IByVat4.jpg

Wait for my review, just got it

dont sell ur kalipok here la

obviously at mobile shop kope dummy pose as real

really another Gariel

maumu

tbh, I tried it just now at 313 the camera 5x and 10x zoom... it wasn't fantastic when you pinch zoom to see the details. the processing is a bit over.

hopefully it's a software issue... anyway, will wait till I can recontract in august and hopefully can get a good deal then.

seriously not gonna spend $1.4k on a phone. sticking with my p20 pro a bit longer.

andyhtc

P20 Pro to P30 Pro is only a small jump. The marketing targets iPhone and Samsung phone users since the CEO kept comparing P30 Pro with these two brands during the launch.

kyleongwl

The first guy also waited another 3 hours for free gift? :eek:
1hr I guess. mate 20 was a mess. Buy phone and collect freebies are differ q. So Ppl whom bought the phone elsewhere can go to same place to collect and faster than the 1st guy

kyleongwl

Uh the most value for money gift is the watch. Others are junks honestly.

Anyway I managed to get mine at 1.2k with watch. Can relax liao. Hehe.

Watch is most worth... Good to know u found it. Still wonder shd buy from Lazada or recontact (reg interest)
The JBL from my Mate 20pro...Lao hv not open

kevpaang

P20 Pro to P30 Pro is only a small jump. The marketing targets iPhone and Samsung phone users since the CEO kept comparing P30 Pro with these two brands during the launch.
I fully agreed, I find the difference is just a small small leap....bloody $1.4k leh, even sign contract also bo huai lor. I rather wait till Q3 of 2019 for more flagship phones to be released.

amazingone

1hr I guess. mate 20 was a mess. Buy phone and collect freebies are differ q. So Ppl whom bought the phone elsewhere can go to same place to collect and faster than the 1st guy
Yea, if you buy from Courts or Challenger during the Mate 20 launch at CWP, it's much more faster to collect the freebies then to buy at the roadshow itself.

jeff79

gsmarena has detailed shootout of the cameras with other brands flagship phone. P30 pro night mode processing is way better than p20 pro with more details less noise reduction watercolor effect.

kimsix

I feel no need to change from p20pro to p30pro at this kind of pricing.

Tested it and not impressed, the 5x zoom needs to hold steady and has processing wait time. The screen is same fhd+, not as sharp or as bright as samsung and a downgrade from m20pro.

You lose stereo speakers and call quality, and fast finger print reader becomes slow optical reader.

And the stupid proprietary msdcard.

The Apps are quite snappy, thats about it.

teezhongjie

I tested it myself and I feel it's a great upgrade for those who are one older Huawei devices. I'm really amaze by the camera especially the video.

Shib

They dun seem to sell the p30 pro with the 6gb 128gb model...

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 10 using GAGT

dappercivility

Like that no incentive buy from lazada and get the lousy speaker and powerbank. Only the 512gb has the watch and in a color that is not my cupa of tea. Are you getting the p30pro?

Yeah, seems only Aurora,not breathing crystal

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

andyhtc

gsmarena has detailed shootout of the cameras with other brands flagship phone. P30 pro night mode processing is way better than p20 pro with more details less noise reduction watercolor effect.

True. In terms of price analysis, it is of too little value for money unless one is willing to throw cash after new phones:

P20 Pro
Launch price ~ $1,100
Current resale ~ $500

P30 Pro
Launch price ~ $1,500

So a buyer will need to spend a total of $1,100 + $1,500 - $500 = $2,100 to upgrade to the new model after 1 year.

Nowadays hand phones are really expensive :eek:

kopi22

Still prefer the form factor of P20 Pro. Don't really fancy the in-screen finger print too. Personally choice, but I prefer the notch design of P20 Pro than the tear drop look.

vaxvms

carousell seller for p30 pro coming on now.................S$1290 lai lai lai

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.