HLE enquiry

slogd3ad

Hi guys.. may need some advices...

My fiancee and i are goin to choose our SOBF in May 18.. we applied HLE on dec 2017 and i m shocked that our max loan is $254,300... my probable reason is i changed my job in dec (ended in 01 dec 17 started in 26 dec 17) so far our combined salary is 7k.. is there any possibility that i can reapply HLE again even if it is not yet expired.. i m purchasing a ready made flat at around 550k and i have 150k cpf in which i actually need a loan of $400k...

Appreciate if someone could advise me in this... hdb calculator says i can borrow up to 400k and i m pretty disappointed of the outcome..

Possible to reevaluate HLE again,
But why not search for other house at a lower price to suits your budget? Cannot expect HDB Calculator says maximum until $400k HLE will get $400k. Alot of stuffs need to take into consideration.

The Poor One

Hi guys.. may need some advices...

My fiancee and i are goin to choose our SOBF in May 18.. we applied HLE on dec 2017 and i m shocked that our max loan is $254,300... my probable reason is i changed my job in dec (ended in 01 dec 17 started in 26 dec 17) so far our combined salary is 7k.. is there any possibility that i can reapply HLE again even if it is not yet expired.. i m purchasing a ready made flat at around 550k and i have 150k cpf in which i actually need a loan of $400k...

Appreciate if someone could advise me in this... hdb calculator says i can borrow up to 400k and i m pretty disappointed of the outcome..

Do you happen to have alot outstanding loan etc? If course you can reapply for HLE. But you may not still get the full 400k the calculator shown. HDB factors other thing when deciding the loan account.

cyl1987

Do you happen to have alot outstanding loan etc? If course you can reapply for HLE. But you may not still get the full 400k the calculator shown. HDB factors other thing when deciding the loan account.

insurance considered??? i tink insurance at max is like $500 for both of us.... other than that no car no hse loan... no anything...

cyl1987

Possible to reevaluate HLE again,
But why not search for other house at a lower price to suits your budget? Cannot expect HDB Calculator says maximum until $400k HLE will get $400k. Alot of stuffs need to take into consideration.

i m quite unsure if re-evaluation is possible... cos i get my q no and will be choosing our unit (the one that is ready built and collect key immediately) for our first appointment in May... so after choosing the unit i will need to wait like 2 to 4 weeks to get the 2nd appointment (cos the flat is already ready) which is the day i need to produce my HLE. So they will still factor in the 1st approved HLE and not possible to re-evaluate again??

slogd3ad

i m quite unsure if re-evaluation is possible... cos i get my q no and will be choosing our unit (the one that is ready built and collect key immediately) for our first appointment in May... so after choosing the unit i will need to wait like 2 to 4 weeks to get the 2nd appointment (cos the flat is already ready) which is the day i need to produce my HLE. So they will still factor in the 1st approved HLE and not possible to re-evaluate again??

If your current HLE was based on your previous job, just do reevaluate HLE. If your current HLE was based on your current job then no point doing so.
Do you happen to have any current load outstanding right now?

I never heard anyone get 400k hdb loan honestly.

If time isnt the essence for you to do reevaluate,
choose an unit within that budget. If you still want that 550k unit, then topup lor in cash lor.
Or just go for another round of sales of balance flat, and do reevaluate.
But doesnt confirm can get 400k 😅

cyl1987

If your current HLE was based on your previous job, just do reevaluate HLE. If your current HLE was based on your current job then no point doing so.
Do you happen to have any current load outstanding right now?

I never heard anyone get 400k hdb loan honestly.

If time isnt the essence for you to do reevaluate,
choose an unit within that budget. If you still want that 550k unit, then topup lor in cash lor.
Or just go for another round of sales of balance flat, and do reevaluate.
But doesnt confirm can get 400k ��

i checked my HLE letter and find it weird... it shows that my salary details dated oct, nov and dec 17... and my salary for dec is $0 which is true cos i left company in 30 nov and join another company in end dec... will that be the reason for the HLE amount to be that low?

of cos, if we really cant get the ready built flat, then we will get the one that are still building and ready in Q4 2019... hopefully by then the HLE evaluation will be better...

For outstanding loan, the only thing comes out from my mind is only insurance ($500 per month for both) and thats all...

The Poor One

insurance considered??? i tink insurance at max is like $500 for both of us.... other than that no car no hse loan... no anything...

Your Dec show 0 salary that why. I suggest u do a revaluation on your HLE. But be prepared that u may not get the full 400k still.

If u have cash (Ard 27-29k) u may consider bank loan. Cos u need to pay the 5% for the down payment. But usually bank loan you have higher chance of getting your 400k loan amount.

Your Dec show 0 salary that why. I suggest u do a revaluation on your HLE. But be prepared that u may not get the full 400k still.

If u have cash (Ard 27-29k) u may consider bank loan. Cos u need to pay the 5% for the down payment. But usually bank loan you have higher chance of getting your 400k loan amount.

Im guessin the same.. bcoz dec salary is lock at 0 thus the hle approved amt is lesser..further more as u mention.. u just started work ard end dec right.. so im assuming that they might oso factor in the lenght of service? Just like bank... work longer yrs...high pay..den high approval rate for higher loan amts?

xinping

previous hle based on couple's salary expire. now 1 of us without a job. hdb asked for income proof to reevaluate hle. so most likely only can borrow based on 1 party's salary? they are asking for 15 months cpf history this time round.

Erm... they ask the same from me and 3 mths of payslip..

cyl1987

What do u mean by income proof?? Check bank statement??

GeraldineT

What do u mean by income proof?? Check bank statement??

Pay slips. Not bank statement.
U can get re-evaluation any time before u get the house as Long as 2-3 weeks before.

Unemployment so ur HLE loan will reduce.
HLE loan is base on basic salary most of the time - loans.

cyl1987

Pay slips. Not bank statement.
U can get re-evaluation any time before u get the house as Long as 2-3 weeks before.

Unemployment so ur HLE loan will reduce.
HLE loan is base on basic salary most of the time - loans.

I see... cos my HLE expiry is Jul and choosing of flat is May... so if i choose the ready built flat, the key collection will be within 1 month and HLE is still valid... can i still request to re-evaluate my HLE?? Maybe at this point i already working for the past 6mths (end dec to jun)

GeraldineT

I see... cos my HLE expiry is Jul and choosing of flat is May... so if i choose the ready built flat, the key collection will be within 1 month and HLE is still valid... can i still request to re-evaluate my HLE?? Maybe at this point i already working for the past 6mths (end dec to jun)

just apply a new HLE lor, its free anyway.
u can just tell them cause u have a new job so u need re-evaluation

Weeli85

If my salary add in additional $100, does I still need to reapply the HLE?

miumiu06

NEED ADVICE!!

My appoint for the flat section is this coming 18 April
& I only just realised that my partner declare his gross income wrongly!
He actually plus his allowance on top of his gross income

Pls advise what to doooooo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.