Huawei Mate 20

Audiology93

https://www.techjuice.pk/huawei-loses-access-to-android-and-google-effective-immediately/

Siao liao how ah like that. I like my Mate 20 more than S10 Plus.

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

ahtionginsg

The world will never be the same again. I think soon the industry effort will shift from Google to a 100% open service mobile OS.

kryptonit3

There is no actual value of resale as well at least for this period of time... Shops maybe stop taking in 2nd hand Huawei devices

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

andyhtc

There is a good chance the Chinese handphone makers band together to create their own operating system to rival Andriod.

qifatt

The world will never be the same again. I think soon the industry effort will shift from Google to a 100% open service mobile OS.
Good say, i waiting for huawei to come up it own os 麒麟 or 鸿蒙.
Hope there will have better solution for get rid off google services in near future

friedapple

But we still rely alot on google apps these days..even if huawei comes out with its own apps..will people use? Already huawei tried to go proprietary route with their sd card and honestly don't see it taking off except for mate 20/mate 20pro users like us who need to get it for expandable storage..haha

qifatt

But we still rely alot on google apps these days..even if huawei comes out with its own apps..will people use? Already huawei tried to go proprietary route with their sd card and honestly don't see it taking off except for mate 20/mate 20pro users like us who need to get it for expandable storage..haha

Ya i also don't like the proprietary sd card.

andyhtc

Grab app relies on Google Map. Hence, many Grab drivers and users will have to switch to other brands if they are changing to a new hand phone.

stupid_donkey

Not only google apps.

China OS may have a problem with mainstream apps like Whatsapp, Instagram, Facebook, LINE, Spotify etc...

And the china OS answer to these mainstrean apps is... Baidu, Wechat, Tencent, Taobao, Alibaba etc... :s13:

There is a reason why so many OS uplorry due to lack of mainstream apps like what IOS and Android can offer

yamkc58

Not sure if this was asked before. My contactless pay no longer working recently. Not sure if due to any update. Any of u experienced the same too?

haylui

There is a good chance the Chinese handphone makers band together to create their own operating system to rival Andriod.

Won't be. All are rival. Why help you and got banned by USA? USA target only 1 company. Not all.

haylui

Good say, i waiting for huawei to come up it own os 麒麟 or 鸿蒙.
Hope there will have better solution for get rid off google services in near future

You will like to use meh? Even now Huawei using Android also much difference with the vanilla version.

qifatt

You will like to use meh? Even now Huawei using Android also much difference with the vanilla version.
ha ha, will just give it a try. use my mate 9 to test if possible. :s13:.
so far WhatsApp is the only app i cant do without

Audiology93

Just saw that some of the shops don't want to take in Huawei phones anymore :eek:

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

haylui

ha ha, will just give it a try. use my mate 9 to test if possible. :s13:.
so far WhatsApp is the only app i cant do without

Haha. Guess it would be like Samsung own OS. Not to forget that OS also has support from Intel.

Why these companies can't success in their own OS, there is a very obvious reason: controlled by a fee companies that are only care about their own interests and are competitors at the same time.

So long USA not banning every smartphone makers in China then Huawei OS won't be successful.

friedapple

Haha. Guess it would be like Samsung own OS. Not to forget that OS also has support from Intel.

Why these companies can't success in their own OS, there is a very obvious reason: controlled by a fee companies that are only care about their own interests and are competitors at the same time.

So long USA not banning every smartphone makers in China then Huawei OS won't be successful.

I think huawei is just the first company as it has significant market share in usa. Other Chinese phonemakers likely to meet with the same fate, just that this probably gives them some headsup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.