HTC Legend

kennyboy

I've got a question to ask legend users, is the screen sensitive? what i mean is that, when u swipe your finger up and down very fast, does the screen go up and down together with your finger? i used a samsung jet before, e screen like a bit slow when i swipe my finger up or down. like a bit lag, or rather, retard.

thanks.
Dun worry, Legend is much better than the under powered POS that is the Jet.

Slash31

Go to the original HTC sms 's menu and under setting disable notification

Hi thanks but if even if i disable all the notifications in it it will still receive msgs and msgs that i sent out using handcent sms right?Can't seem to really turn it offf.

idiort

Hee hee....dun lump me with you....I still got Ipod touch. :D

Lol.. maybe iPod touch is still ok. But iPhone is really too ex compared to iPod touch.. not much different rite,only itouch with phone and 3g capabilities added..

kenshinz

for those with problem with the video syncing with the audio try installing the meridian player (its free), it seemed to solve the problem on mine. I'm using the any video converter its fast and quality seems to be better than WinAVIMP4 converter

i_am_haha_boy

just a quick question,

i am on starhub data plan,

under Mobile network settings, Access points Names,

there are 3 options,

Gee! (GPRS)
Starhub Internet
Gee! MMS

which one should i choose for data plan ? issit Gee! GPRS or Starhub Internet?

also i added Hotmail to my mail..

problem is it keep auto refreshing for new mails and is there anyway i could remove the whole hotmail account from the phone ?

for those with problem with the video syncing with the audio try installing the meridian player (its free), it seemed to solve the problem on mine. I'm using the any video converter its fast and quality seems to be better than WinAVIMP4 converter
gonna try it :D

1. how do remove words that is in the predictive text? ie when u type the work "liao" it will be saved. how to remove it.

2. how to delete your search history in the android market/search button/calls?

3. found out that when the batt the low there will be this blinking red light, anyway to stop it?

4. how to apply downloaded themes?

5. how to remove the vibration totally? it still vibrate when i use calculator.

6. how to see a list of installed apps at the same time where i could remove it when i want to?

7. any calendar that is totally clear from FB reminders?

8. how do i get rid of my FB contacts in my list?

p0is0n

some forumers recommended me to buy from whymobile. im just thinking, is it an import set or export set for the phone? it was stated on the website that it got a 1 year warranty, if something happen to the phone, is it possible to send it to the repair centre in singapore? or i have to go back to the shop for repairs.

thanks.

kennyboy

some forumers recommended me to buy from whymobile. im just thinking, is it an import set or export set for the phone? it was stated on the website that it got a 1 year warranty, if something happen to the phone, is it possible to send it to the repair centre in singapore? or i have to go back to the shop for repairs.

thanks.
local set lah.....unless they write big big it's export, Whymobile usually sells local sets.

p0is0n

local set lah.....unless they write big big it's export, Whymobile usually sells local sets.

oic, coz i go to htc website's, under 'where to buy', it doesnt include whymobile. thats why im wondering. so local set, with valid local warranty. lol thanks kenny. just need to be sure before i pump in that money. lol

kennyboy

oic, coz i go to htc website's, under 'where to buy', it doesnt include whymobile. thats why im wondering. so local set, with valid local warranty. lol thanks kenny. just need to be sure before i pump in that money. lol
Those are official retailers...if they list every single shop selling HTC products, that listing will be so long you'll fall asleep reading.... :D

To be sure, if they say it's Agent set, u can be sure it's local.

Read this

http://whymobile.com/about-faq.php

xypher

I'd like to try good music streaming apps.. Anybody can recommend? I tried imeem mobile but i cant log in at all.. Gave up on that app.

imacbie

I'd like to try good music streaming apps.. Anybody can recommend? I tried imeem mobile but i cant log in at all.. Gave up on that app.
am on grooveshark. works pretty well
gotta subscribe tho. 3 bucks usd per mth

timelf

bro and sis, need help.

where can i buy replacement RED battery cover for HTC legend?

part of the rubber surface has peeled off. :/

imacbie

Grooveshark has no region restrictions right? SG can use?
thats right.
tho the discovery feature is not as good as pandora
but who cares, the least it is working.. *cough spotify cough pandora* ...
i'd really like to see both spotify and pandora come to town :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.