I was a BBFA with no matches in dating app, until I decide to overhaul my appearance

doratch

The story I'm about to say, is 1000% true story or else I die a horrible death.

Background of me - Just recently hit 30. Used to be a 175cm, 85kg slightly overweight guy swiping dating apps hoping to find someone. But no matches at all, within 6-month period I can count with just one hand how many matches I got. And even from those matches, within a while will just ghost me even though I really did put in effort to have a conversation. Ultimately, no dates wanna go out with me in that 6 months period.

Just totally no quality matches at all. Even those non-lookers that matched me don't reply back.

Then I decide to overhaul my appearance.

Went to lose weight. Dropped all the way from 85kg to around 68-69kg.
Train a bit of arms. But of course not as bulky as those fitzai gymbros.
Drop my glasses and went for contact lenses. But ultimately went for lasik.
Went and gotten a Korean-style haircut, and learning how to style my hair.
Went for braces and now rocking straight teeth. Also did a bit of teeth whitening.
Learning to dress better than t-shirt and jeans. Think denim jackets, flannel outerwear, long sleeve shirts etc
And also looking for specific clothings that fit nicely to my body shape (this is sneakily important)

Suddenly I have much much more matches than I could ever imagine, even though I swipe like only 10%-20% of the time. Every other day I can get matches from dating apps.

At my peak I'm talking to like 7+ girls concurrently from dating apps. And from there I managed to ask out various girls to go on dates.

And have been going out on dates almost on a weekly basis. Like 1-2 new girls every week / every other week. And mind you, in my opinion some of the girls I met are pretty cute (I don't go out with whatever girls I can match with).

My most extreme was meeting 4 different girls in a week. One on weekday dinner, another 2 on Saturday lunch and dinner respectively, and one more on Sunday dinner.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to show off that I am able to go on tremendous amount of dates.

But what I want you all to know is, girls are just like guys and they are also superficial. Things girls say like "inner beauty is the most important", that's a huge pile of bollocks if you ask me. End of the day, appearance attracts and if you're not attractive physically, they don't even want to bother with knowing you on a deeper level / let you show off your inner beauty.

Maybe its the dating app thing - first thing apps show you is the pictures. And people are quick to just form their interest in you through your appearance.

But ya this is my story.
And moral of the story? Be a looker if you want to use dating apps, or expect no matches. No matter how much inner beauty you have.

没有漂亮的皮囊,我才没兴趣认识你有趣的灵魂。

doratch

Actually i will believe as long as willing to go south korea do plastic

even if dont look like GD also will look good

but without plastic surgery it is 100000% impossible to look good

Have to lose weight and tone up.

Not everything can be solved by plastic surgeries.

doratch

Actually i will believe as long as willing to go south korea do plastic

even if dont look like GD also will look good

but without plastic surgery it is 100000% impossible to look good

GD is not handsome at all.

He looks like ah beng.

Bui Kia

The story I'm about to say, is 1000% true story or else I die a horrible death.

Background of me - Just recently hit 30. Used to be a 175cm, 85kg slightly overweight guy swiping dating apps hoping to find someone. But no matches at all, within 6-month period I can count with just one hand how many matches I got. And even from those matches, within a while will just ghost me even though I really did put in effort to have a conversation. Ultimately, no dates wanna go out with me in that 6 months period.

Just totally no quality matches at all. Even those non-lookers that matched me don't reply back.

Then I decide to overhaul my appearance.

Went to lose weight. Dropped all the way from 85kg to around 68-69kg.
Train a bit of arms. But of course not as bulky as those fitzai gymbros.
Drop my glasses and went for contact lenses. But ultimately went for lasik.
Went and gotten a Korean-style haircut, and learning how to style my hair.
Went for braces and now rocking straight teeth. Also did a bit of teeth whitening.
Learning to dress better than t-shirt and jeans. Think denim jackets, flannel outerwear, long sleeve shirts etc
And also looking for specific clothings that fit nicely to my body shape (this is sneakily important)

Suddenly I have much much more matches than I could ever imagine, even though I swipe like only 10%-20% of the time. Every other day I can get matches from dating apps.

At my peak I'm talking to like 7+ girls concurrently from dating apps. And from there I managed to ask out various girls to go on dates.

And have been going out on dates almost on a weekly basis. Like 1-2 new girls every week / every other week. And mind you, in my opinion some of the girls I met are pretty cute (I don't go out with whatever girls I can match with).

My most extreme was meeting 4 different girls in a week. One on weekday dinner, another 2 on Saturday lunch and dinner respectively, and one more on Sunday dinner.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to show off that I am able to go on tremendous amount of dates.

But what I want you all to know is, girls are just like guys and they are also superficial. Things girls say like "inner beauty is the most important", that's a huge pile of bollocks if you ask me. End of the day, appearance attracts and if you're not attractive physically, they don't even want to bother with knowing you on a deeper level / let you show off your inner beauty.

Maybe its the dating app thing - first thing apps show you is the pictures. And people are quick to just form their interest in you through your appearance.

But ya this is my story.
And moral of the story? Be a looker if you want to use dating apps, or expect no matches. No matter how much inner beauty you have.

sound very 麻烦 ....
bui 就 bui 没办法
怎么style 还是bui :frown:

XuishX

tinder used feet instead of metric last time

Oh I didn’t realise that. But tinder need to key in height one ah? I didn’t know sia 😅

I dont use that platform often. The last time I used was for company marketing research purposes near 5 years ago

XuishX

tinder has height filters now

Wah very discriminatory le. Is it why it seems that less people are using tinder these days as compared to years ago when these filters are not even there

Next time what, need to put monthly income? 😅

Kuudere

Eh then you not so tan. I not as power as you la hahaha my 2.4km is 11 minutes 30 seconds.

Ok then you explained yourself liao lo, you need to up your fashion game hahaha
Yeah pretty sure for myself, is more of dressing up and knowing how to talk to girls. Not very good with those. :s34:

XuishX

Yeah pretty sure for myself, is more of dressing up and knowing how to talk to girls. Not very good with those. :s34:

Don’t need to learn how to talk to girls la.

Learn how to dress up. Learn how to smell good.

Go club on ladies’ night, you will know your value liao. 😂😂😂 club music too loud so cannot talk to girl also except whispering them in the ears.

illiterate_bbfa

Wah very discriminatory le. Is it why it seems that less people are using tinder these days as compared to years ago when these filters are not even there

Next time what, need to put monthly income, 😅
all dating apps got filters, they are catering for consumer preferences, these are features because people see it as important, unfortunately it makes dating a stats game.

Kuudere

Don’t need to learn how to talk to girls la.

Learn how to dress up. Learn how to smell good.

Go club on ladies’ night, you will know your value liao. 😂😂😂 club music too loud so cannot talk to girl also except whispering them in the ears.
I don't like to go clubbing, so usually don't go for those girl girl that club

XuishX

I don't like to go clubbing, so usually don't go for those girl girl that club

Go check for your value there. Not ask you to find girls there. Test and check your own market value.

In short, you go there to check if girls will snatch you or not, if no, go back and try harder and go back again next time.

I go to club, I have to beg some girls not to do it because I have family and I am there just to enjoy blasting music into my ears. But some girls will be so drunk and insist for me to dance with them until bouncers have to step in.

order66

t1-esports

TS is which member of T1?

Side note, tomorrow T1 vs JDG
Last hope of Korea! Hope they can end the Cheena dominance!.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.