oh no wonder.. basket. this phone made me over slept many days liao lol

time to find alarm

that's 1 of the limitation. smart phones are not so smart after all. :s13:

anyway, my astro file manger still can be used w/o update. strange. :look:

lionelg

make sure also you don't have any task killers that will kill your alarm when you sleep :)

scouter

that's 1 of the limitation. smart phones are not so smart after all. :s13:

anyway, my astro file manger still can be used w/o update. strange. :look:

haha, i just updated, difference paid and non paid is that now my copy has ads.(dun really bother since i only backup it once in awhile) and since Froyo is coming real soon( i hope) . not a big problem..

alarm clock wise, can try Alarm Clock Plus v2.. very good app which work even you put the phone to sleep. has an interesting feature; you can enable the 'math problem' option which requires you to solve a maths question before you can snooze or dismiss it . pretty annoying and works if you can't work haha

lonestar86

haha, i just updated, difference paid and non paid is that now my copy has ads.(dun really bother since i only backup it once in awhile) and since Froyo is coming real soon( i hope) . not a big problem..

alarm clock wise, can try Alarm Clock Plus v2.. very good app which work even you put the phone to sleep. has an interesting feature; you can enable the 'math problem' option which requires you to solve a maths question before you can snooze or dismiss it . pretty annoying and works if you can't work haha

thks for the intro. i've d/l it but it dun work when the phone is off. put phone to sleep is the same as switching off phone?

kennyboy

thks for the intro. i've d/l it but it dun work when the phone is off. put phone to sleep is the same as switching off phone?
no alarms will work when phone is off lah....should be more of an hardware/OS problem.

scouter

no man, just set your alarm clock, and press the power button,, that's sleep mode

long press the power button and off , thats switch off.

lonestar86

no alarms will work when phone is off lah....should be more of an hardware/OS problem.

i seriously hope they will look into this problem.

no man, just set your alarm clock, and press the power button,, that's sleep mode

long press the power button and off , thats switch off.

when u said sleep, i thought is switching phone off. my bad.

anyway, the default alarm clock works fine when the phone is in sleep mode right?
i noticed the auto task killer will not kill the default alarm clock.

scouter

i doubt so.. thats why i downloaded this app..

cause i over slept a few times already haha and i google around for this issue lol

i just also notice using the app android system info, i realized our ram and rom are half of what it suppose to be

like 386 rom became 180
and 586 ram became 290

as of now, still figuring out why so.. kernel issue? partition issue? not sure . .anyone lol

kennyboy

i seriously hope they will look into this problem.

when u said sleep, i thought is switching phone off. my bad.

anyway, the default alarm clock works fine when the phone is in sleep mode right?
i noticed the auto task killer will not kill the default alarm clock.
Don't hope too much....It's more of an industry standard....not talking about those old Nokia phones or featurephones of course. Almost all smartphones these days don't do alarm while off. :D

lonestar86

Don't hope too much....It's more of an industry standard....not talking about those old Nokia phones or featurephones of course. Almost all smartphones these days don't do alarm while off. :D

well if that's the case, i can only rely on my iPod touch to wake me up every morning.

porcu

am currently using the silicon skin on my Legend and was wondering if the aluminium body is resistant to scratch or not.
I like the feel of metal more that having to touch the silicon. :)

xypher

"a little bit of a scrape"?!? That kinda mark will be heart ache for me if that were my phone.

But good durability nevertheless!!

yanlong94

am currently using the silicon skin on my Legend and was wondering if the aluminium body is resistant to scratch or not.
I like the feel of metal more that having to touch the silicon. :)

so far so good, no scratch yet. i hope none in the future.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.