How is scoot so far?

Kenso

Sounds legit... :s13::s13:

How can you cut cute boy boy queue??

Hmmmm I also dunno wether I got cut cute boy boy queue. By the time I reach the shop entrance. I saw one damn big group of ppl I just join the q. The front group of ppl so long winded.... Two group of ladies... I wait for typically one hr just to get my SIM card maybe.... Worst queue in my traveling life....

calkel20

Wa lao! U cut his queue! U never see him blow up b4? Luckily u no alishan, if not this taikor make sure u roll downhill! Haha!

fireworks79

Hmmmm I also dunno wether I got cut cute boy boy queue. By the time I reach the shop entrance. I saw one damn big group of ppl I just join the q. The front group of ppl so long winded.... Two group of ladies... I wait for typically one hr just to get my SIM card maybe.... Worst queue in my traveling life....
tat y i dulan,keep asking questions

Kenso

Wa lao! U cut his queue! U never see him blow up b4? Luckily u no alishan, if not this taikor make sure u roll downhill! Haha!

It is soooo messy earlier on in the morning.... When I reach the shop, there are about 12 ppl in the shop. One gal use a Nokia Handphone. Asking whether the SIM card can be use in black berry... Best right? The one group of four gals ask the sales lady for 2 SIM card each time.... Then one couple more cute.... Coming to Taiwan for wedding shoot, with the groom do no even know where he is going to stay at which hotel for the next few days. The grok happen to meet up with one friend who is just standing in front of me. So many encounters in just one morning.... :)

calkel20

It is soooo messy earlier on in the morning.... When I reach the shop, there are about 12 ppl in the shop. One gal use a Nokia Handphone. Asking whether the SIM card can be use in black berry... Best right? The one group of four gals ask the sales lady for 2 SIM card each time.... Then one couple more cute.... Coming to Taiwan for wedding shoot, with the groom do no even know where he is going to stay at which hotel for the next few days. The grok happen to meet up with one friend who is just standing in front of me. So many encounters in just one morning.... :)

Yes, n many more boleh land peeps. So be discreet n dun sexpose silliporeans k?
This morning at sunrise, uncle thought i from hkg, then again guess i frm Ah tiong land. Zzz. Uncle very narrow minded.

fireworks79

Yes, n many more boleh land peeps. So be discreet n dun sexpose silliporeans k?
This morning at sunrise, uncle thought i from hkg, then again guess i frm Ah tiong land. Zzz. Uncle very narrow minded.
u got the tiong look lol

fireworks79

tat y i dulan,wait 1 hr for just 1 sim card

xJuzagalx

1 person working is abit slow. tat time i go more jialat. bef 7am i go q liao. but the aunt open late. den nvm she say no more microsim card need to go get from downstair. 15min then come back long long q liao, she say opp the sim cards is at the back. >.<

forever21

anyone here encounter this?

sian, have to change itineary.... lousy

Hello there,

Thanks for choosing to fly with Scoot.

We’re writing to let you know that we’ve made some adjustments to our Singapore and Taipei (TZ 202) flight schedule on selected dates in April and May 2013.

Four flights, scheduled on 23 April and 8, 14 and 21 May, will no longer operate.

As you’re booked on one of the affected flights, we’ve taken the liberty to rebook you on next available flight at no charge. You may view your revised itinerary via the “Manage My Booking” facility at FlyScoot.com: Get Outta Here! by entering the Booking Reference number shown on your original itinerary receipt. If you had selected a specific seat, you can also verify that too.

jesagal

Hello there,

We’re writing to let you know that we’ve made some adjustments to our Singapore and Taipei (TZ 202) flight schedule on selected dates in April and May 2013.

Four flights, scheduled on 23 April and 8, 14 and 21 May, will no longer operate.

As you’re booked on one of the affected flights, we’ve taken the liberty to rebook you on next available flight at no charge. You may view your revised itinerary via the “Manage My Booking” facility at FlyScoot.com: Get Outta Here! by entering the Booking Reference number shown on your original itinerary receipt. If you had selected a specific seat, you can also verify that too.

Wah phiang!!! Heng man!!! I book 28 Apr sia....

calkel20

Hello there,

What! Luckily i flying scoot on 4-7/4 n 2-6/7 never kena. Phew.

acetylcholine

Hello there,

So you are pushed to the flight on the next day? Probably didn't manage to fill those flights to capacity for breaking even...well at least they let you know early enough. Not like some other budget airlines... :s8:

hwmook

I went with scoot to Qingdao.

Going there, freaking long Q at check-in even though i reach early, probably because its CNY period. The flight left a bit late because too many people going in, long Q even to waiting area. Ok nvm, it land on time anyway. Experience in flight was good, seem to have more leg room than other carriers. But do take note that unlike other budget airline, scoot planes are those big size one like those full service airlines so do expect more passengers checking in and going to waiting area.

On the way back, again long Q. But bad news, flight delay for >1.5hr and cause us to reach late but understandable that the plane need to get from shenyang to qingdao to pick us up. They have now change the flight timing 1.5hr back so next time can check in later.

Overall, i think its quite ok. Comparable or better than most budget airlines, a bit more spacious and also more place to store luggage since less people to the same luggage compartment. IMO, scoot > jetstar > tiger. But they will need to handle the check-in better even though i understand that its peak season and the flights are fully booked. :s22:

gameling

Hello there,

I Kena the 8may... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.