IBM ThinkPad Users' Group

qingtian

No la, Just would like to play around with it.
Try try the OS ma. ;)
See what the different.

If cannot uninstall it cos I had partition in my HDD

=p

chaos4ever

hi qingrong... never include me ahz... haha i r40 oso leh...

ppong - if u read the older threads around here, most ppl have commented that there is actually not much noticable difference between 2.5 and 3. i am using r40 and i upz to 1 gig of twinmos... not too sure if x31 users got prob wif twinmos or not... but dun believe i haf seen anybody in here reporting such an issue?

qingrong - why dun u ask guys around here if they wana share the screen protector wif u?

Qingrong

chaos4ever said:
hi qingrong... never include me ahz... haha i r40 oso leh...

ppong - if u read the older threads around here, most ppl have commented that there is actually not much noticable difference between 2.5 and 3. i am using r40 and i upz to 1 gig of twinmos... not too sure if x31 users got prob wif twinmos or not... but dun believe i haf seen anybody in here reporting such an issue?

qingrong - why dun u ask guys around here if they wana share the screen protector wif u?

added... pai seh abt it... he he... :)

Qingrong

anyone here frm ntu got try 2 do recovery frm the CD given? i'm refering to a R40... i totally blew it... nw juz sent to computer shop 2 check out... sian... now i R40less... :(

by right got 4 recovery CDs... but i onli used 2 of them... something very strange...

anyone done b4 can share experience? thks!

Remember

I have a T40 too...:)
Anyone notice that the under the DVD properties, there's this 'DVD Region' tab.
From there you can select the disk region, but you can change the region 5 times only, after that the region would be fix.
So do is means that it'll be only a region free dvd for 5 times only?:confused:

Nitrile

Remember said:
From there you can select the disk region, but you can change the region 5 times only, after that the region would be fix.

that means its not a region free drive.

beluga

Remember said:
Yup, and worse, currently there is no firmware available to make it region free yet. However, there's another solution to solve this problem. You can buy a software from www.dvd-idle.com.

qingtian

I also notice something.

I try install Ahead Nero into the laptop.
But was unable to use it.

Anybody face this problem also? :(

Nitrile

qingtian said:
I also notice something.

I try install Ahead Nero into the laptop.
But was unable to use it.

Anybody face this problem also? :(

nero6 works like a charm on mine. ;)

ppong

Hey guys, Do ur thinkpad comes with norton antivirus? Cos mine from NUS doesnt seems to have it....

qingtian

Mine come with Norton Anti virus 2003 OEM Version
Can only use for 6 month.

coates

ppong said:
Hey guys, Do ur thinkpad comes with norton antivirus? Cos mine from NUS doesnt seems to have it....

mine oso dun have. nvm that, the co-op still owes me the Office XP :mad:

ppong

Nitrile said:
mine has. :)

U bought urs form nus too? Cos IBM access says every thinkpad is suppose to come with it installed..

ahvent gotten my office too.

Nitrile

ppong said:

U bought urs form nus too? Cos IBM access says every thinkpad is suppose to come with it installed..

ahvent gotten my office too.

bought mine from retail. :)

BeiKeHan

Recovery CD

Qingrong said:
anyone here frm ntu got try 2 do recovery frm the CD given? i'm refering to a R40... i totally blew it... nw juz sent to computer shop 2 check out... sian... now i R40less... :(

by right got 4 recovery CDs... but i onli used 2 of them... something very strange...

anyone done b4 can share experience? thks!

I tried using recovery cd before. It was on my first R40 as it was problematic. I even do the recovery 3 times and I used all the 4 disk. I think u have to wait patiently for the computer to load the recovery disk and it will prompt you to insert disk 3 and 4 somewhere later in the recovery stage.

Just have to wait patiently.........:cool:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.