GRABPay MasterCard

heng_ah

Can cancel grab card? How?
I start to worry for something non existence yet... Dormant fees.
No need to worry about such things lah.
If they charge such fee, then they would really commit suicide liao. Why would they alienate the existing user base that they’ve grown painfully?

Dormant user is still a user. Grab can report those numbers to their shareholders/investors.
Once Grab imposes a fee, dormant user will be no longer a user!

Deathzz

now seems like only good use case is top up wallet for payment hawker with grabpay qr nia.

any amt stuck inside wallet is free cash flow to grab

LVGaal

using favepay link to grabpay wallet still have the 1.2% points reward for Grab Platinum member

dgeralds

For info:

I took advantage of 1.7% UOB absolute amex and topped up Grab master card. Paid my insurance, tax, etc. But I didn't know grab will stop AXS. So I was stuck with funds in grab card. Just managed to pay town council for 1 year via SAM. Yes, can pay as at now vis SAM/Singpost app.

dgeralds

I still have some money in grab card. Can I know for what other payments can i used grabcard?

hyperbole

For info:

I took advantage of 1.7% UOB absolute amex and topped up Grab master card. Paid my insurance, tax, etc. But I didn't know grab will stop AXS. So I was stuck with funds in grab card. Just managed to pay town council for 1 year via SAM. Yes, can pay as at now vis SAM/Singpost app.
How do you pay? I tried town council they only accept enets?

dgeralds

Why you leave so much inside?
wanted to pay my GE insurance next month.....but now cannot since axs cannot be used.

May be I pay HDB season parking (though already paid until Apr) to utilise the balance. Hope can use grab master to pay....

reddevil0728

wanted to pay my GE insurance next month.....but now cannot since axs cannot be used.

May be I pay HDB season parking (though already paid until Apr) to utilise the balance. Hope can use grab master to pay....
Well you might just have to suck it up lor.

spend it on those other places where they offer payment using MasterCard.

if cannot then you just gotta sacrifice usage of normal credit card to use up this lor.

not all bets are successful

CrashWire

You can open a ticket in Grab app and ask them to refund your balance to your credit card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.