How to afford basic HDB housing

Mephist0pheLes

These are some untruths in these ?

Why are contributors and employees paid poorly with those TCSS without accountability taking many times $$$ (maybe 100x) more ? When shyt happens, just tell story or nonsense excuses ?

This is part of root causes of deteriorated society ?
If u think u r paid poorly, then find a place that pays u fairly. If u can't, that means that's what ur skills/experience are worth in the market.

And I dunno how old r u nor y u haven't learn this, but we r nvr paid based on how hard we work, but the value u r percieved to worth.

Eliwood

Why must discussion always assumed it's TS or me ?

It's surrounding findings aka general society that deem for answers ?

In general society i dunno anyone in my social circle who cant afford BTO.

So im honestly curious how beh kan a person must be to cant even afford a BTO. Such ppl means nv even pass psle or stop at N level?

JustForFun

So im honestly curious how beh kan a person must be to cant even afford a BTO. Such ppl means nv even pass psle or stop at N level?

How about can afford (with losing affordability with time lapses and aging) but lovely stick with parents till death part types without action on any housing purchase ?

Mindset is set type ?

Mephist0pheLes

Even those ppl would qualify some form of housing after heavy subsidy or get rental housing from hdb.

It's never about being unable to afford bto. What they couldnt afford are flats next to mrt or near CBD, or big 4/5-R flat. Others say they can't afford bcos after paying their monthly mortgage, they can't own a car or go for multple overseas trips per year. These ppl know they will kena kan for saying what they truly want but cant afford, so they hide behind 'bto is not affordable'

JustForFun

You want to 躺平 & expect to have affordable housing? 🤔

So long you work and have cpf, you should be able to meet your goal

Poor or twisted comprehension here ?

I mean those unjustifiable given poor salary and also why is 20 years ago salary persisted in today's absurd cost and standard of living facing citizen ?

In financial terms, everything should move in tandem in first world country and great GDP ?

Poor are getting poorest with living condition and life sustainability hit hardest, while rich is overwhelmed with "free" $$ ?

Ethan_

Rent. Public one quite affordable. But have to be own unit, not share.

Eliwood

How about can afford (with losing affordability with time lapses and aging) but lovely stick with parents till death part types without action on any housing purchase ?

Mindset is set type ?

Ya dun understand why mindset is so rigid.

Even if wanna look after parents also can buy house. These r separate matters.

Such rigid ppl usually r karens with endless conplaints and can nv be satisfied.

dambio

Without job or job that pays off 20 years ago monthly salary of few hundreds to 3k ?
Simple. Extend d repaying period to 30 yrs n abv. For those who got a job.

Jobless ppl or can't get a job type just pray.

hachi

when I bought my resale unit at 35, I tot "waa so exp" but no choice need to buy.
fast fwd 9yrs later my unit now almost dbl the price.

moral of the story is just hoot now, it will get more expensive down the road if u hesitate
Ya today expensive is tml cheap

hachi

Just get cheap ulu 4 rm bto, mop apply 2nd bto at ulu location... Should be cheap or free.. A few of my frds go this route... Now staying in free house... Anything cheaper then free?

Or can like many just upgrade and go into larger debt... A choice and commitment

itedino

Everyone single also want to buy out rent and earn passive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.