Hello from Team OCBC

zoossh

hi, ocbc, i had two questions to ask

1. is there a way that i can set my internet banking to give me the option of token login or sms login? i wanted to use the token to login and do not want the sms to be sent to me, as i am overseas.

2. if a card is being blocked, what will happen to the ATU amount left in the card?

Yo2020

Hi OCBC,

Pls explain how this works.
Higher-Interest Deposit Account | Bonus+ Deposit Account | OCBC

If I deposit $10K in this account and never made any withdraw for the next 12 months. Can you show me in the form of table how much will I get monthly for the next 12 months?

Jan - 10K
Feb - 10K + interest?
Dec - 10 K + interest?
end of
Jan: 10k + 0.6%
Feb: (10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%
Mar: ((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15% note: not 2.35% coz no fresh fund.
Apr: (((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%) + 0.6%
May: ((((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%) + 0.6%) + 0.6%
Jun: (((((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%) + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%

Yo2020

1. is there a way that i can set my internet banking to give me the option of token login or sms login? i wanted to use the token to login and do not want the sms to be sent to me, as i am overseas.
1 way is to ignore the sent sms n click on the Login Using Token option as shown below. =:p

x3aj9t.jpg

Hayate

Hi

May I ask how long does it take for my 365 credit card to be approved. I applied a week ago. Thanks.

zoossh

1 way is to ignore the sent sms n click on the Login Using Token option as shown below. =:p

x3aj9t.jpg

thks for taking the trouble to post the pic, but i dun want the sms to be sent, rather to ignore the sent sms.

ComPuiTer

end of
Jan: 10k + 0.6%
Feb: (10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%
Mar: ((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15% note: not 2.35% coz no fresh fund.
Apr: (((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%) + 0.6%
May: ((((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%) + 0.6%) + 0.6%
Jun: (((((10k + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%) + 0.6%) + 0.6%) + 1.15%

So assume I follow your model + fresh fund deposit every quarterly, I will get $31,566 by end June ?

My principle amt = 30K
My total interest earn = $1,566 in 6 months
Interest in % = 5.22%

Wow....5.22%....Correct boh?

wts2013

So assume I follow your model + fresh fund deposit every quarterly, I will get $31,566 by end June ?

My principle amt = 30K
My total interest earn = $1,566 in 6 months
Interest in % = 5.22%

Wow....5.22%....Correct boh?
Huat ah, "Everyone grow old but not Everyone grow up", hahaha, that's the benefit of not growing up si boh? Bank si liao lor if pay u 0.6% per mth!

Hahaha, 0.6% pa lah, u need to divide by 365 days lah, then multiply by number of days in each mth, then tio lor, hahaha

zoossh

Huat ah, "Everyone grow old but not Everyone grow up", hahaha, that's the benefit of not growing up si boh? Bank si liao lor if pay u 0.6% per mth!

Hahaha, 0.6% pa lah, u need to divide by 365 days lah, then multiply by number of days in each mth, then tio lor, hahaha

Best that the nomenclature in sg change to per day interest /1000 to avoid confusion.

cftmon

Hi my salary is credited as
Inward Credit-GIRO
STS SAL-
MISCELLANEOUS
[company name]

eligible for 1% interest?:s12:

NicGSW

hi , just to check about OCBC 360
is the interest earned monthly or per year

as in, if i fit the criteria for the 3% every month, i can get 3% every month x my final balance in my account at the end of the month for every month or i need to hit 3% the entire year and get the 3% x my final balance at the end of the year?

OCBC Bank

hi , just to check about OCBC 360
is the interest earned monthly or per year

as in, if i fit the criteria for the 3% every month, i can get 3% every month x my final balance in my account at the end of the month for every month or i need to hit 3% the entire year and get the 3% x my final balance at the end of the year?

Hi NicGSW

The interest is earned every month. As long as you qualify for all 3 criterias, the 3 bonus interests will be credited by the 7th business day of every month

And the interest is calculated, based on your account's day end balance

^Shereen

OCBC Bank

Hi my salary is credited as
Inward Credit-GIRO
STS SAL-
MISCELLANEOUS
[company name]

eligible for 1% interest?:s12:

Hi there cftmon

That description fits our criteria. However, your company needs to ensure that the funds are credited in via GIRO

Internet fund transfers or other modes of deposits will not be eligible

^Shereen

OCBC Bank

Hi

May I ask how long does it take for my 365 credit card to be approved. I applied a week ago. Thanks.

Hi there Hayate

Have you called us to check on your application status? It usually takes 5-7 working days for us to process an application. And we'll write to you if we require additional documents

^Shereen

Hayate

Hi there Hayate

Have you called us to check on your application status? It usually takes 5-7 working days for us to process an application. And we'll write to you if we require additional documents

^Shereen

OCBC rejected my application again. I meet the annual income requirement. I do not understand why. I've submitted my salary documents for the past 3 months. I've just started working and this is my 5th month.

relaxxjaxx

Hi team OCBC - how long does it take to process a credit card annual fee waiver? I punched through the IVR last Sat for my Robinsons card but have yet to get a confirmation.

Thanks!

wts2013

Hi team OCBC - how long does it take to process a credit card annual fee waiver? I punched through the IVR last Sat for my Robinsons card but have yet to get a confirmation.

Thanks!
hahaha, most likely not approved, happened to me, phone msg tell u wait for 5 days, but still no reply, I called to speak to cso, then she tell me not approved, so I said cancel the card, hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.