Guoco Midtown

Passerboy

Despite the layout, DUO sells extremely well back then during launch.
Weird when it comes to new launch, layout isn’t the main concern but location sells. When it comes to resale, layout came into consideration. Despite the location, the resale volume seems poor.

“The 660-unit project next to Kampong Glam had sold 468 units out of the 540 units released, as of 3pm on Friday, M+S said on Friday. This works out to a take-up rate of about 87 per cent within three days of concurrent sales in Singapore and Malaysia.”

https://www.asiaone.com/bumper-sales-launch-duo-residences

This caught my attention

“"It's a mixture of things in one place. It is all together, yet the commercial (part) is separate, so there is privacy," said lawyer Yasmine Tyebally. She bought an 893 sq ft two-bedder for about $1.5 million Friday.” Quoted from the article, presently this 2bedder premium would be about $1.8xmil at MTM and smaller sized.

NiShiZhu

Despite the layout, DUO sells extremely well back then during launch.
Weird when it comes to new launch, layout isn’t the main concern but location sells. When it comes to resale, layout came into consideration.

“The 660-unit project next to Kampong Glam had sold 468 units out of the 540 units released, as of 3pm on Friday, M+S said on Friday. This works out to a take-up rate of about 87 per cent within three days of concurrent sales in Singapore and Malaysia.”

https://www.asiaone.com/bumper-sales-launch-duo-residences

Same logic, linq layout sucks but also sold out within a day.
Let’s see if it’s resale as tok gong as compared to its glorious new launch day or not :s13:

holasingapura

No need to worry about DUO buyers. They are mainly UHWN / HWN investors who only seek portfolio diversification.

However, new launches these days see many normal sinkies. We pray for them.

daheigou999

True la, it’s one bedder at 8xxsqft. Spacious one bedder but still a one bedder.

That’s y my eye is only fixed at the M below one mil quantum. But u say it stinks :(

Concourse skyline 1BR has bathtub ;) Also, the M really stinks for own stay.

wolfenlim

For those looking at resale in D7, other than concourse skyline, can take a look at The Plaza, which is slightly nearer to Bugis.

Way cheaper at 1100+ psf.
6VNHJrf.png

Posted from PCWX using iPhone12,3

propertyinvestor40

I quite like D7 personally. Frequently go suntec, marina sq, millennium walk
But anything above 24xxpsf I think I will give it a miss. No matter how prestige the facade or convenience the location will be. Duo is a good case study.
It gives us a good gauge how the M, MTB, MTM resale will likely to perform in near future.

U always comment so much 24/7 camp forum. But u no money and stay Hdb. Weird lei u

NiShiZhu

U always comment so much 24/7 camp forum. But u no money and stay Hdb. Weird lei u

Those stay in Duxton hdb by your definition is poor and no money?
Those stay next to expressway and breathing in industrial fumes are considered high class? :s13: :s13:

Flowerboi

Those stay in Duxton hdb by your definition is poor and no money?
Those stay next to expressway and breathing in industrial fumes are considered high class? :s13: :s13:

Out of topic. He saying himself poor and then stay in hdb. U talk about Duxton. Stay in Duxton is not rich either. Most people there buy the hdb cheap during bto. Is not as if they can afford 2 million condo. But people who can afford to stay 2 million condo. Can afford Duxton anytime.

NiShiZhu

Out of topic. He saying himself poor and then stay in hdb. U talk about Duxton. Stay in Duxton is not rich either. Most people there buy the hdb cheap during bto. Is not as if they can afford 2 million condo. But people who can afford to stay 2 million condo. Can afford Duxton anytime.

Those buying Duxton resale over a mil can’t be poor for sure.
In 2004/2005, 4xxk-5xxk for Duxton is considered high, given a 4 bedder OCR private condo is about 6xxk.
South bank 2 bedder was 5xxk back then.

daheigou999

How come the M stinks leh? Thought location is also good.

I was referring to the lower-floor 2B1B with balcony facing the back-alley/rubbish dump of the shophouses. Need to walk the ground to get what I mean...:o

Also low quality furnishing, crowded development but that’s what you get for being price-sensitive :o

Sure it is only selling at 2.2k psf ($1.3m) and perhaps paper upside. But I definitely wouldn’t want this for own stay :o

G96YYwu.jpg

Passerboy

I was referring to the lower-floor 2B1B with balcony facing the back-alley/rubbish dump of the shophouses. Need to walk the ground to get what I mean...:o

Also low quality furnishing, crowded development but that’s what you get for being price-sensitive :o

Sure it is only selling at 2.2k psf ($1.3m) and perhaps paper upside. But I definitely wouldn’t want this for own stay :o

G96YYwu.jpg

Get a high floor unit lo..

But I agree w the “low quality” finishing, If enter 25xxpsf I think GG now that Midtown Modern midfloor only 25xxpsf..

NiShiZhu

G96YYwu.jpg

Get the Low floor pool facing ones. Also around 22xxpsf. Confirm no smell :D

Passerboy

Not true leh. Those who bought Duxton at launch would have seen huge paper profits now, but those who bought resale at Duxton would have plenty of cash and not concern w long term appreciation. So either way I would say they are rich. A lot of continental cars at Duxton carpark.

Flowerboi

Price difference between top floor and lower floor. Top floor hit 4 k per sq feet:eek:

NiShiZhu

Hehe 409sqft selling 1.635mil. (4kpsf) @30th floor.
Low floor also hitting 3kpsf.
Good luck. :D

Also congrats to those who bought the M studio (409sqft) below 950k :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.