How to afford basic HDB housing

N4E.SI

I know people with children more than 40yo staying with parent and probably will stay for life.

I discussed with the parent that their children will face homelessness if their existing HDB flat lease expire or demolish early with regards to their children when they aged ?

The children do not intend to get any housing and live life with their parent.

These will be future society problem or even homelessness.

Then these people have themselves to blame

I am also single in my 40s living with my parents

But I bought my own house & rent it out for passive income

Now every month I dun have to stress so much cos I have salary + passive income + dividends

Low salary doesn't mean cannot buy house. My salary also very low 4-5k for many years. But I saved up and planned ahead

Eliwood

Why is great Singapore deteriorated to such state where housing is unaffordable, cars is unaffordable and absurd cost of living ?

My lao peh times, these are non issues or concerns and life is wonderful with families of 3 children or more, laughters everywhere and sights of families enjoying seafood restaurant, dim sum and zichar are common ? Fights or Arguements between locals vs foreigners are super rare ?

People are happy and friendly with rich or bosses inviting common people or employees to their landed house for gathering and children interaction, mahjong and poker games ?

Really someone successfully transformed the place into "Get out of my elite, unfeeling face" ?

Result of leadership comparatively to 1st generation where heart is SINCERELY (REAL) with citizen, people and the great nation regardless of status, wealth etc?

Lol u think ur laopeh time is gd because u r ginna and he is the one getting chao kan by his boss and dealing with life's responsibilities.

Time to grow up liao.

articland05

when I bought my resale unit at 35, I tot "waa so exp" but no choice need to buy.
fast fwd 9yrs later my unit now almost dbl the price.

moral of the story is just hoot now, it will get more expensive down the road if u hesitate

JustForFun

Lol u think ur laopeh time is gd because u r ginna and he is the one getting chao kan by his boss and dealing with life's responsibilities.

Time to grow up liao.

You think too much.

He is his own boss (OMO) and he lives the happy life with wife and children added to his joy and blissfulness.

Many are bosses or proprietor during their time and not slavery to social contracts that gives salary of 20 years ago and grossly not matching with current absurd cost of living and basic needs like housing, familyhood etc ?

GDP world class but citizen job available and salary not matching ?

Did Parliament raises PQ on huge disproportionate ?

Eliwood

You think too much.

He is his own boss (OMO) and he lives the happy life with wife and children added to his joy and blissfulness.

Many are bosses or proprietor during their time and not slavery to social contracts that gives salary of 20 years ago and grossly not matching with current absurd cost of living and basic needs like housing, familyhood etc ?

Without job or job that pays off 20 years ago monthly salary of few hundreds to 3k ?

Why u comparing ur dad who is own boss with jobless or job with low pay?

U shd be comparing ur dad against tech / crypto millionaires now....

Mephist0pheLes

Why is great Singapore deteriorated to such state where housing is unaffordable, cars is unaffordable and absurd cost of living ?

My lao peh times, these are non issues or concerns and life is wonderful with families of 3 children or more, laughters everywhere and sights of families enjoying seafood restaurant, dim sum and zichar are common ? Fights or Arguements between locals vs foreigners are super rare ?

People are happy and friendly with rich or bosses inviting common people or employees to their landed house for gathering and children interaction, mahjong and poker games ?

Really someone successfully transformed the place into "Get out of my elite, unfeeling face" ?

Result of leadership comparatively to 1st generation where heart is SINCERELY (REAL) with citizen, people and the great nation regardless of status, wealth etc?
Bcos sg is not a welfare state. We don't feed ppl that r too lazy to work. As long as u work, there's suitable housing for u even with low income, jus not in prime area and don't expect to drive. For those that can't work due to disabilities, there are tons of help available.

JustForFun

Bcos sg is not a welfare state. We don't feed ppl that r too lazy to work. As long as u work, there's suitable housing for u even with low income, jus not in prime area and don't expect to drive. For those that can't work due to disabilities, there are tons of help available.

These are some untruths in these ?

Why are contributors and employees paid poorly with those TCSS without accountability taking many times $$$ (maybe 100x) more ? When shyt happens, just tell story or nonsense excuses ?

This is part of root causes of deteriorated society ?

Eliwood

These are some untruths in these ?

Why are contributors and employees paid poorly with those TCSS without accountability taking many times $$$ (maybe 100x) more ? When shyt happens, just tell story or nonsense excuses ?

This is part of root causes of deteriorated society ?

If u cant afford, u shd go ask ur dad why nv pass down gd biz to u since he was not contributor or employee.

If he did and u cant afford, u shd look at urself.

If u can afford, then no need to jjww lol.

JustForFun

If u cant afford, u shd go ask ur dad why nv pass down gd biz to u since he was not contributor or employee.

If he did and u cant afford, u shd look at urself.

If u can afford, then no need to jjww lol.

Why must discussion always assumed it's TS or me ?

It's surrounding findings aka general society that deem for answers ?

AcquiT

Problem created & unsolved by MONITORING D Lee.

Even a decent young couple earning combined income of $6-7k might hv problem buying. And have to work till death. Condo wise.....dream on.
I am this range and my salary started at $1.3k only

At my early 40s now
Pay full also can liao for my new BTO

Why a young couple cannot?

Usually people who said that are those didnt own a hdb yet

Because i used to think 300K is damn exp n how to afford too lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.