IBM ThinkPad Users' Group

cookiencream

Just got my new T41 (23731 FA) yesterday. Even though it only come with 30GB HDD & 256MB RAM but it only cost me SGD$1,700.... so can't complain... heehee

BTW, I want to upgrade my current 30GB HDD to a 40GB HDD? I've a additional Hitachi 40GB HDD (5400RPM) bought last year. I tried replacing the 30GB HDD with the 40GB HDD but it doesn't work. Can anyone help? Thanks.

cookiencream

idyllic_dreamer said:
New here. T30 owner.

1 set recovery CD from IBM cost S$30. Is it possible to get those who have the recovery CD make a copy for us and we reimburse the cost ?

Thinking of getting a 2nd hand T41. Anyone knows of anyone else selling for a reasonable price ?

I just got my new T41 (23731 FA) yesterday. Even though it only come with 30GB HDD & 256MB RAM but it only cost me SGD$1,700.... let me know if u need the seller's contacts.

:s7:

waykeong

cookiencream said:
I just got my new T41 (23731 FA) yesterday. Even though it only come with 30GB HDD & 256MB RAM but it only cost me SGD$1,700.... let me know if u need the seller's contacts.

:s7:
that seller still got a lot cheap IBM notebook? let me know the seler contact pls

cookiencream

waykeong said:
that seller still got a lot cheap IBM notebook? let me know the seler contact pls

Just send u a PM on the seller's contact.... :s7:

Hurry if u r really interested.... not many sets left... :D

Alternatively, u can send a PM to Kenshin79, he works in Funan and able to offer a good price for IBM Thinkpad.. :D

YewBoon

called IBM shop tt day...
wanted to upgrade my ram..
end up i gave up the idea... :s31:
1 x 256mb PC3200 RAM costs $256

pew

YewBoon said:
called IBM shop tt day...
wanted to upgrade my ram..
end up i gave up the idea... :s31:
1 x 256mb PC3200 RAM costs $256

dun worry,

Kingston RAMS will work just as well

naro

tan_b_t said:
Happy to join the user group :)

Just received by T43p today after a 2 mth wait :s12: :s13:

wow.. gd stuff....

how much for it???

tan_b_t

It is $4K+ for my model. Doesn't come with DVD writer though, too ex if want to include, and I have an external DVD writer anyhow.

So far no real issue with it. Didn't see any dead pixels. No real time to explore it more at the moment, too busy recently. Probably weekend would be a good time to feel it out, plus shop for its accessories in PC show =:p

Have a prob getting the wireless to connect to my network. Trying to figure that out... :s11:

aussiedude

Now that ought to blow a HUGE hole in that wallet of yours... But.. Enjoy! :D

I'm on T42 ... wanted T43 but too expensive lor....

tan_b_t

Now that ought to blow a HUGE hole in that wallet of yours... But.. Enjoy!

I'm on T42 ... wanted T43 but too expensive lor....

About to go rob the bank :s13:

So far so good for it. Going to get my heavyweight software within the next 2 wks to test on it. Then will find out if its really worth the $$

Think price gap between the T42 and T43 is quite small now, more a matter of is it worth it to get the newer features on the T43. I would have gotten a T42p, except I can get this model even cheaper, so... =:p

lDuckRicel

pew said:
All using T42s.....

Hai~~ I still using R40, stupid company dun want to upgrade

knn free one u still complaining ar...lim pei buy my own and use in company leh...

sianzz more leh... :s16:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.