GRABPay MasterCard

fun4life

Who has hit the $30K annual limit? Does it let you topup and the funds can't be spent or does any topup over $30K fail? I'm at ~$26K and don't want to leave any marooned money in Grab.

Is this $30K limit by calendar year and is reset on Jan.1?

Also $30k counted by for spending or topup?

artered

Grabpay got cross border fee? just used it online in SGD and then the actual charge higher than the purchased price for an item. Liddat use YouTrip for online better

rpgfreak

what is the max amount per physical card transaction? Would there be any problems if I charge $4k straight to the card?

maple96

its not multiple acct per pax... but per device. i think its their auto detection to prevent a hacker logging in multiple hacked accounts on 1 single phone.

U are right. They suspend to protect u in case of such fraudulent or suspicious activities.

So dun try to do it and get yourself suspended cos the system dun know it is you "hacking" your own phone with multiple accounts.

If u use other people's credit card to topup, the system also can become suspicious and suspend your future topups but u can still use the account for payment.

If such fraudulent or suspicious activities continues to be detected (even after investigation and release), it will become a permanent ban.

what else will make their system suspicious and suspend your acct?

sneggg

what is the max amount per physical card transaction? Would there be any problems if I charge $4k straight to the card?

i tried paying 5k rejected than tried 4.8k accepted after that i tried charge 3k again to the same merchant rejected.

later in the day i paid petrol $100 was ok

dont know how it works, i read its max 5k per trnasction and $10k per month

someusername

Is this $30K limit by calendar year and is reset on Jan.1?

Also $30k counted by for spending or topup?

The limit is rolling by calendar year - ie today it is $30K from 10/1/2019 - 9/1/2020.

The $30K limit is for grab wallet topup (I think).

I added up all the topups I've made and it's just under $26K total - maybe when I have some spare time I should phone Grab and confirm exactly what happens and how much they've calculated.

koreanlover

Who has hit the $30K annual limit? Does it let you topup and the funds can't be spent or does any topup over $30K fail? I'm at ~$26K and don't want to leave any marooned money in Grab.

jskm 9 days into new year you are at $26k liao!

someusername

jskm 9 days into new year you are at $26k liao!

Just looked at Grab site - says "Annual Transaction Limit (per calendar year)" so looks like it's 1st January to 31st December rather than a rolling year (thought I saw that somewhere). Time to start topping up and spending...

nick3384me

Just looked at Grab site - says "Annual Transaction Limit (per calendar year)" so looks like it's 1st January to 31st December rather than a rolling year (thought I saw that somewhere). Time to start topping up and spending...

I think should be annual limite reset by calendar year but rolling monthly limit still applied.

xRenol

I also received the physical GrabPay Card using the cheat link but the card number changed after activation.

laladuck

I used the in app "Request for phsical card" button on 23 Dec and still have not received the physical card. CSO says I'm in the queue. Card will be sent only will I click on "Send physical card". It is true?

Otokiru

I used the in app "Request for phsical card" button on 23 Dec and still have not received the physical card. CSO says I'm in the queue. Card will be sent only will I click on "Send physical card". It is true?

yes true... request physical card is nothing... thats y all use cheatlink to force the grab app to send you physical card...

not sure if cheatlink still works anot, i wanna try on my mom's grab account but tio suspended instead... because too many grab account login on that android phone... :s13::s22:

fr33d0m

Different lah. You can only earn maximum 30 Samsung points for each transaction. Pay $1k also 30 points. How to compare with Grab points? and the points will be expired in 6 months.

Also except for 4500 points for a movie ticket, there are not really anything else you can redeem for.

Anyway if really got eating too much and got nothing else to do, can pay $1 each time for max 50 times each month, so can get maximum 1500 points each month. So every 3 month can go to watch a free movie. lol

You leave money on the table and you feel right. Are you sure you are in Money Mind section?

laladuck

yes true... request physical card is nothing... thats y all use cheatlink to force the grab app to send you physical card...

not sure if cheatlink still works anot, i wanna try on my mom's grab account but tio suspended instead... because too many grab account login on that android phone... :s13::s22:

Thanks. Should have used the cheatlink earlier. It is not working now :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.