iBasso DX100 Reference DAP Impression

Haonan

haha, let's not be too strict here :s13: We also talk about amp, DACs, cables etc. here. Anyway, this section is more lively than the other one, so posting it here lor.

I think Vulpix mao mao seems to be quite relac with all the laojiaos here one frm what I observed, I srsly doubt that even if someone proceeds to click the report button on yr 1st post of this thread would matter anyway, bcos it's not like the DX100 is unrelated to headphones/IEMs sig, since it's quite related afterall and u are right that the traffic viewership is more over here.

So I think Randius bro have nth to worry abt lah, just don't shoo or diss the Sony Z fanboys ard in here like me can liao, cos me is come in to see see rook rook only.
=:p =:p

Can't wait for next week to have a showdown with the Sony and DX100 for real! I doubt my player can even compare in an unamp state though, so I am expecting an utter trashing.

Uh this upcoming PK comparison is pretty much futile IMO, the Walkman Z since day 1 Sony has announced it is already in a different class/category of DAP/PMPs compared to devices like iBasso DX100. It should only be compared to devices like the iPod Touch/Cowon Z2, but well if the ppl out there are insistent in putting the Walkman Z in terms of SQ in the same class as DX100, well theres nth much we can do, except feel flattered? lol.

Tbh, I'm more interested in finding out hw the DX100 compares to devices like Sony PCM-D50/M10 actually.
:o

zoossh

Can't wait for next week to have a showdown with the Sony and DX100 for real! I doubt my player can even compare in an unamp state though, so I am expecting an utter trashing. :D

u bought both?

Randius

Now we need someone with HM801 and also the ipod + Cypher Labs Algorhythm Solo

Bro, you forgot the C4 :D

So I think Randius bro have nth to worry abt lah, just don't shoo or diss the Sony Z fanboys ard in here like me can liao, cos me is come in to see see rook rook only.

Tbh, I'm more interested in finding out hw the DX100 compares to devices like Sony PCM-D50/M10 actually.

Does anyone actually own a PCM-D50/M10 here? It seems only the Taiwan and China folks are into using recorders as DAP

Can't wait for next week to have a showdown with the Sony and DX100 for real! I doubt my player can even compare in an unamp state though, so I am expecting an utter trashing. :D

Haha. Don't say till like that leh. DX100 is still no silver bullet for audiophiles because of one simple reason - preference.

dqwong

Ah.. the C4, forgotten about that.

maybe we should find someone with this as well:
Altmann Micro Machines Tera-Player Review | Headfonia

But I guess the DX100 and Sony Walkman has one thing in common, they both run on Andriod.

In favor of the Walkman Z, it will win the Ibasso DX100 in every category except sound quality.

Hitsugaya87

I wanna be there for the showdown too :(

gosh.. this is getting exciting! almost like a WWE main event match. :D

Weighing 265pounds! DX100! The defending champion, Z1000!

Now we need someone with HM801 and also the ipod + Cypher Labs Algorhythm Solo
True that. :)

I think Vulpix mao mao seems to be quite relac with all the laojiaos here one frm what I observed, I srsly doubt that even if someone proceeds to click the report button on yr 1st post of this thread would matter anyway, bcos it's not like the DX100 is unrelated to headphones/IEMs sig, since it's quite related afterall and u are right that the traffic viewership is more over here.

Uh this upcoming PK comparison is pretty much futile IMO, the Walkman Z since day 1 Sony has announced it is already in a different class/category of DAP/PMPs compared to devices like iBasso DX100. It should only be compared to devices like the iPod Touch/Cowon Z2, but well if the ppl out there are insistent in putting the Walkman Z in terms of SQ in the same class as DX100, well theres nth much we can do, except feel flattered? lol.

I believe both has their own selling points and Z1000 looks really sleek though.
u bought both?
Looking for people who have both to PK? I'm looking to see how those 2 fare though I'm getting the DX100.

Vulpix

Ah.. the C4, forgotten about that.

maybe we should find someone with this as well:
Altmann Micro Machines Tera-Player Review | Headfonia

But I guess the DX100 and Sony Walkman has one thing in common, they both run on Andriod.

In favor of the Walkman Z, it will win the Ibasso DX100 in every category except sound quality.

I will admit while I care about sound quality, but the DX100... Is buttugly. :( Usually I am quite lax about the looks of the portable player, but christ, it's too ugly for me to even look at. :s13: If they made it nicer looking I would probably sell my Z1070 at an instant.

NeonX

this sounds like a meet to pk! hahaha

dqwong

I will admit while I care about sound quality, but the DX100... Is buttugly. :( Usually I am quite lax about the looks of the portable player, but christ, it's too ugly for me to even look at. :s13: If they made it nicer looking I would probably sell my Z1070 at an instant.

IMHO, dx100 looks better than hm801 and D50.

dqwong

Some users in headfi reporting 4 hour battery life on the dx100...

dqwong

Is it battery never season yet? 4 hours is ridiculous leh.

I think maybe brightness set too high, wifi on, keep changing songs + high volumes + unseasoned battery = 4 hours.

Vulpix

I think maybe brightness set too high, wifi on, keep changing songs + high volumes + unseasoned battery = 4 hours.

Anyone has any idea the battery capacity? Google shows nothing at the moment.

snp_socceroo

I am very keen in getting this player and have started selling off my iMod gears as it's too bulky to carry it out. However, I am a little concern over the short battery life. Can I charge the player via USB? Or do i have to charge it via an AC Adaptor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.