Honor 8x, 8x max

SibehHL

8x max anyone install google successfully?

think which to get coz 5000mah vs 3750 mah

got use to Mi Max 2 liao,so lasting battery is must sia :D

Received my 8x max this week. Downloaded gmsinstaller from external sources. All Google apps are working well.

The phone looks and feels good ... My only regret is, not waiting for the 6GB + 64GB to be released before pulling the trigger

But seriously, for a S$300 (RMB1499) phone... is no horse run.

Simpleonly2

Received my 8x max this week. Downloaded gmsinstaller from external sources. All Google apps are working well.

The phone looks and feels good ... My only regret is, not waiting for the 6GB + 64GB to be released before pulling the trigger

Envy man..
The max come w dual band wifi?

Im waiting for red 6gb to release.
So far red on got 4gb.

garychengjw

Honor 8X user reported in!

Anyone find the colour display looks very boosted?

Sent from Huawei Honor 8X ~Blue~ using GAGT

SibehHL

Envy man..
The max come w dual band wifi?

Im waiting for red 6gb to release.
So far red on got 4gb.

Yep, dual band 2.4GHz & 5.0GHz since it is running on SD636

Good thing is almost all the preinstalled bloatware can be uninstalled

Simpleonly2

Yep, dual band 2.4GHz & 5.0GHz since it is running on SD636

Good thing is almost all the preinstalled bloatware can be uninstalled

Great great!
Waiting for the red 6gb to be out..
Just hope my X2 can tahan till then... Lol

Ender

Check with you for the 8x Max, does the sdcard has a dedicated slot or does it shared with sim2?

SibehHL

Check with you for the 8x Max, does the sdcard has a dedicated slot or does it shared with sim2?

2xSIM card slot + 1xSD card slot... total 3card slots. Same like the Xiaomi A2 Lite

Ender

2xSIM card slot + 1xSD card slot... total 3card slots. Same like the Xiaomi A2 Lite

Thanks for the info. I may go for the china version so to get the uncrippled version of 8X.
Another query, for china version, is it we just install the google installer, then can use a per normal android phone?

AcquiT

Honor 8X user reported in!

Anyone find the colour display looks very boosted?

Hows ur 8x?

I got the set abit problem

Screen either not responsive or it always advance to few steps ahead and literally see the app run itself and clicked itself

Wana file to return liao sian

AcquiT

I bought 8x but tink kana lemon

Local Honor from Lazada

Asking them how sia..video all the issue liao

rfary

Dual 3g calls?

Can confirm the 8x and/or 8x max has dual 3g calls standby or the second is 2g only?

chrisyeo

Vibration issue

Can anyone try to play music at it highest volume and check any vibration from vibration motor ?

Mine vibrate when speaker at above 75% voulmn. Is it normal ?

garychengjw

Hows ur 8x?

I got the set abit problem

Screen either not responsive or it always advance to few steps ahead and literally see the app run itself and clicked itself

Wana file to return liao sian
No issue with screen response.

SibehHL

Thanks for the info. I may go for the china version so to get the uncrippled version of 8X.
Another query, for china version, is it we just install the google installer, then can use a per normal android phone?

The Google Apps on my 8x Max has been running well so far after installing the GMSinstaller. But read somewhere that Grab apps may not run well, I didn't have that issue.

If buying the 8x, please double confirm that it runs on both wifi bands, even if China versions.

Another thing is, my phone is bought in China so the Huawei ID location is set to CHINA and can't be changed, you will require a Chinese phone number to complete the set up.

Simpleonly2

The Google Apps on my 8x Max has been running well so far after installing the GMSinstaller. But read somewhere that Grab apps may not run well, I didn't have that issue.

If buying the 8x, please double confirm that it runs on both wifi bands, even if China versions.

Another thing is, my phone is bought in China so the Huawei ID location is set to CHINA and can't be changed, you will require a Chinese phone number to complete the set up.

Hi, what is the setup for?
What will happen, If dun have China number?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.