Help to view the spec

Koenig168

You can do better building your own rig but if you are happy with what the guy's offering and he has receipts to back up what he paid, then it is just a matter of negotiating the price and testing the rig before you buy.

joshuaho

Spoofer Lai Liao

Anw this price for this rig.. not good. Able to even go for dual gtx 1080. Ofc there are some trade off.

Looking at his specs alone, and if u do not overclock and able to compromise on aesthetics, can get his specs (same performance not including OC) at around 1.8k. Obtain parts from various sources. Online stores, carousell, SLS, etc. Of course second hand parts would be cheaper if u do not mind

progamer is that you ?

lifeishard

he dont recommended me or what. is i saw his thread in carousel so i when to pm him and ask. and my friends also told me his rig not bad. can consider. so right now im thinking or should wait for new ryan chit set. Plus right now my own rig up the lorry already.. overall that guys customized i like it also.. Is not bad and nice thot. Even i bought from him, i will swap his CPU to 7700k or whatever...

no worries. Im here to make friends, so of cos will post and conversation with ppls. yes, i am totally new to HWZ. But had being looking at HWZ for Years...

If you like the look of the pc and everything then just buy lor but maybe bargain another 100-200 off. Remember this is plug and play liao, no need to wait or assemble anything.

Jenny170

You can do better building your own rig but if you are happy with what the guy's offering and he has receipts to back up what he paid, then it is just a matter of negotiating the price and testing the rig before you buy.

Yes he told me all the receipts he got prove that he spend almost the cost. Plus the system build at SLS shop at lvl 5

Jenny170

If you like the look of the pc and everything then just buy lor but maybe bargain another 100-200 off. Remember this is plug and play liao, no need to wait or assemble anything.

HAHA.. I am still trying to nego with him. But however i see his carousel feedback all very strongs... None negative feedback....

shadow84

I would recommend to purchase the parts that suits your need separately in qoo10/lazada/sls and bring all items to nigel's shop (#02-32) to fix up.

This way, you get a better valued PC than what krystal2015 is selling. If you take a closer look at his parts, there are some expensive items which is purely aesthetics only such as RGB controller and RGB fans. That itself cost a bomb and will drive up prices.

Also, gpu is 3 yrs warranty, not 4 years.

Jenny170

I would recommend to purchase the parts that suits your need separately in qoo10/lazada/sls and bring all items to nigel's shop (#02-32) to fix up.

This way, you get a better valued PC than what krystal2015 is selling. If you take a closer look at his parts, there are some expensive items which is purely aesthetics only such as RGB controller and RGB fans. That itself cost a bomb and will drive up prices.

Also, gpu is 3 yrs warranty, not 4 years.

i checked from gigabyte is 4YEARS WARRANTY..

I like the system cause of the rgb thot... haha...

enenyi

i checked from gigabyte is 4YEARS WARRANTY..

I like the system cause of the rgb thot... haha...

Gigabyte International might be 4 years warranty.
Local Distributor CDL is 3 years warranty.
If u insist on 4 year warranty they might just send the card over to Gigabyte Taiwan to RMA instead of doing it for u on the spot haha.

And 2.8k for the rig is way overpriced. For abt 2k, u can get an i7-7700k with decent Z270 motherboard and some better components, still have money to buy bling bling items like NZXT Hue+ to light up the system.

Jenny170

Gigabyte International might be 4 years warranty.
Local Distributor CDL is 3 years warranty.
If u insist on 4 year warranty they might just send the card over to Gigabyte Taiwan to RMA instead of doing it for u on the spot haha.

And 2.8k for the rig is way overpriced. For abt 2k, u can get an i7-7700k with decent Z270 motherboard and some better components, still have money to buy bling bling items like NZXT Hue+ to light up the system.

I did check with retailer about the warranty its was a warranty cover up by 4yrs. And must follow the instruction inside the box and and register. Best part i will call CDL to check the following warranty for 4yrs.

I today when to SLS and requested a quotation similar with the spec. they give me a price for 3k plus with i7 7700k.. for rgb depend on what i want, and casing ects...

enenyi

I did check with retailer about the warranty its was a warranty cover up by 4yrs. And must follow the instruction inside the box and and register. Best part i will call CDL to check the following warranty for 4yrs.

I today when to SLS and requested a quotation similar with the spec. they give me a price for 3k plus with i7 7700k.. for rgb depend on what i want, and casing ects...

How about this:

CPU+MB: Intel i7-7700k + Gigabyte Z270-HD3P - $765
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2400MHz 8GB x 2 - $189
GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Aero 8GB - $979
CPU Cooler: Deepcool Captain 240 EX - $159
PSU: SuperFlower Leadex 80+ Silver 550W - $119
Casing: Corsair 570X - $299

Total: $2510 (All prices referenced from PC Themes pricelist)

See, by building your own equivalent, u get an i7 instead of an i5, get a cheaper GTX 1080 that performs close to the Zotac Extreme if u don't overclock it. Not only u have everything first-hand, u still got $340 off that $2850 budget to spend on bling bling items like NZXT Hue+. U can get to choose wad type of fans u wanna add to the system instead or inheriting his. U can choose how u wanna install Windows 10 (or other OS), whether u wanna buy brand new or u can get it from other sources (or upgrades), rather than inherit his Windows 10 key.

