Haonan
haha, let's not be too strict hereWe also talk about amp, DACs, cables etc. here. Anyway, this section is more lively than the other one, so posting it here lor.
I think Vulpix mao mao seems to be quite relac with all the laojiaos here one frm what I observed, I srsly doubt that even if someone proceeds to click the report button on yr 1st post of this thread would matter anyway, bcos it's not like the DX100 is unrelated to headphones/IEMs sig, since it's quite related afterall and u are right that the traffic viewership is more over here.
So I think Randius bro have nth to worry abt lah, just don't shoo or diss the Sony Z fanboys ard in here like me can liao, cos me is come in to see see rook rook only.

Can't wait for next week to have a showdown with the Sony and DX100 for real! I doubt my player can even compare in an unamp state though, so I am expecting an utter trashing.
Uh this upcoming PK comparison is pretty much futile IMO, the Walkman Z since day 1 Sony has announced it is already in a different class/category of DAP/PMPs compared to devices like iBasso DX100. It should only be compared to devices like the iPod Touch/Cowon Z2, but well if the ppl out there are insistent in putting the Walkman Z in terms of SQ in the same class as DX100, well theres nth much we can do, except feel flattered? lol.
Tbh, I'm more interested in finding out hw the DX100 compares to devices like Sony PCM-D50/M10 actually.

We also talk about amp, DACs, cables etc. here. Anyway, this section is more lively than the other one, so posting it here lor.