Huawei Mate 20

petricnah

Yup I stopped using Nova cause tesla unread wasn't working. Huawei default launcher emui got unread counter for Whatsapp built in alr

My was still working until Thur or Fri, Sian arh..., I find it difficult to manage notifications. Have to pull down the notifications bar to check.

lorettatay

How to enable emui launcher to have drawer for apps?

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro Emerald Green using GAGT

ayuluv

BTW besides red white, is there anywhere doing loca full adhesive for m20p?

rain_myth

no sia, i read up on some chinese huawei forum on baidu, tens of thousands of people are affected by this screen bleed. And it seems to be spreading

tens of thousands of ppl? :s13:

bor statistic back up is empty tok lah

wat i read is mostly a grp of hongkies kpkb on these.

Tuakong

How to increase the icons on the dock?
Current I hv 5 icons but I wanna increase to 6

deckcard

I'm also a little confused, but all that info I got from Weibo. The tech bloggers there mentioned that the phones now that comes with in-display fingerprint uses optical(光学屏幕指纹), and the Galaxy S10 series will be the first to use ultrasound(超声波屏幕指纹).

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE
I'm waiting for some teardown of mate 20 pro and that should confirms optical or ultrasonic sensor

deckcard

My was still working until Thur or Fri, Sian arh..., I find it difficult to manage notifications. Have to pull down the notifications bar to check.

I've disabled display carrier name and changed the notification to numbered instead of icons so I get more space and it display numbers on the notification bar so I can tell if new notifications.
You may want to clear data on Tesla and see if it helps.. worst case uninstall Tesla and reinstall again. Also go into Tesla and setup what you want it to display. In Nova setting, you can also choose numbered or just dot for notification

petricnah

I've disabled display carrier name and changed the notification to numbered instead of icons so I get more space and it display numbers on the notification bar so I can tell if new notifications.
You may want to clear data on Tesla and see if it helps.. worst case uninstall Tesla and reinstall again. Also go into Tesla and setup what you want it to display. In Nova setting, you can also choose numbered or just dot for notification

Clear data, and it is working now. Thks.

wjx1996

I think if it's only minority of sets getting this issue. HW will not even have acknowledge the issue. Probably quite a lot affected.

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT
hopefully it's minority. If majority maybe will kena callback

bellick

Tbh note 9 would be a good option instead of the m20

Yup gotta agree with you. Note 9 can be purchased for around 900+ now, while mate 20 and OnePlus 6t are also around the same price range.

Note 9 is probably the best all rounder in terms of hardware, with hardly any compromises?

plsdunbiteme

My quick thoughts about the phone which I have got for about 3 days.I also have HTC U11+ so can compare a bit.
The good:
-Fantastic screen (no bleeding issues for me), much brighter and more vibrant than htc
-Nice size and form factor for me
-Camera is fun to use and versatile but I still think my HTC takes better shots
-Blazing fast performance for everyday use, comparable to HTC
-Very fast face ID
-Runs very very cool, even when fast charging. HTC gets hot much faster
-And the best thing: Crazy crazy good battery life, much better than HTC

The not so good:
-Don't mind the notch per se but because of it there is very little space for notifications - have to keep pulling down notification shade to check
-Speakers so so only
-Sound from dongle+earphones very average
-Mic recording quality from videos also so so
(in all above 3 aspects of sound, HTC U11+ noticeably better)
-When connected to Bluetooth in the car, there is lag in audio, when playing videos. Also, once connected Bluetooth, it will insist on autoplaying from music app which is very annoying
-FFC a bit soft on details

Overall a very good and feature packed phone.

Gondon72

what if u try turning off the notch? does it work?

or go to the settings and turn off the full screen mode of that particular app.. might also work

Still the same...in the end have to download an app to remove the status bar during gaming..lolx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.