GRABPay MasterCard

fone

Well for example there is no "points earned" line for grab rides but points awarded when check in points history. Could be unique case for paypal also. Maybe they need to check if the paypal transaction is for grab services to overcome the previous issue of awarding 16x points for such transactions, which is 6x points now..

Thanks, will keep a look out.

iadpotato

yeah, after i look around more, it indeed can work but the trouble to do so might not worth it depending on how you utilize your cc.

if you are a big spender, it can definitely work. or else, you will just be buying stuff you don't need and applying for cc beyond your handling capability.

You need to look harder. I can use my cc to pay my all my other ccs to “drag” payment for 1 more month.

I also manage to “withdraw” all of my cc credit limit in cash and generate interest from it during the cc interest free period.

Nothing too difficult, all can be done in maybe 10-15 clicks of the mouse. Oh and no unnecessary spending at all. I just spend what I spend.

greatwent

I just applied for the card. Already completed identity verification via MyInfo but now received an email asking me to email NRIC, income document (payslip or CPF statement), bank account statement. As if I am applying for a credit card.

Is that normal? I am rather uncomfortable sending these info over.

LexusIS

You need to look harder. I can use my cc to pay my all my other ccs to “drag” payment for 1 more month.

I also manage to “withdraw” all of my cc credit limit in cash and generate interest from it during the cc interest free period.

Nothing too difficult, all can be done in maybe 10-15 clicks of the mouse. Oh and no unnecessary spending at all. I just spend what I spend.

Errrr withdraw cash different from spending on card. Withdraw cash, interest immediately get charge on daily basis and there is cash advance fee for Withdrawing from credit card leh

Trazora

Errrr withdraw cash different from spending on card. Withdraw cash, interest immediately get charge on daily basis and there is cash advance fee for Withdrawing from credit card leh

That is why it is in inverted commas

iadpotato

goondusamy

I know what is cash advance and it is stupid to use the cash advance facility unless absolutely necessary coz of the interest rates and extorbitant cash advance fees.

look at the genius, its like u solved a quantum equation. u

must be so proud of your life achievement

we just need to disturb and challenge u abit more and you will eventually

reveal the final steps to us...hehehe like a cute puppet

RedsYWNA

yiron

probably the next "best" cc to top up grabpay is citi cashback plus

cashback of 1.6% + 2.9% (promo till 31 may 20) = 4.5% capped at $5,000 spend

grab topup not in exclusion list afaik

https://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/credit_cards/cashback-plus-card.htm

The 4.5% only for new Citi customers. However, there is another Singsaver promo where you get $350 when you apply for the Citi cashback+ card as a new customer but this means you do not get the additional 2.9%. The Singsaver $350 offer is better since 2.9% on $5000 is only $145.

iduncheckmail

The 4.5% only for new Citi customers. However, there is another Singsaver promo where you get $350 when you apply for the Citi cashback+ card as a new customer but this means you do not get the additional 2.9%. The Singsaver $350 offer is better since 2.9% on $5000 is only $145.

Per month lehhhhhh

Exclusive10

Pardon my noob qns . Uncle here new and is trying to familiarize with these cashless platform.

1) say I use auto top up for Grab wallet when falls below $10. If I have $11 inside, can I still spend $20 ?

2) understand the grab MasterCard deduct fees from e wallet. Same thing, if I paywave a $20 , and my ewallet left $11 above auto top up sum, can the transaction still go thru?

3) after reading, realized am already v late to the party where plenty of perks have already been nerf. Then the pt is , is the real card still needed since already have the virtual one? Can I scan the virtual card at merchants ?

4) I top up grab ewallet small amt using debit card, does it make sense to top up debit using debit ? Ppl use cc to top up for the cash back isn’t it? If I wanna earn pts I can just pay using grab pay ? Just tt I’ll miss out on pts where merchants doesn’t accept grabpay am I right ?

nekoarc

Answering only a few qns that I know the answer to. :s12:

Then the pt is , is the real card still needed since already have the virtual one? Can I scan the virtual card at merchants ?
Samsung Pay is the only way to use the virtual card in physical stores. Not all stores accept Samsung Pay (Paywave or Magnetic Stripe).

I top up grab ewallet small amt using debit card, does it make sense to top up debit using debit ? Ppl use cc to top up for the cash back isn’t it? If I wanna earn pts I can just pay using grab pay ? Just tt I’ll miss out on pts where merchants doesn’t accept grabpay am I right ?
You're late to the party, almost all the banks blocked grab wallet topup from giving benefits like cashback. Need to dig a few pages back to see which ones still do. It may still make sense if your purchase is already blocked from getting cashback by the bank itself but not Grab, e.g. Insurance payment, church contributions:s22: , or payment for HDB carpark.

Exclusive10

Answering only a few qns that I know the answer to. :s12:

Samsung Pay is the only way to use the virtual card in physical stores. Not all stores accept Samsung Pay (Paywave or Magnetic Stripe).

You're late to the party, almost all the banks blocked grab wallet topup from giving benefits like cashback. Need to dig a few pages back to see which ones still do. It may still make sense if your purchase is already blocked from getting cashback by the bank itself but not Grab, e.g. Insurance payment, church contributions:s22: , or payment for HDB carpark.

Thanks for explaining.. regarding the Samsung pay, uncle sometimes see iphone user like load their real cc into their phone then can scan using their phone. Can virtual card works the same way ?

Trazora

Thanks for explaining.. regarding the Samsung pay, uncle sometimes see iphone user like load their real cc into their phone then can scan using their phone. Can virtual card works the same way ?

At the moment, grabpay mastercard cannot be added to applepay. Only samsung pay

saintgtril

Hi yiron, ee-de-em-dubdew and all, how about for existing Citi customer? Pretty certain a lot of us are already Citi card holders already. Thanks!

probably the next "best" cc to top up grabpay is citi cashback plus

cashback of 1.6% + 2.9% (promo till 31 may 20) = 4.5% capped at $5,000 spend

grab topup not in exclusion list afaik

https://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/credit_cards/cashback-plus-card.htm

rpgfreak

For Tampines Town Council

Can GPMC be used for recurring cc payments for Tampines Town Council? There is a form to fill up for recurring cc payment. :s13:

Exclusive10

Anyone know qns regards to 1)? I need to determine the amt to top up. Can I use grab pay buy things which cost more than what I have inside with auto top up on ?

Pardon my noob qns . Uncle here new and is trying to familiarize with these cashless platform.

1) say I use auto top up for Grab wallet when falls below $10. If I have $11 inside, can I still spend $20 ?

2) understand the grab MasterCard deduct fees from e wallet. Same thing, if I paywave a $20 , and my ewallet left $11 above auto top up sum, can the transaction still go thru?

3) after reading, realized am already v late to the party where plenty of perks have already been nerf. Then the pt is , is the real card still needed since already have the virtual one? Can I scan the virtual card at merchants ?

4) I top up grab ewallet small amt using debit card, does it make sense to top up debit using debit ? Ppl use cc to top up for the cash back isn’t it? If I wanna earn pts I can just pay using grab pay ? Just tt I’ll miss out on pts where merchants doesn’t accept grabpay am I right ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.