Huawei Mate 10

kirium76

Midnight blue mate 10 pro... For those haven't seen it yet...
r2j1Q03l.jpg

TTDgyKjl.jpg

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

deckcard

It's hiboard. Google now is long press home.

I mean google board on the left swipe screen la.. the demo units have them but somehow it's hiboard when setup new phone. I see online reviews also google board but I guess Asian sets comes with hiboard >:<

ukyo100

Good question lah I forgot to mention. I play with these headphones a little bit. I usually use spotify extreme for source but sometimes I got some lossless (highly inconvenient).

I used (all wired) Focal Listen wired, Marshall monitor, Marshall Mode and some AKG I forgot the name earbuds, compared against Dragonfly DAC (using USB-C) and direct out (Mate 10). The Dragonfly red DAC outperforms the Mate 9 and Samsung latest series noticeably.

The Huawei Mate 10 as you know has a unknown 32bit 384K `lossless' audio DAC, and I was excited to try. It's amazing because you notice the clarity differences immediately even on my low end poor man's headphones. The audio is extremely clear and there were some new sounds I notice much more even on familiar songs, I'm so impressed. Try it for yourself, put some FLAC inside a USB-C drive and go to the demo units with your headphones and try. You will be freaking amazed bro.

If any of you guys found any material on experts' impressions please share. I am not an expert just a music lover. Also, I'm not using 32 bit files so any improvement I see in sound quality is not because of the `bits' but more in implementation and other aspects of the DAC quality.

Kam Sia, bro... i’ll try on that myself also..

deckcard

Sigh.. I guess still hv to stick with Nova with Google board, emui launcher looks promising but hiboard is a big NO!

kelvinti

I still hv the HDMI cable and Bluetooth keyboard haven't go collect yet.. going to 313 is so sianz. Last time plaza Sing is so easy and park also cheap. Dunno why they had to move

Ya lor! 313 is damn squeezeeeee in everything!

Anyway, I rather take mrt or PHV to and from Orchard area! Don't like to drive there! Jammed and expensive and limited parking! Sianz cikilan..=:p

HuatKway

Any idea how we can import the icon layouts from nova to emui? Currently using nova as a saved template but wanna try emui

kelvinti

Ok!:s22:

Just placed my order, the Champagne Gold it is.

Now, just wait for delivery guy to call / show up!:)

deckcard

SwiftKey is nice!

It has handwritting Chinese too now! Finally! :s22:

Used to like Swiftkey but now so used to Gboard already. It can control cursor position and word/sentence delete which is very helpful. The translator built in is also super nice.. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.