HIP starting today. Very excited

kw442

maybe 1st 5 nights stay hotel then see how things go

my HIP announced end july, not sure when it will start. Sextimate next Mar/Apr ba
心情是 既期待又忐忑。
Also, depend on your blk # in the range of blocks handled by the HIP contractor.

E.g. BLK 100 to 150, 100 will start first somewhere around two to three months after >75% poll to do.

Apparatus

After lunch.......coon liao. My legs smooth or not?

P-20241105-122557.jpg

Apparatus

Where are all the ba po ???

Nobody here except me. Alone and enjoy the aircon.

For 30 yrs I didn't know near my house got such nice places as rest and study rooms. Only bad thing is no public toilet nearby. Need to walk to the nearby market lor

Rest room must rest like what I'm doing now.......resting!

Krabs.

if u have energy at 6-7pm every night can try to sweep and mop the grey and white plastic they lay on the floor ....... better than let it accumulate because their worker boots stomping around next day make the dust on floor float upwards and creep into the plastic sheet gaps and condensate as snow onto ceiling

doing so dirty the mop very bad ..... have to rinse fresh water about 7-10 times to reset the mop for next day
cannot depend on their daily cleanup crew , their water and mop dirty

Medicated Oil

Nobody here except me. Alone and enjoy the aircon.

For 30 yrs I didn't know near my house got such nice places as rest and study rooms.

Rest room must rest like what I'm doing now.......resting!
Thought it is temp fixture for HIP ?

0218crawford

ah..i remembered the HIP. nearly went mad. maciam war zone. :(

and imagine they wanna do VERS next time. on paper offer all these jin easy,...on the ground, its more noise and dust.

sktan10

Yes, the HIP contractor will put up a plastic sheet wall for you.

Better you put up your own primary dustproofing and the HIP contractor secondary layer of protection

Can ask your HIP contactor to put the primary dustproofing FOC.
They know better than anyone else.
They will come one day in advance before your HIP starts.
They will supply the sheet as well.
And also can ask them to cover the furniture for u as well which i think you did not cover?
When the day comes,they will lay another secondary layer for u too.
No drop-out thru out the 10 days.
As for mobile toilet,no smell at all but is convenient for the 10days.
Mine just complete one month ago.

Medicated Oil

Got opening hours sticker mah
You misunderstood my comment.
Your remark gave me the impression that the rest area is there for the last 30 years.
I am aware that the rest area is only there for the duration of the HIP for your area.
It will be removed after a few weeks when the HIP is completed.

Apparatus

You misunderstood my comment.
Your remark gave me the impression that the rest area is there for the last 30 years.
I am aware that the rest area is only there for the duration of the HIP for your area.
It will be removed after a few weeks when the HIP is completed.
I see.

But study area looks permanent ah

Krabs.

yea the rest area is a waste to demolish ... but nobody in the future want to be responsible for the upkeep and cleaning ...... they need the floor space back to put funeral

it's meant to be temporary because the walls are temporary weak type , 1 punch can go through ..... not like they build childcare use cinderblock wall

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.