I rented the whole unit of an apartment, is it right the the landlord claimed the CDC vouchers?

sacredrays

What is the rental status according to HDB? Should be partially rented in your case. Both you and tenant are entitled to your own vouchers. work it out between yourselves who will take the default issue, and who will go to CDC to apply for a separate set.

Personally I think owner being the owner should be entitled to the default set, and the tenant should go apply for their own.
what is default/ separate set? cannot just share the link?

i thought if one resident claimed the vouchers, the rest of the residents can't claim anymore?

DragonFire

what is default/ separate set? cannot just share the link?

i thought if one resident claimed the vouchers, the rest of the residents can't claim anymore?
Share the link means you share the money.

CDC acknowledges that there are situations, especially when a property is tenanted, that multiple households can exist at a single address.

Each qualifying household - tenant is one, RESIDENT landlord is another - is entitled to a full set of vouchers.

If I were hosting a friend’s family at my house, they would be entitled to a set of vouchers separate from mine.

The additional household has to make an application to CDC for a separate voucher set. Need to provide some proof, like address on IC etc.

wooooot

You all need to understand this is not home ownership entitlement for singaporeans, it is household based

You got property or not is a separate issue

sPacEmAn_sPiFf

If the landlord and Singaporean tenant are both residing in the same unit, they are eligible to 1 household set of CDC vouchers each. If one party has claimed the vouchers, the other party can visit the CC to fill up the appeal form (bring NRIC and supporting documents e.g. tenancy agreement).

If the landlord is owning the unit but not residing there, they should not claim for the CDC vouchers, as every household can only claim for the CDC vouchers under one property they are residing in. You may get the landlord to update their registered residential address with the ICA.

DragonFire

every time vouchers release sure got such probs
It’s just sheer laziness or lack of intelligence. If the landlord takes your voucher, just go CDC and apply for your own. Show Ic address and maybe some postpaid bills to prove you are a separate household.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
It’s just sheer laziness or lack of intelligence. If the landlord takes your voucher, just go CDC and apply for your own. Show Ic address and maybe some postpaid bills to prove you are a separate household.
what if separate address also claimed liao?

sacredrays

Share the link means you share the money.

CDC acknowledges that there are situations, especially when a property is tenanted, that multiple households can exist at a single address.

Each qualifying household - tenant is one, RESIDENT landlord is another - is entitled to a full set of vouchers.

If I were hosting a relatives family at my house, they would be entitled to a set of vouchers separate from mine.

The additional household has to make an application to CDC for a separate voucher set. Need to provide some proof, like address on IC etc.
oh.. need declare separate household. just googled and saw a clear definition of household. as long not family/ relative can liao.

DragonFire

what if separate address also claimed liao?
What separate address? Your household is the unique identifier. The one scenario that might apply to your concern is if your spouse, who is part of your household makes a successful claim.
In that case LLST and beg your spouse to share teh codes.

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
What separate address? Your household is the unique identifier. The one scenario that might apply to your concern is if your spouse, who is part of your household makes a successful claim.
In that case LLST and beg your spouse to share teh codes.
jialat lor like that

wongminmin

Going to ignore “occasional” since that is irrelevant and assume the flat is the address on your IC.

What is the rental status according to HDB? Should be partially rented in your case. Both you and tenant are entitled to your own vouchers. work it out between yourselves who will take the default issue, and who will go to CDC to apply for a separate set.

Personally I think owner being the owner should be entitled to the default set, and the tenant should go apply for their own.
actually i not talking cdc..... lol
cdc is straight forward, based on the registered residential address per household.

landlord get 1 set of cdc
tenant can appeal and get another set of cdc.
Screenshot-2025-01-06-at-12.32.25%E2%80%AFPM.png

RockiePillow

No need to argue CDC goes to owner or Singaporean tenant. Both can get but either one gets digital and the other gets hard copy from CC.

psyger-zero

Counting by household or house instead of individual... meaning the claim of every individual not needing to pay gst for 5 years,or giving us back a whole chicken,is sheer bullocks. Are they benefiting the rich or poor? If I'm rich I can buy a house separate from my parents right? Then we get more voucher. So own more property get more vouchers? No one ever questions the govt on that?

DragonFire

actually i not talking cdc..... lol
cdc is straight forward, based on the registered residential address per household.

landlord get 1 set of cdc
tenant can appeal and get another set of cdc.
Screenshot-2025-01-06-at-12.32.25%E2%80%AFPM.png
Paiseh I didn’t read the quote haha.
This one very grey. The moment tenants are involved it becomes a hot potato.

I myself planned to do the “come back and sleep occasionally” thing during the MOP, and would probably have done that if I bought a flat at 35.

The plan was to update IC and spend only 2-4 nights a week at the flat until MOP is up and then rent out the whole place.

I wouldn’t dare rent during the MOP window tho. Will die if caught one. Tenants cannot be relied upon to convincingly lie.

Joseph12

Why not? If the tenant finger fast enough
I mean refry the rice and then fried rice till it becomes smaller than a grain of sand and black as charcoal?

If landlord stole the vouchers so many times , the tenant would be like regular customer of the police station even Guna the Police dog outside will say - sigh. You again!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.