Some more, the price quoted are pricelist prices. With some bargaining skill, can push the total price down even further. Not to say the original $2850 rig does not even have storage options like HDD or SSD, which would have pushed the $2850 past $3k budget mark if u were to end up having to get it.

shadow84

It is possible to put in ssd/hdd without going over $2500 by reducing the mobo and cpu.

Jenny170

How about this:

CPU+MB: Intel i7-7700k + Gigabyte Z270-HD3P - $765
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2400MHz 8GB x 2 - $189
GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Aero 8GB - $979
CPU Cooler: Deepcool Captain 240 EX - $159
PSU: SuperFlower Leadex 80+ Silver 550W - $119
Casing: Corsair 570X - $299

Total: $2510 (All prices referenced from PC Themes pricelist)

See, by building your own equivalent, u get an i7 instead of an i5, get a cheaper GTX 1080 that performs close to the Zotac Extreme if u don't overclock it. Not only u have everything first-hand, u still got $340 off that $2850 budget to spend on bling bling items like NZXT Hue+. U can get to choose wad type of fans u wanna add to the system instead or inheriting his. U can choose how u wanna install Windows 10 (or other OS), whether u wanna buy brand new or u can get it from other sources (or upgrades), rather than inherit his Windows 10 key.

Some more, the price quoted are pricelist prices. With some bargaining skill, can push the total price down even further. Not to say the original $2850 rig does not even have storage options like HDD or SSD, which would have pushed the $2850 past $3k budget mark if u were to end up having to get it.

THANKS for the option... i nego with the person, he willing to throw in a samsung 840 250gb ssd

ethan89

progamer is that you ?
vU9s3Wyl.jpg

Sent from "It is only through labor and painful effort, by grim energy and resolute courage, that we move on to better things."
- Theodore Roosevelt using GAGT

ethan89

THANKS for the option... i nego with the person, he willing to throw in a samsung 840 250gb ssd
Still not worth it IMO.

Honestly speaking, I don't see why you should throw another 300 bucks for a 250GB SSD and for a 2nd hand rig.

You are still better off going with enenyi's recommendation. DIY will also give you a sense of satisfaction because it's built by you and yourself.

Sent from "It is only through labor and painful effort, by grim energy and resolute courage, that we move on to better things."

Jenny170

Still not worth it IMO.

Honestly speaking, I don't see why you should throw another 300 bucks for a 250GB SSD and for a 2nd hand rig.

You are still better off going with enenyi's recommendation. DIY will also give you a sense of satisfaction because it's built by you and yourself.

chillz pals. i only thinking only lah. why all no agaist him. just a let it go and will be better...

enenyi

chillz pals. i only thinking only lah. why all no agaist him. just a let it go and will be better...
The rig u are currently considering to buy has history behind it. The HWZer by the username of "ProGamer84" asked for opinions on his proposed rig by spamming new threads here in HWC for close to a month, many HWZers advise him how to, he ignore them. In the end build rig and not satisfied, come back here to try to justify his purchases. Got shot down by the very people he ignored for advice, he created a scene here and got himself temporarily banned. Now u r about to consider buying the very rig he is trying to offload at a minimal loss (he bought all these first-hand at $2980 about a week ago, so trying to get away with $130 loss). So opinion is quite strong here. Many here do not want u to bite his bait coz they know how bad the rig is (some even initally thought u were his clone trying to come back to sway opinions). Just go a search on his username using the HWZ search function and u will understanding where this came from and where this is headed.

kurui_

Imho,

Mobo:
-If you want rgb don't go for the tuf series. Can go for Maximus or strix instead for Asus. There are lots of other mobos in the market too.

-If you really want the 5 years warranty of tuf series get the mark 2, unless you must have the mobo shield.

Rams:
- you'll be better off getting the new g skill rgb rams corbell are bringing in (which are arriving) than those the seller is selling.

Case:
- corsair 570x right side panel is tempered glass, it will look really ugly if the cable management is not in tip top condition.

CPU:
- can get an i7 7700k instead of an i6 7600k with your budget.

Psu:
- as the other forum-ers said, thermaltake probably don't cut.

Gpu:
- if you really like the gigabyte g1 extreme, you can buy it also.
- Else you can shop around for one that suit your taste.

On nzxt Hue+:
- It'll be better for you to check if Asus aura and hue+ got any conflict or not and if it syncs.
-is nue+ actually even needed when you already have aura to control fans rgb. Since you'll already need Asus aura to control your Asus mobo rgb.

Final words:
-Why compromise when you can customize one that is to your taste yourself with your own choice and decisions at the same price?
-If you really like his build than just go for it, but please don't buy an i7 7700k to replace the i6 7600k.. it's sort of counter productive, (imho) no one will buy a used i6 7600k at brand new in box value..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.