How is scoot so far?

yuri princess

Complained on scoot fb n see it get out of hand exponentially. Your only way to get attention on that issue.

PMED them already,but i think no use,their fb wall all complain lo=.=,i saw their fb a lot complain about the recent flight cancel & alot of luggage lost,see liao also scare leh.....in the end i paid $95 lo,like that i rather take tiger,cheaper & better service

stanley_home

PMED them already,but i think no use,their fb wall all complain lo=.=,i saw their fb a lot complain about the recent flight cancel & alot of luggage lost,see liao also scare leh.....in the end i paid $95 lo,like that i rather take tiger,cheaper & better service

wah, really.

i still got a flight back. :(

duno whether will lost luggage.
last thing i can do is wear all new clothes back. :(

calkel20

So ur june change incurred a lot of fees ah? Seems like getting a new tix by other airline makes more sense?

yuri princess

wah, really.

i still got a flight back. :(

duno whether will lost luggage.
last thing i can do is wear all new clothes back. :(

I read their fb,almost everyday got people posted that luggage lost
wear all ur value thing back ,wear as much as you can,haha

calkel20 - ya lo >< ,I called call centre,they told me change online is much cheaper,just changed 2 days early then re paid 15kg luggage & all those japalang charge total $95SGD lo:(

calkel20

I read their fb,almost everyday got people posted that luggage lost
wear all ur value thing back ,wear as much as you can,haha

calkel20 - ya lo >< ,I called call centre,they told me change online is much cheaper,just changed 2 days early then re paid 15kg luggage & all those japalang charge total $95SGD lo:(

Sad-ed. Like that better off add luggage when necessary. I feel for u.

yuri princess

Sad-ed. Like that better off add luggage when necessary. I feel for u.

really hardpain:(
Scoot fb replied me "Hi Yuri, if you have previously booked a 15kg baggage allowance, the additional allowance you're seeing on the booking path is a different one in case you'd like to add on more making it 30kgs. You can check your booking details online to confirm. Hope this helps!"
but they can't help me do changing so asked me to call their Call Centre ,Just called & the lady told me if change online,the system won't show the baggage that you already paid,if u go click extra,we won't be able to refund you,then i told her that fb scoot told me that can add up to 30kg ,then they told me in their record,i never pay extra $15,but i told her i did saw & count the price before i pay & my receipt also show that there's $15 for baggage & she told me change fee $50,convenience fee $9,so the rest should be change of date $30+ that why add up to $95, Then i called second time,This time the guy told me that as i change online,their system won't show my top up fee so they can't check if i have top up another $15 or not,the guy still told me if want complain can go to their website & complain=.=
For those who wanna change flight date,please remember don't go click baggage top up if your previous already top up,as they said system won't show

LearnIT

scoot is like that. i read a lot of same cheating cases like yours.

I also hear a lot of Jetstar complains but those are much less 'unreasonable'.

scoot
-cancel flights because not enough passenger onboard, WTF
-pax are unable to claim scoot's online insurance somemore. what's the pt of buying.
-change ppls' flights but never change purchased baggage and seats
-cancel flight and issue flight voucher but not money. the voucher takes 3 mths to come somemore.
-CO only know how to say 'sorry we cant help'

these are what I have read. It is not a scientific survey so just a pitch of salt.

I took scoot once b4, no problem. good thing abt scoot is the seats have more legroom, boeing 777-200 is much bigger than a320; more stable flight and more roomy feel. sadly, the most important thing, reliability is not up there.

but Ill give a second tot after reading all these incidents

calkel20

scoot is like that. i read a lot of same cheating cases like yours.

I also hear a lot of Jetstar complains but those are much less 'unreasonable'.

scoot
-cancel flights because not enough passenger onboard, WTF
-pax are unable to claim scoot's online insurance somemore. what's the pt of buying.
-change ppls' flights but never change purchased baggage and seats
-cancel flight and issue flight voucher but not money. the voucher takes 3 mths to come somemore.
-CO only know how to say 'sorry we cant help'

these are what I have read. It is not a scientific survey so just a pitch of salt.

I took scoot once b4, no problem. good thing abt scoot is the seats have more legroom, boeing 777-200 is much bigger than a320; more stable flight and more roomy feel. sadly, the most important thing, reliability is not up there.

but Ill give a second tot after reading all these incidents

Launch case complain a sai bo?

LearnIT

no use one lo =.=
by the way,can ask if wanna purchase seat,which area is better?
row 30+ or 50+?left or right better? Thank

sit on the right side for sunset on returning flight. sit at the most front possible or way back because if u sit in the middle, the wings will block your nice view.

calkel20

no use one lo =.=
by the way,can ask if wanna purchase seat,which area is better?
row 30+ or 50+?left or right better? Thank

60+ by the window on 2-3-2 seating arrangement. But sometimes the crews can get a little too chatty.

yuri princess

60+ by the window on 2-3-2 seating arrangement. But sometimes the crews can get a little too chatty.

sit on the right side for sunset on returning flight. sit at the most front possible or way back because if u sit in the middle, the wings will block your nice view.

for departure from sg,if sit around 54 or 57 is it ok?
Calkel 60+ $15 leh=.=

calkel20

Calkel 60+ $15 leh=.=

I dun choose de. I go early n say, can i sit behind the 60+? It will be arranged...+0. If taken then bo bian lor.

Gixxerfied

Calkel 60+ $15 leh=.=

Row 32 is just infront of the wing+engine..Gd spot for sunset from my last trip..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.