Huawei Mate 9

Audiology93

thanks bro... anyways i got pm u with regards to the lockscreen, realise ur lock screen looks a bit different :s13:
Noted. I'm on GAGT most unable to can't see any PM. Will read it when I get home.
hi users,

Just wondering, does the UFS 2.1 flash memory giving you any stability issue ?

Can any of you enlighten this ?
No issue. What issue have you heard of???
Hi all,

Intending to get a new Mate 9 without contract. Have been sourcing from telcos (RRP at $898) and shops from Bugis and Far East Plaza (eg. WhyMobile) ($755).

The price difference makes it so attractive to buy from shops like whymobile or their competitors.
- Anyone has good/bad experiences with these shops?
- I know they are good at selling used phones, but for new phones can I buy from them or I should go to telcos?
- I read that these shops normally selling signed sets, and yet they claim they can provide 2 years local warranty, is the warranty really valid? In this case, how does the warranty work?

Seeking for advise.

Thank you in advance.
Dun worry its safe. I got mine from RedWhite.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Audiology93

anyone know if west side of Sg where got sell the original charger ?
Guess not. Went to Challenger at JE and JP but they don't have it.
mine is a agent set as its BNIB (totally sealed) and they open the seal in front of me.

I have official receipt from Hitec Mobile, they put the SRP ($898) in the receipt as they say that Huawei will question if the price put in the receipt is too low.

Mobile hardware also tell my friend about this when he wants to send his set to service (they ask him to go down and get a official receipt with the SRP, instead of the price he bought it at ($760)
Like that mine Jialat. I traded in my iPhone 7 plus so the receipt is very weird with both iPhone 7 plus and Mate 9 inside.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

xolatw

anyone experiencing Bluetooth audio player problem ? I tried to connect mate9 to my car as an audio player and it can't connect. phone call is ok though. driving an Audi. used other phones and they are all connected. sian.

no one else facing this problem?

zhlwel

Huawei_Phone_Clone_App.jpg

Hi guys, i realize some of my friends are having problem doing phone cloning so I'm here to share with you all how to do it.There are many methods for moving the old phone's data to a new phone, but most require you to back up and restore your phone, and that's really annoying. If the backup isn't usable, you have to start all over again from the beginning and you may even lose some of your personal information. Huawei's engineers have developed a new product, the Phone Clone app. This app is simple to operate, convenient, transfers are encrypted, and is highly secure. In what follows, we'll get into the app itself and see how it works!

A. Installing Phone Clone
1. Search for Phone Clone on Google Play or the Apple Store, download and install the app.
2. Install using the QR code.
Screen_Shot_2017_03_06_at_10_57_03_PM.png

B. Moving data from a non-Huawei Android phone to a Huawei phone
New phone: In Phone Clone, select New Phone on the phone that will receive data. The password for a newly created Wi-Fi network will be displayed.
Old phone: In Phone Clone, select Old Phone on the phone that will send data. Find the name of the Wi-Fi hotspot broadcast by the new phone. Touch the icon for the new phone and enter the Wi-Fi network password. Touch Connect to establish a connection through which the Phone Clone app can transfer data.

On the old phone, select the data types you want Phone Clone to transfer, touch Send, and the new phone will receive the data.
On Android phones you can transfer contacts, messages (text messages and multimedia messages), call logs, photos, audio files, videos, documents, and apps.
Note: If there is a significant amount of data on the phone, you may need to wait some time for the transfer to complete. Do not leave the Phone Clone screen.
Screen_Shot_2017_03_06_at_10_57_16_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2017_03_06_at_10_57_25_PM.jpg

C. Moving data from an iPhone to a Huawei phone
Huawei phone: Touch New phone and wait for the iPhone (Old phone) to connect.
iPhone: Touch Old phone, go to Settings, and connect to the Wi-Fi hotspot broadcast from the
Huawei phone.
Screen_Shot_2017_03_06_at_10_57_30_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2017_03_06_at_10_57_33_PM.png

From iPhones you can move three types of data: contacts, photos, and videos.
Note: If there is a significant amount of data on the phone, you may need to wait some time for the transfer to complete. Do not leave the Phone Clone screen.

D. Finished
After the new phone processes the data, the transfer is complete. You can start to use your new phone.

Video

Anything_Whatever

no one else facing this problem?

anyone experiencing Bluetooth audio player problem ? I tried to connect mate9 to my car as an audio player and it can't connect. phone call is ok though. driving an Audi. used other phones and they are all connected. sian.

Dun have an Audi to try....
But tried on my Ford Focus.... didn't face any problem
BT phone can use, BT Audio also can use...

BTW I'm using mate 9 Pro... firmware is B139

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.