Honor Magic 8 Series

KeYoKe

But tbf, the ones from vivo x300pro also don't look v good when posted here. So I suspect something is up with the processing
Not from my experience. Those posted at the vivo thread one looks good though imo.....

I believe is due to the processing done by honor though

Bweebweee

Not from my experience. Those posted at the vivo thread one looks good though imo.....

I believe is due to the processing done by honor though
As in the ones posted here. Were those from the same person?

I mean, the latest pics from honor here look bad, but in other forums, they look good. So I'm not sure why. But for me, honor's photo processing is the one I don't like the most compared to oppo and vivo, but it's still not bad.

KeYoKe

As in the ones posted here. Were those from the same person?

I mean, the latest pics from honor here look bad, but in other forums, they look good. So I'm not sure why. But for me, honor's photo processing is the one I don't like the most compared to oppo and vivo, but it's still not bad.
Not from same person. Just saying in general bro :)

|XcElLeNcE|

how come no magic8 pro users highlight the magic AI color function ah?? like you can replicate leica, fuji and zeiss color profile into pics taken.., that's one of the unique features of this phone leh.. but like no one using it??
Oops...didn't get a chance to fiddle around with this feature.

tkte_85

my 2cents, from comparing the 3 apple store photos is that X300p's processing in alot of ppl's eyes it probably looks the best, but i see its the most agressive towards sharpen+contrast, and shifting towards a cooler tone, and the leaves on the top right loses alot of detail being to being too contrasty. X9 Pro is the middle ground and maybe a bit towards the warm side, while M8P although looks the most "plain" but it also means the processing is the minimum and the most natural. But that alone will probably deter ppl away from liking it coz it looks too flat.

Rubick

All are good cameras la.
Just user preference.
For Honor and Vivo, they got so many settings for you to set when taking photos, just choose the one that suits your color preference can liao.
I am quite sure all post on instagram will look good no matter what

kashix

Which do you prefer out of the 3 that you have? Vivo feels abit top heavy. My main usage are like texting, netflix, youtube browsing videos, listening to music. Games not important. Got kids but i dont take alot of photos.
I somewhat feel that the visuals on oppo/vivo feels somewhat crispier then the honor leh but not sure why i feel more towards getting the honor.
If your usage is like that, then OP15 & Magic 8 Pro will be more suitable for you.

Vivo the speakers like no power when you watch Netflix. OP15 is good and M8 Pro got the best speakers.

The Honor M8 Pro also is the lightest among the 3 phones. Easier gripping and using it one handed.

kashix

how come no magic8 pro users highlight the magic AI color function ah?? like you can replicate leica, fuji and zeiss color profile into pics taken.., that's one of the unique features of this phone leh.. but like no one using it??
I got try, I tried to simulate Leica color science but haven't play in-depth. Need to go find the photography sample to copy the color science.

Milo-Dino

I will buy leh I think ... Want to try the Leica optics and 1" sensor but not sure if I can tahan HyperOS.
Hyperos that bad meh?
To me, all android quite similar leh lol...

I using my xm13u 2.5years liao.. Time to change haha

Beefsteak

I got try, I tried to simulate Leica color science but haven't play in-depth. Need to go find the photography sample to copy the color science.
I want to know how to do it also. can you test out and let us know?

kashix

Hyperos that bad meh?
To me, all android quite similar leh lol...

I using my xm13u 2.5years liao.. Time to change haha
Not really leh … it’s some android giving android a bad name. Like for example, I can totally live with OOS but some other skin really put me off, I totally can’t use at all.

kashix

I already tried it, basically you go save 1 photo with the color style that you want, upload to the magic AI thingy, it will apply that to the photo that you want. They call it AI追色 ~

shager

This photo used the AI color scheme

Of this photo

You can choose and load any photo and it will use the colors to apply in the current photo in the editor. Or the built in filters like Warm sunset, golden autumn, romantic blue.
If you have the Leica profile, same thing.

Under AI Edit. AI color.

To save other color profiles, you can drag any photo color palette you like from Google and then move it to the sidebar where it will then save that profile palette for you to use in Magic Color.

kashix

This photo used the AI color scheme

Of this photo

You can choose and load any photo and it will use the colors to apply in the current photo in the editor. Or the built in filters like Warm sunset, golden autumn, romantic blue.
If you have the Leica profile, same thing.

Under AI Edit. AI color.

To save other color profiles, you can drag any photo color palette you like from Google and then move it to the sidebar where it will then save that profile palette for you to use in Magic Color.
Speaking of, any good leica profile you found? I can’t find anything that I think is good to use leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.