huahin

fightin

I just went there in June, the beach like a not bad, got bikin girls sun tanning, got few restaurant/bar over there, can ride horse over there. I just went there to chill at the bar and enjoy the sea breeze and scenery nia.
can recall the beach name?

been to HH many times.. but never visited the beach. haha

amelia80

u all know where to eat in hua hin

can recommend any good food in hua hin boh?

cuttiz

I'm looking to rent a 7 seater car to drive around in Hua Hin for 5 adult + 1 child (car seat). Would you guys rent a Toyota Innova or Fortuner?

beanstalk6

I'm looking to rent a 7 seater car to drive around in Hua Hin for 5 adult + 1 child (car seat). Would you guys rent a Toyota Innova or Fortuner?

If the rent is comparable and you can manage one, go for the Fortuner.

mamboeidos

fortuner. innova the driving position feels weird. u dun get a good sense of the driving when driving innova

fightin

why don't you try BRV? easier for packing as well.

if you have elderly, easier for them to go up and down the vehicles.

No.1AHOLE

yeah but lucky 4WD vehicle just suffer some sratches & slight dent. so can't imagine what will happen if on bike

But tbh I think outside of Bangkok those thais seems to drive better rather than in Bangkok they are always speeding, overtaking and want to get out of the place asap.

sneggg

im planning a trip to hh or rather cha am...

staying at so sofitel i believe is nearer to cha am ?

plan to rent a car there so should be ok right even if staying at cha am which i read has lesser activities/POI

evilduxy

if i were to plan just a 1 night stay at hua hin do i still need to rent a car? since only interested in the little satorini plus hua hin night market

is grab available there? lastly any seafood restaurant recommendation there which has good food n wont get chop :s13::s13:

BlackCube

if i were to plan just a 1 night stay at hua hin do i still need to rent a car? since only interested in the little satorini plus hua hin night market

is grab available there? lastly any seafood restaurant recommendation there which has good food n wont get chop

Beside satorini got one hugeass water park.
Satorini got entrance fee one.

Satorini and town area got some distance away leh. Not sure how u go without car. Need to find driver lo. How u gg to hh from bkk?

sneggg

bkk to hh im planning to go to airport and take bus or should go victory momument to take minibus ?

scare minibus not comfortable lol

No.1AHOLE

bkk to hh im planning to go to airport and take bus or should go victory momument to take minibus ?

scare minibus not comfortable lol

It depends on yourself. Airport is more convenient as you no need to travel around but slower but minivan will be faster but got to travel down to mo chit.

sneggg

It depends on yourself. Airport is more convenient as you no need to travel around but slower but minivan will be faster but got to travel down to mo chit.

do you know the prices ?

thinking if its better to get a private taxi instead

No.1AHOLE

do you know the prices ?

thinking if its better to get a private taxi instead

For airport pricing you can check on the net, for minivan I think at most 100 plus to 200 baht per person. Take taxi few k liao. I feel its not worth it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.