter so many bad barista with good commercial machines at cafes which makes me want to own my machine and make coffee 10x better tasting.
Fwah buay tahan you every time bojio one lor...I don't mind picking up from your place you know...
Hello everybody!
I dropped by Pacamara for lunch just now and they were in the midst of having a cupping session. Charit (not sure if spelled correctly), the boss handed me a paper cup with a spoon and invited me to join them.
It is really a pleasant surprise as I wasn't expecting such hospitality from anyone at all, not to mention that it was my virgin cupping experience.
Charit explained that they are trying out different SOs from different roasters. I was surprised to see our very own Nylon coffee (roasted on 9th April) there. I didn't pay attention to the names or the estates of the beans but I remember there were 2 Ethiopian, 1 Rwandan and 1 Kenyan beans.
After my first cupping, which wasn't really fruitful or enlightening due to my undiscerning palate. Couldn't taste the pistachios, blueberries or chocolate. I then ordered a cappuccino, it was really one of the best cap I ever had. The milk was steamed perfectly, sweet tasting milk, right thickness of foam and full bodied but at the same time not to bitter or overwhelming coffee.
After downing the cap under a minute, I ordered a affogato which was nice sweet intense contrasting dessert. I bought my double walled klacier cups and got a mocha to-go.
Will be flying back to SG tonight, will definitely miss the coffee scene here in Bangkok especially Pacamara! Do drop by Pacamara if you are in Bangkok, it's located along Sukhumvit Rd, between Phrom Pong BTS and Thonglor BTS (slightly nearer to Thongglor)
Great coffee! Arrived Sat shipped out Friday. Great service
Why 2 weeks?
Recommend best in 1 mth, should be possible. No coffee snob not using 5-10k tool to drink coffee
1 month is fine. For espresso there will be less crema but crema is not everything to the drink. For brewed coffee, more than 1 month can still make something very decent if kept properly.
U live in the states? Lucky you. So many different roasters to try from!
1 month is fine. For espresso there will be less crema but crema is not everything to the drink. For brewed coffee, more than 1 month can still make something very decent if kept properly.