GRABPay MasterCard

Trazora

I'd say GPMC is in contraction mode. First AXS payments were stopped, then you couldn't use it to pay for lots of things, then they devalued the Grab rewards, then they added lots of exclusions and finally every credit card stopped giving rewards when funding GPMC.

I imagine when GPMC first came out they saw a huge increase in volume but now what's the point of using it? It's not like anywhere only accepts GPMC. I know I don't use it anymore.

Think it is more of them cutting loss.

revhappy

I'd say GPMC is in contraction mode. First AXS payments were stopped, then you couldn't use it to pay for lots of things, then they devalued the Grab rewards, then they added lots of exclusions and finally every credit card stopped giving rewards when funding GPMC.

I imagine when GPMC first came out they saw a huge increase in volume but now what's the point of using it? It's not like anywhere only accepts GPMC. I know I don't use it anymore.

But GPMC was launched for everyone only in March this year right? Before that is was only for some selected users. So this means, GPMC is already a failed product I guess, and they want to focus mainly on their QR based payments?

banyan8

How to check MCC code in Grap app?

I would like to check the MCC code for a transaction charged to my GPMC. Can I see it in the Grab app? Or have to call the hotline to check? Is their hotline very busy? :o

Trazora

i know that they will refund there is minimum spending. But it's $1,000 is a lot for a prepaid mastercard. Does anyone here even spend $1,000 using grabpay?

Most ppl here spend much more than $1000 on GPMC

wetdreamx

It is a bit silly of them. They are a startup and they are in the expansion mode. They are being penny wise pound foolish here. If they give a card, to everyone who requests, there are chances people actually use the card. But if they tell people there is a fee, chances are people will be pissed off and not apply at all.

Yea agreed... grab

Pathfinders

hi just applied grab MC yesterday, but it looks like no point to get physical card now, $10 is too much.

BTW, is there any rebate to top up grab pay by BIC sheng siong card? It looks like most cc don't have rebate anymore.

I am a low user of grab, but if I can get rebate on my boc card, I will use more.

Wah how come took so long. I saw the option long ago & could apply FOC.

Jurong640

Wah how come took so long. I saw the option long ago & could apply FOC.

Grab said they introducing the Physical card in batches, maybe I was in the queue nor.

Anyway, don't really need the card. Haha, use the virtual card and Samsung pay can liao.

Yesterday, I top up gp with scb unlimited master, no rewards

hclee01

hi just applied grab MC yesterday, but it looks like no point to get physical card now, $10 is too much.

BTW, is there any rebate to top up grab pay by BIC sheng siong card? It looks like most cc don't have rebate anymore.

I am a low user of grab, but if I can get rebate on my boc card, I will use more.

Nope, it is in their T&C that no rebates will be given for GrabPay Top-up:
https://cloud.bankofchina.com/sgp/b...g_Siong_Credit_Card_Cash_Rebate_Programme.pdf

The total spend by a Cardmember and cash rebate awarded per Account in one billing cycle are based on posted local and foreign retail transactions in that billing cycle, and excludes interest charges, card annual fees, finance charges, late payment charges, goods and services taxes, cash advances, fund transfers, purchases made through Installment Payment Plans (IPP), any form of purchase or statement instalments, tax payment plans, unposted, cancelled, disputed and refunded transactions, payments made to government or government-related institutions (including but not limited to ACRA, CPF, HDB, ICA, LTA, MOM, URA, IRAS and town councils), utility bill payments, AXS payments, SAM payments, loading of prepaid accounts, cards and merchants (including but not limited to EZ-Link, TransitLink, NETS FlashPay, Singtel Dash, Youtrip, GrabPay, MatchMove Pay and HelloPay),

Most cards now don't give points/cashback for GrabPay Top-Up. The only exception now is the AMEX True Cashback card where they will still give cashback.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.