Understand from lowyat forum 8x does not support WiFi ac 5ghz. True?
Their Lazada official reply was local set no as different variant. Can consider 6 pro for that price range though or poco / play for higher
This week is XR and the Mate 20...Red is coming
But shipping date is 6 Nov though
Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT
Downloaded SGX Mobile app on my 8x max, but can't open.
Anyone here face the same issue?
Hi, other than this app, is all your app working fine...
Might want to trigger to buy from China n not wait for local set..
Also dunno if there will be a local set.. Sigh
earlier i highlighted my set got problem right?
service centre give me more problem now
damn jiak lak the service
Yours is local set right? How come got problem? they refuse to exchange?
All Google stuffs are ok. Singpass/HDB/Gov stuff are ok. The banks apps I used are ok. WeChat & WhatsApp also ok. By the way, Huawei setting allows you to have duplicate WhatsApp & WeChat apps, which means you do not need to download 3rd party apps.
I don't have any games or other social Apps, just the very basics.
The only one I have a problem to date is SGX Mobile.
Service hotline said ready to collect , centre said no stock wait 2-3 months
Both side status no tally ,waste my time
2-3months joking right?
I requested to take the faulty full set box back so to change with Lazada Official Store or file return,accused me said i never give box on the day i passed them the set.
Fine, i said see CCTV lor then they willing go to find.
When box found, earpiece missing ,plastic casing missing
Said Honor 8x no give plastic casing one,then just put 1 earpiece inside and pass me
Champion customer service
Lazada Offical Store is good, going to change with them 1:1
Dont now how many different group running the brand here,abit messy
Even main hotline and service centre status can goes wrong
Heard someone kbkb say wana file refund also not sure about what..LOL
Hi..does anyone know if the 8x max sd660 version is already out in china?i cant seem to find them in china retail stores yet.
Took the plunge...
Another mid ranger in ny list
Very ipxsmax ish...
Rear Camera (esp AI on), is like "beauty mode on:
(Sometimes works well...sometime too much)
Lazada Offical Store is good, going to change with them 1:1
LAZADA support is quite good. Recently bought XM A2 Lite from one of their store (BOOM) intentionally mislead about delivery time (by 10 days) when they knew they had no stocks. The CSO actually called to follow up on the case.
Good that you bought from their official store.
But can you confirm if phone is unable to go on to 5.0 GHz wifi; only 2.4GHz?
Then I might really forgo the local warranty to get China set. Since the service centre so suck..
At least Lazada is good. There Customers service is pro.. Really feel that they are helping us buyer n not only protecting buyer

i buy XM 4 set from china no problem
lol
buy local 1x tio jiak lak![]()
8x....so which one did u get? honor play or 8x?