[GPU Review] Sapphire AMD r9 Fury X on the rise!

bemylove

welcome back buddy! :s12::s12:

Thanks for the welcome buddy! :s12:

I will continue to research info to help others make good buying decisions, and right now things are looking grim for fury x at his pricing. Need a S$100 drop and wait after Batman promotion is over than can start talk about fury. :s12:

I see you got 980Ti, a wise non-masochistic choice, how is the overclocking? :s12:

wiwi

I will continue to research info to help others make good buying decisions, and right now things are looking grim for fury x at his pricing. Need a S$100 drop and wait after Batman promotion is over than can start talk about fury. :s12:

I see you got 980Ti, a wise non-masochistic choice, how is the overclocking? :s12:

ye haveth spoketh tooth soonth.

escksu

Kena banned again???

royfrosty

Heng. Or else stir again.

All right guys. Whose interested in more X-ref for my oc settings gaming benchmarks vs all the results gotten from review sites?

So far here is my stable oc - 1110mhz 570mhz mem clock with no voltage yet or power pull. But still able to pull through higher frames across most benchmarks.

Maximus_XXVIII

Heng. Or else stir again.

All right guys. Whose interested in more X-ref for my oc settings gaming benchmarks vs all the results gotten from review sites?

So far here is my stable oc - 1110mhz 570mhz mem clock with no voltage yet or power pull. But still able to pull through higher frames across most benchmarks.

Hi Roy, I am interested in your Stock vs OC results. Example, OC amount vs Performance increment, if that is fine with you.

royfrosty

All right lets start of with Gaming Benchmarks.

Note that i have bumped the core clock to 1110mhz and 570mhz Mem Clock.

Results are somewhat rather surprising.

*Credit to TomsHardware, Guru3D and Anandtech Scores

Mikiberry

This time is pban si bo?

Seriously while his remarks were snide and antagonistic, I don't think he should be warranted a pban... He did post many reputable sources in discussing the cons which I do find some of them interesting to read at.

What he did was okay to me, but just that the way he relays it was wrong.
Just me, maybe lol. In fact some of our remarks were more personal at times to the form of cyber bullying lol.

halnala

Seriously while his remarks were snide and antagonistic, I don't think he should be warranted a pban... He did post many reputable sources in discussing the cons which I do find some of them interesting to read at.

Just me, maybe lol. In fact some of our remarks were more personal at times to the form of cyber bullying lol.

I dunno leh. Asking nia. I just read the useful stuff and some entertainment nia.

Roy bro benchies sure provided a great deal of relevant insight and because is his card to play, can provide us more info over time as compared to professional reviewers who review and never look back much liao.

royfrosty

Definitely will keep this thread alive once a new driver has rolled out!

Donten

i agree to this. he did bring up valid argument/proof to the discussion.

Mikiberry

Actually fury X make me abit gian to get the EVGA hybrid cooling kit for TX to try try.

kingtiger2014

Well, mods already warn us (including myself) to behave.... Don't behave kena ban.....simple as well.

escksu

I don't know but I just feel that his remarks are even worse than that kingtiger..... He is trying to pick a fight with AMD users. I never doubt commach and I will say good riddance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.