Huawei Mate 10

piyozz

quick one.

we just need to open Google Pay and set that card (that we registered in Translink) as the default card so that it'll work?

Hahha. I don't want to hold the queue when I go coz you know how some would like to stand very close behind you when you enter the gantry and they'd get annoyed when there's an error when you scan the card. :s13:
I didn't register my dbs card with simplygo but was able to use the gpay for train ride.

Ruriel

I didn't register my dbs card with simplygo but was able to use the gpay for train ride.

Registration of card not required unless you want to check your rides/transaction details in SimplyGo website or app.

CS0287

quick one.

we just need to open Google Pay and set that card (that we registered in Translink) as the default card so that it'll work?

Hahha. I don't want to hold the queue when I go coz you know how some would like to stand very close behind you when you enter the gantry and they'd get annoyed when there's an error when you scan the card.

Either set to default or open Google pay and select the card manually

piyozz

I have one qns on the gpay for mrt/bus, do u have to wake the phone for it to work? I tried to tap with the nfc on but phone screen off, the mrt gate didn't manage to detect the phone, after I on the screen and try then it work. It's my first day using it so was wondering if it's normal?

amazingone

I have one qns on the gpay for mrt/bus, do u have to wake the phone for it to work? I tried to tap with the nfc on but phone screen off, the mrt gate didn't manage to detect the phone, after I on the screen and try then it work. It's my first day using it so was wondering if it's normal?
For Google Pay, you need to wake the screen to ensure Google Pay is triggered once near the terminal.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

piyozz

For Google Pay, you need to wake the screen to ensure Google Pay is triggered once near the terminal.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

I see, the last time I use for other payment, no need to wake screen. Will remember to wake screen before reaching the gate in future. Thanks

Ruriel

I see, the last time I use for other payment, no need to wake screen. Will remember to wake screen before reaching the gate in future. Thanks

Google Pay always need to wake screen. Is it you using Samsung pay last time?

linusz

Is there a battery check feature in mate 10. Phone feel warm when charging

Posted from PCWX using ALP-L29

watzup_ken

Is there a battery check feature in mate 10. Phone feel warm when charging

How warm are you talking about? When you charge the battery, its normal for it to heat up. Fast charging will get warmer.

linusz

How warm are you talking about? When you charge the battery, its normal for it to heat up. Fast charging will get warmer.

About 42c during charge. I boot up delete cache it feel better now

piyozz

Google Pay always need to wake screen. Is it you using Samsung pay last time?

I have encountered this problem of coming out from mrt and immediately boarded a bus but the bus terminal is unable to capture the google pay even though I tried to go into the app to ensure the app is working. Does anyone face the same issue? I had no problem if I change from bus to mrt.

Ruriel

I have encountered this problem of coming out from mrt and immediately boarded a bus but the bus terminal is unable to capture the google pay even though I tried to go into the app to ensure the app is working. Does anyone face the same issue? I had no problem if I change from bus to mrt.

I don't have this issue... So far the Google Pay experience in my Mate10 has been very smooth.

piyozz

I thought u just need to unlock and tap? Do we need to open the app?

Yes, I wake the screen and tap, the terminal didn't detect my phone so I went into the app and try again still can't be detected. I end up using a card to tap for the transit on bus. I wasn't sure if it was the bus terminal fault or my phone or the app... That's why checking if anyone else face the same issue. I didn't have such problem when I took bus then connect mrt within next 2 mins though.

Ruriel

I thought u just need to unlock and tap? Do we need to open the app?

Actually don't even need to unlock. Just wake phone can liao. You can be at your pattern/password/whatever screen and GPay should still work despite phone still being locked.

htngwilliam

I thought always need to unlock for safety. If not you lost ur phone then ppl use Google Pay till they shiok

Ruriel

I thought always need to unlock for safety. If not you lost ur phone then ppl use Google Pay till they shiok

Many years ago when GPay was just starting out, yes you needed to unlock with pin/pattern some more before you can use. Clunky as fk, but as you pointed out, safe.

Now they trade convenience for safety lor. The moment you lose your phone you should be prepared to remotely wipe it anyway. If you are not prepared to do that, then it's better that you don't use Google Pay with it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.