GRABPay MasterCard

silverbomb

but tbh grabfood also the price already jacked up. then they provide discount. not exactly meaningful
i always use at places that either same price as in store, or jack only a nominal bit so that the vouchers or self-pick up code makes sense. Mr Coconut is one.

vsvs24

there’s flash sale going on for grabfood vouchers. Anyone know if they can be used for self pick up orders or actually successfully tried? Doesn’t say can’t on the T&C unlike previously
Thanks for the alert. Have been keeping my points for such promo. $5 just nice to buy bubble tea ☺️

wira

hi

anyone know if there is a daily transaction spending limit for grabpay wallet ?

I know grabpay card has a daily spend limit of $5K. does this also apply to the wallet ?

wira

daily transaction is $5K
monthly transaction is $10K
Yearly transaction is $30K
thanks.
I've contacted Grab and clarified as well that same limits for grabpay card applies to wallet also

chiokcc

750 points for $5 Grab voucher is not bad ......

My neighbourhood zhi char, the fried hor fun/fried rice is $6... order from Grab is $7 ....

If select self-pickup, use $5 voucher, pay only $2 .... not a bad deal ....

pohw0008

My neighbourhood zhi char, the fried hor fun/fried rice is $6... order from Grab is $7 ....

Hawker food getting expensive.. my neighborhood lor mee is $5.5 on grab..

vsvs24

The last round I bought 18 $5 voucher and wondered if it is too much to use within 2 mths. End up use up all by early Mar. $10 still left with 1 now must quickly use by 31 Mar.

Buy bubble tea just need to pay like 20 cents.

chiokcc

I have been using the 20-30% off self-pickup promo frequently if I am ordering >$10 zhi char.

For one pack of noodles, the $5 voucher makes more sense ....

vsvs24

I have been using the 20-30% off self-pickup promo frequently if I am ordering >$10 zhi char.

For one pack of noodles, the $5 voucher makes more sense ....
Same. But nowadays sometimes don't have the 20 - 30 % self pickup. A few days ago still have 30%. But now left with 40% paylater self pickup.

So good to redeem this $5 coupon. I redeem max 20 allowed

vsvs24

Grab is backward thinking. That is a SG PayNow QR code. They cannot accept it that it is not a 'sales' transaction.
Grab is still loss making. They were probably alarmed at the sudden increase in transaction amounts. CPF topups are not small amounts. I myself top up $10,000 and would have topup more if not for the monthly limit. Think of the merchant fees that Grab have to pay for Grab topup. I got $170 in cash rebate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.