JustForFun
Without job or job that pays off 20 years ago monthly salary of few hundreds to 3k ?
Do you have a fiancee to BTO with you? If don't have, the problem is not about your $3K salary, right? If you have a fiancee drawing $3K also, you have $6K combined income and easily afford any BTO. Does not matter now or 20 years ago, correct? How many people drawing a salary of less than $3,000 per month, very little.
Hdb is already so affordable, if you still cannot afford, it's not about BTO anymore. It's about you.
Did you ask how to afford without job? Without job of course cannot afford. Without job, you will worry about how to afford food, not hdb anymore.
low income can get more subsidy for housing via bto
if u middle then jialat liao imo, cheapest also get resale hdb
cost of living become more exWhy is great Singapore deteriorated to such state where housing is unaffordable, cars is unaffordable and absurd cost of living ?
My lao peh times, these are non issues or concerns and life is wonderful with families of 3 children or more, laughters everywhere and sights of families enjoying seafood restaurant, dim sum and zichar are common ?
People are happy and friendly with rich or bosses inviting common people or employees to their landed house for gathering and children interaction, mahjong and poker games ?
Majority are SINGLES nowadays ?
Don't see any FUTURE at all ?
Better to stay close to parents, can go back eat dinner and return to your nest and slp.
Get a fiancee! Don't believe in members here telling you single is the best, it's not.
Singapore is doing alright and among the highest salary and GDP per Capita in the world. Work hard, work smart, improve your skills, improve your qualifications, you shall be there. If you don't see future in Singapore, where else do you want to go? America? It's going down hill. China? We can't even compete with their work hard mentality. Singapore is your best chance of surviving and doing well.
Highest GDP ?
The distribution is screwed ?