HP Stream 7 @ US$99

anyone tried installing Android os on hp stream 7?

:s11::s22:
mai lah mai lah wah mai...
Win8.1 > Andriod
Going to retire my Nexus 7 2013 as Paperweight now that I got my HP Stream 7.

Everything N7 can do S7 can do better.
Only thing left for my N7 is to play Andriod Games.

On side note 11 working days liao for my Case and Film from ebay.
Don't know before New Year can receive it or not.
Now BUSY period.

porcu

Win8.1 > Andriod

But the screen is lower res right?

whatme

Just got myself a stream 7 too.

Screen protector on the way from pocketpanda!

Just wondering anyone got a slim keyboard case? im using it bare naked now. lolol

yeowenzheng

Win8.1 > Andriod

but S7 cant do much gaming right?

i see the windows store like not much interesting game also

game from other source like steam will need keyboard and mouse liao le...

Vulpix

Heh, 2 weeks in liao, I starting to really appreciate that this is using a full fledge OS. Sure, it's not the best of build quality. Screen is not very vibrant, but still ok compare to Android tablets at similar price range, the back is a bit creaky, the 3.5mm is unusable with the amount of static noise.

But damn, being able to watch twitch.tv on it, opening Outlook on the browser without any quirks, and not having weird formatting problems, plus to install basic math apps is so satisfying.

But the screen is lower res right?

1280 x 800.
Nexus 7 2013 is 1980 x 1200.

When is ur expected delivery? Mine expected from 12 dec till 31 dec, still no signs of it yet...

Don't remember.

but S7 cant do much gaming right?

i see the windows store like not much interesting game also

game from other source like steam will need keyboard and mouse liao le...

Play games on emulator lor.
Keyboard can use blue tooth keyboard.

Heh, 2 weeks in liao, I starting to really appreciate that this is using a full fledge OS. Sure, it's not the best of build quality. Screen is not very vibrant, but still ok compare to Android tablets at similar price range, the back is a bit creaky, the 3.5mm is unusable with the amount of static noise.

But damn, being able to watch twitch.tv on it, opening Outlook on the browser without any quirks, and not having weird formatting problems, plus to install basic math apps is so satisfying.

Stream 7 is not just a TABLET, it is a TABLET PC.
:D

yumyumz

Why does it says plugged in not charging sometimes when I connect the cable? Has it got to do with the programs I'm using?

whatme

I just received the screen protector that i purchased from one of the user here.

It was very nice of them to include three sp for the price of one.

Busted the first sp as the first attempt, then pasted successfully for second one.

I think it is a good screen protector. enough to last for a year or more!

msaz

Hi Guys ,

Have anyone successfully installed a 128 GB sd card on this HP stream 7 any brand to recommend?

Hi Guys ,

Have anyone successfully installed a 128 GB sd card on this HP stream 7 any brand to recommend?

:s22::eek::s13::D
Sorry I am not going to buy a 128GB MicroSD to experiment this.
Official Specs says support up to 32GB Only.

awful999

Hi guys,
can your please share whether anyone tried install lotus note and work well in this tablet ? thanks in advance :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.