Honor Magic V5

1982-1994

Using foldable to take pic like in the video is very shiok but of course must pair with a good quality

fallraen

Will this phone finally get tablet mode when open? I like the hardware but the OS doesn't inspire confidence. Should I not care so much about tablet mode? I'll probably be using a app anyway, won't stare at the menu too much

eddy0505

Like very minor upgrade/design change. With the leading version 8 gen elite even tho upgraded battery think should be about the same endurance as current v3. Good la keep v3 for 1-2 more years save money.

Computeron

Like very minor upgrade/design change. With the leading version 8 gen elite even tho upgraded battery think should be about the same endurance as current v3. Good la keep v3 for 1-2 more years save money.
ya minor upgrade...
but v3 warranty expires soon le.. if anything happens u going to pay a bomb...

eddy0505

ya minor upgrade...
but v3 warranty expires soon le.. if anything happens u going to pay a bomb...
Ya man wished honor offers two year warranty like oppo. But I've been using without case so far so good. Just fingers crossed lol.

1982-1994

Ya man wished honor offers two year warranty like oppo. But I've been using without case so far so good. Just fingers crossed lol.
I'm using x fold3 pro without any case, and have dropped it a few times
Twice from 1.8m ,most jialat one but at most, dented on the sides nia

eddy0505

I'm using x fold3 pro without any case, and have dropped it a few times
Twice from 1.8m ,most jialat one but at most, dented on the sides nia
Your fold 3 pro no warranty also ma china set heng suay liao haha. Samsung I think if got any signs of drop they don't cover the warranty for screens at all, same for oppo post screen warranty period.

4D.TOTO&BS

V3 design is still outstanding especially the reddish gold model if only its MagicOS could be better. I would take V3 rather than V5 for that huge camera bump

1982-1994

So the battery not 6100mAh

a3nHQaD.jpeg

eddy0505

There are two models
The 16gb/1TB version will have 6100mAh

But it may be China-only... no idea which will be internationally released.
Means they downgrade the battery mAh for global version again. Seems to be the trend now. In that case no point to upgrade to honor v5 at all liao. Vivo Fold 5 also pretty outdated specs other than the atomic workbench. Samsung fold 7 also nothing much to shout about with that small battery and slow charging speed. Another 1-2 year wait for more innovations in foldables.

fallraen

Not so bad la few hundred mah. Meanwhile Samsung still using last gen battery and getting away with it

fallraen

That's fine, I wish they released the 1TB globally.... slightly smaller battery I can accept.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.